For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great! But...
 from San Antonio,  Apr 26, 2009

I purchased two of the benches. They were easy to put together and all the hardware came with them and they look like they will be very durable. They loook great! I'm very please with the products look.But.....they are not as long as described. They are 62" long, not 66" as described. Also the seat is only 57.5" long end-to-end. Usable seating area is 54.5". The differences between total length and usable seat is due to the design. The description must count the top setions that has "wings" on the top of the back that extend beyound the ture seating area of the bench. Therefore although I'm happy with the value and appearance, I only rating the product as good due to the inaccurate demisions provided.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and attractive
 from La Honda, CA,  Sep 15, 2012

This sturdy and attractive bench was easy to assemble--my partner was able to assemble it with no assistance. (He did say, though, that some basic spatial and/or technical knowledge would be helpful, since the directions included do not indicate in which order one should attach the various pieces.) The color matches that on the website and I would imagine it would look great with various decor styles. The bench is comfortable to sit in on its own with no cushions, though we may pick up some outdoor pillows to provide additional cushioning and style. This product was shipped with relatively minimal packaging, but it did come with several long pieces of styrofoam. We unpacked it and let it air out for a few days before assembling, since it had a semi-strong oil or stain smell. It's been outside for a few weeks now, so I can't common on its long-term durability, but it is very sturdy and well-made, especially considering the price. To preserve its finish, we will bring it indoors once the winter rains hit northern California. Overall, we are extremely happy with this beautiful and high-quality bench, and will look to Overstock again when we are looking for outdoor furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, especially given the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Highly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice bench little pricy
 from seattle, WA,  Jul 17, 2009

Overall a nice bench, but for the price I expected it to be more heavier wood.Even though the wood parts are light weight, when put together it is very strong.The thing I like the most about this bench is it is very long to sit 3 people which is a difficult thing to find in the market

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weathers the weather beautifully!
 from Columbus, GA,  Mar 23, 2012

I bought a bench and a chair years ago for my yard. They have held up under snow, rain and pressure washing.....very comfortable and stylish, to. I like them so much, when I moved to a larger place, I ordered another chair and table to match!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent construction...with wooden pegs and brass fasteners.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Balthazar Bench
 from Pittsburgh,PA,  May 23, 2011

I purchased this bench along with 4 matching chairs. Looks better in the photo than in person. The wood has an orange like stain that looks awful. In addition the stain on the bench is lighter than the stain on the chairs. Also, the wood bench has a different wood than the chairs. I would return all of it except I paid someone to put the furniture together and when I returned home I noticed the problem. Now what I plan on doing is putting another stain on the furniture. I really did not need another project!! ALSO********** 3 chairs had cracks in the wood seat. The quality leaves much to be desired. The pieces were made in Vietnam so that may be a factor. I wish I had inspected it thoroughly beforee I hired someone to assemble it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from Santa Barbara, CA,  May 6, 2011

I bought this bench because I wanted a 60" size, and as other reviewers have pointed out, it is actually a little shorter than 60". This causes problems with sizing a cushion - the one I bought for a 60" bench is about three inches too long and looks funky. Nonetheless, it is a reasonable bench for the price. The back portion is nicely designed, although the wood on the arms and seat seems to be of a different (lower) quality. Joins are not well done and look a little loose; I would be afraid to see a heavy person sit on this! On the plus size, it was easy to put together and it's a keeper for now. It won't last forever, but I guess that's what you get for the money!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Balthazar Bench Review
 from Chicago, IL,  May 27, 2010

Nice bench...not rich in color, looks worn in some spots, but nice design. I say knock-off 50 bucks then I would consider it reasonably priced. Seems sturdy, not sure how it will hold up to Chicago's famous weather, but It should be fine. I mainly use it when I break out the firepit on those cool nights and I want to snuggle up with that special someone! Already use it once in that capacity and it performed well!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bench
 from Nor Cal,  Aug 31, 2009

Not as sturdy as I'd like. Another bench I have is thicker/heavier. This bench is rather thin. The arms, the seat slats are all thinner than my other bench. Wonder how long it will last. The stain is an artificial orangey red. Looks cheap.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Average Bench
 Aug 11, 2009

Decent bench, but received 2 left sides verses a left & right - minor modification required. The bench is only 58 inches long overall - not 66 inches as stated so it's more a 2 person bench. Bottom line you get what you pay for.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not really
 Jun 20, 2009

Not really 66 inches long, (just under 61) not 35 tall, (really 34) and most importantly not Mahogany Shorea hardwood (According to the Republic of Vietnam i it Eucalyptus Grandis) Otherwise sturdy and easy to put together, just temper your expectations and don't believe everything you read.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for the price
 from North Carolina,  Jun 10, 2009

I purchased this bench to use on my covered front patio. It was very easy to put together in under 30 minutes and the quality is excellent. I would expect to pay much more for this bench elsewhere. It seems very sturdy and should hold up nicely outdoors.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a great bench
 from Texas,  Jun 5, 2009

I love this bench. It is perfect. Very good quality, very nice. Looks great on my front patio!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dimensions don't match description
 from Chicago, Illinois,  May 17, 2009

This is a pretty nice bench, easy to put together, with allen wrench included, etc. Two things to consider...One it's not 66 inches long, more like 59 inches so keep that in mind. Second, it's not very deep so you need to sit upright in the bench. I would say better to sit and enjoy a garden for a few versus hanging out for long periods of time. I don't see this bench being deep or comfortable enough for that. Time will tell how durable it is. All in all, it's not that pricey so if it's what you need size wise I would recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bench
 from Lincoln, NE,  Oct 15, 2008

Easily assembled, nice finish, nice high seat. The bench is very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy
 from Pittsburgh,  Feb 15, 2013

We have this at our back door in our mud room. It is attractive and sturdy for putting on and taking off boots. When we first put it together, it was in our living room for a while. Friends used it much like a couch and held up to three adults sitting on it at once.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Small but sturdy
 from Louisiana,  Jan 24, 2013

I bought several pieces of this set. It was disappointingly small. However, it was very easy to assemble, and was surprisingly sturdy, despite its small size.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched color/stain exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Smaller, not as substantial as I had hoped. Easy to put together. Surprisingly sturdy, despite size.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy build
 from Houston TX,  Nov 9, 2012

This bench was easy to build. 4 pieces and I built it myself within 15 minutes. We'll repaint it next year to give it more protection from the elements, but we do that to all out outdoor furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. a soft wood, but perfect quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? the description was correct.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bench!
 from Mobile, AL,  Nov 5, 2012

The bench was so easy to put together. It has held up great too. Love the color and it is a great size, it fits 3 people comfortably.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was exactly as described and pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Benches are very good .
 from Sydney Australia,  Oct 24, 2012

The benches were cheaper than any others we could find and design was exactly what we wanted. Construction was sound and flat pack easy to put together. We ordered 2 benches and one was slightly damaged upon receipt. Overall a great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good but one was slightly damaged on delivery
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good for the price
 from Monroeville, PA,  Sep 22, 2012

This bench met my expectations (considering the price)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 83 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 5 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top