Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Pittsburgh,  Feb 15, 2013

We have this at our back door in our mud room. It is attractive and sturdy for putting on and taking off boots. When we first put it together, it was in our living room for a while. Friends used it much like a couch and held up to three adults sitting on it at once.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but sturdy
 from Louisiana,  Jan 24, 2013

I bought several pieces of this set. It was disappointingly small. However, it was very easy to assemble, and was surprisingly sturdy, despite its small size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched color/stain exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smaller, not as substantial as I had hoped. Easy to put together. Surprisingly sturdy, despite size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy build
 from Houston TX,  Nov 9, 2012

This bench was easy to build. 4 pieces and I built it myself within 15 minutes. We'll repaint it next year to give it more protection from the elements, but we do that to all out outdoor furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a soft wood, but perfect quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was correct.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench!
 from Mobile, AL,  Nov 5, 2012

The bench was so easy to put together. It has held up great too. Love the color and it is a great size, it fits 3 people comfortably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as described and pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Benches are very good .
 from Sydney Australia,  Oct 24, 2012

The benches were cheaper than any others we could find and design was exactly what we wanted. Construction was sound and flat pack easy to put together. We ordered 2 benches and one was slightly damaged upon receipt. Overall a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but one was slightly damaged on delivery
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from Monroeville, PA,  Sep 22, 2012

This bench met my expectations (considering the price)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive
 from La Honda, CA,  Sep 15, 2012

This sturdy and attractive bench was easy to assemble--my partner was able to assemble it with no assistance. (He did say, though, that some basic spatial and/or technical knowledge would be helpful, since the directions included do not indicate in which order one should attach the various pieces.) The color matches that on the website and I would imagine it would look great with various decor styles. The bench is comfortable to sit in on its own with no cushions, though we may pick up some outdoor pillows to provide additional cushioning and style. This product was shipped with relatively minimal packaging, but it did come with several long pieces of styrofoam. We unpacked it and let it air out for a few days before assembling, since it had a semi-strong oil or stain smell. It's been outside for a few weeks now, so I can't common on its long-term durability, but it is very sturdy and well-made, especially considering the price. To preserve its finish, we will bring it indoors once the winter rains hit northern California. Overall, we are extremely happy with this beautiful and high-quality bench, and will look to Overstock again when we are looking for outdoor furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, especially given the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bench
 from L.A.,  Sep 10, 2012

This bench is beautiful and comfortable - it sits outside my apartment door flanked by birds of paradise plants - the color - the size I just wish I had had this sooner!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Absolute
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. More than excellent for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Light and easy to put together
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 4, 2012

The bench was light weight, easy to handle and very easy to assemble. The only thing that wasn't indicated on the site was that the seat is not attached to the bench. It sits on the frame well, but is not screwed onto the frame. This probably won't be a problem for most uses.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench
 from salt lake city,  Aug 4, 2012

I just measured the complete width of this assembled bench and it is just shy of 58inches. So I'm unsure why in the description it states that it's 66inches. Overstock should correct this. But the bench works fine for what I needed, although I have only had it for a month now. I will be interested to see how it looks next season after sitting out all winter. One other thing, the directions aren't very good at all. It took my daughter and I about an hour to put together, and we had to unscrew several pieces because of unclear directions. But if I can put it together, anyone can. Bottom line, for the price the bench is nice and seems sturdy enough.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? measurement are not correct, but otherwise description is correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This arrived right on schedule ... it was easy to assemble with a very nice finish to the wood.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Fairly represented
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Close grained wood, smooth finish, pre-sealed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? matched description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish 3 seater bench, with character
 from Queens, NY,  Jul 28, 2012

It's a beautiful piece of outdoor furniture. I is stylish but it still adds character to our wood deck because of the quality and craftmanship of this wood. It's solid and sturdy. I seats three comfortably. At first, I didn't buy cushions for it. It's wood, so I soon after, purchased cushions. Now that we have the cushions, it perfect. My family loves sitting on it; I love the look.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly what I saw online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy bench; good quality wood
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The online description was spot on.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but not as strong as others
 from New Jersey,  Jul 24, 2012

The bench looks good but not sure if it would holdup three adults.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The wood is tinner than the picture shows
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bench
 from Fairfield, Texas,  Jul 10, 2012

Arrived undamaged, and unassembled. Easily assembled by one person using tool provided in less than an hour, but would be much quicker with electric bit. Fairly sturdy for two people of average size only. Nice looking bench for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color as listed
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. all wood, semi sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurately described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Balthazar Bench
 from Richmond VA,  Jun 19, 2012

What can I say? It's a bench. You can sit on it. Assembly was easy. It's now outside and being used.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? About the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It's fine for what we paid. There are better benches out there, but they are about double the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice long bench
 from cameron wisconsin,  Jun 9, 2012

I found the Balthazar Bench to be a good value and very easy to put together. I have owned the Balthazar CHAIRS for 5 years. They have stood up to use and the weather and I expect the bench will also give good service. I ordered this bench because of the longer than average length and prior Balthazar product satisfaction. I had the bench within days of ordering it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was a good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weathers the weather beautifully!
 from Columbus, GA,  Mar 23, 2012

I bought a bench and a chair years ago for my yard. They have held up under snow, rain and pressure washing.....very comfortable and stylish, to. I like them so much, when I moved to a larger place, I ordered another chair and table to match!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent construction...with wooden pegs and brass fasteners.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A bench with many uses
 from New England, USA,  Jan 10, 2012

I purchased this bench with matching chairs and a table in 2009. This bench was easy to assemble, had all the hardware present and is very sturdy. It can seat 3 adults and is comfortable if you use a lower lumbar pillow to support your back as the wooden back is straight and not slanted. It is sturdy and easy for the eldery to use as well. This bench has been used on so many occasions with great success. We have used it on the deck, in the yard, in the garden and even inside for overflow seating during parties. It fits everywhere from the hallway to the dining room table when extra seating is needed. It is kept outside and exposed to the elements of sea spray and New England temperatures. As expected, it has weathered to a gray color. This spring (2012) I am going to give it a sealant coat to perserve it. I would buy this bench again in a heart beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sitting on the dock of the bay...
 from NJ,  Aug 6, 2011

Love this bench, it's on my dock. It's sturdy and pretty! Have gotten many compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice overall.
 from NY,  Jul 20, 2011

Arrived undamaged and was easy to assemble. The finish looks a little cheap and was applied somewhat sloppily but I put a few coats of polyurethane on it and it looks a lot better, and is better protected. Color is true to the photo - a bit orange but it darkened a bit after the polyurethane. Don't know how it would hold up exposed to the elements year round (we've got it on a roofed porch so hopefully it will last). Construction is sturdy enough for two, probably three adults but it does flex a bit so if you come from a family of pituitary giants or sumo wrestlers you'd probably look elsewhere. Overall, a nice-looking and comfortable bench. Glad we bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought