Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome!
 Mar 1, 2010

This is a heavy duty, high quality set. I would recommend it to anyone. Great value. The glass lids and heat resistant handles are a plus. Handles are firmly welded - no loose screws here!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Ohio,  Apr 4, 2012

I have been shopping both online and in stores to replace a set of cookware that I had purchased 38 years ago. It was an exceptionally good line of cookware, unfortunately the company is no longer around, and with the extensive wear on the handles, I was forced to look for a replacement. I came to Overstock to explore products AND most important to me, ratings and reviews! Not wanting to spend a ridiculous amount of money like I did on the previous set and yet wanting a good quality cookware with high end results. After reading the reviews on the Ballington set, I made a decision to purchase this set. I am completely thrilled with this cookware! For this price, I was very hesitant and yet something told me to just trust the reviews so I did. It is worth every penny. I also recommend using "Bar Keepers Friend" to clean and polish the inside. So far I have only used soap and water on the outside and I wash them by hand. They are beautiful to look at and I want to keep them looking nice as long as I can. I highly recommend this cookware.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality at an excellent price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the price!
 from Washington, DC,  Feb 21, 2011

I ordered this set and it arrived today. As I was removing the items from the box, I was impressed with the quality of this set. It has a good weight to it and looks better that the stainless steel set that I already have. I prepared a dish in it tonight and it came out great. This was a great price for this set. Now I am looking to buy the frying pan set if they carry it for this same set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT
 from Phoenix, AZ,  May 15, 2010

I received my set of pots 2 weeks ago, and could not be more thrilled with my purchase. These pots are slightly heavy which I like and they clean very easily. The only thing, is I wished that they came with a frying, and saute pan. Over all you cannot go wrong with the value of these pots.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than expected set of cookware :)
 from South Bay CA,  Aug 1, 2008

This set is really Heavy Duty ! I was pleasently suprised when i got it and to see how nice the set was.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These pots are awesome!!
 from Neew Jersey,  Mar 20, 2012

These pots are heavy, and have rubberized/foam handles, making them easy to pick up without using a pot holder. I love these pots, and want another set to cook large meals for lots of folks. I recommend them, and the price cannot be beat.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great pots!!
 from SC,  Jan 5, 2012

These pots are definitely worth it!!! We love them ... I would recommend them to all my friends and family!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as described..
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality is really great ... they distribute the heat evenly so your food cooks just right and doesn't burn. Clean up is really simple as well ... I would recomend these to all my friends and family!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!!!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Dix Hills NY,  Jan 4, 2012

I love these pots and pans, they look beautiful hanging from the rack in my kitchen.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great
 from Houston,Texas,  Dec 2, 2011

love every thing about the set would and have shown it to all my friends and family

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? o.k.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
"Nice Cookware"
 from Vermont,  Nov 29, 2011

We have been using this cookware along with the included utensils it came with on a daily basis for a few weeks now. We are really enjoying it. LOVE that the fry pan and larger saucepan have the small handles because they don't get in the way of one another on the stove. They are also able to nest because of the small handles which is a plus when you're short on space :).It states on the site that it can go in the oven but, to what temperature? It does not say anywhere that we can see and there was no paperwork in the box either to say? Not something I would take a guess at! We have noticed one thing that we are'nt sure of just yet, which is one of the reasons we gave 4 stars rather than 5 at this time. After washing the items, there is a color defect of sorts on the insides of the cookware, like a rainbow of colors that we can't get rid of? We wash them by hand and are very thorough but still, it's there. It doesn't affect the cookware at all from serving it's purpose. It does clean up very nicely. With the mirror finish, you never want to use anything more abrasive than a nylon type scrub pad for anyone who may not know that, ( I do know some folks that have unfortunately used harsh methods and ruined the finish). So, we can say we really do enjoy this set of cookware and hope to use it for many years to come. Just wish I could use it in the oven as I'd planned. I'm going to call cust. service and see if they can find out somehow, what temp. it can safely be used with in the oven?

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The stainless looks beautiful. The mirror finish on the outside is lovely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The entire set is very heavy and feels durable. The silicone grip handles are really nice as well as the built in steam vents.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
msfleming
 from Columbus, OH,  Jul 27, 2011

I am so please to at last own a high quality of cookware. I have gotten so many compliments and it cooks the food faster because of thehigh guage of steel. It's beautilul and if I had cabinet room I would purchase another set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOTHING BETTER FOR THE MONEY
 from Aiken, SC,  Mar 7, 2011

I purchased this set based on the previous reviews and I have not been disappointed! The set is a nice weight, not too heavy or too light. I love the see through tops and the fact that every pot or pan has its own top. The vent for steam is great on the tops. No heat handles are a plus. There is even heating and the set washes up nicely in the sink. I have put some pieces in the dishwasher and that does not seem to be a problem either. Every dish I have cooked has turned out restaurant quality with little effort. I honestly don't know how I managed before getting this set. The set is very attractive and looks nice on the stove. I am so glad I purchased it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy - great for the price
 from Georgia,  May 15, 2010

Very nice set of cookware. Love the small opening on the lids that let the steam out. Love the glass lids that fit very nicely. Feels very sturdy and cooks nicely. I even put mine in the dishwasher and they come out looking a little discolored but are okay after a while. Love this set.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice set
 from North Carolina,  Apr 16, 2009

I purchased this set as a housewarming gift for my boyfriend. the pots are very thick and seem durable. I like the vent in each lid as well as the handles, and they were for an excellent price. i didnt really like the quality of the utensil set that they threw in with the pots, they were cheap looking and not asthetically pleasing. I also wish it had come with some pans.We have only used them a few times but overall i would recommend this set to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best ever purchased!
 from Corvallis, MT,  Jan 27, 2009

I have to say... these pots and pans are just the best that I have ever purchased. The quality is far more superior than any other pot and pan set that I had purchased in the past. I am so pleased in fact, and the quality so good, that these will probably last me the rest of my life!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good heavy duty pots and pans
 from Warsaw, VA,  Dec 5, 2012

Bought this as a gift and I examined the products when they arrived. Pots and pans are heavy and good quality. Utensils that came with it are a bit flimsy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Site picture accurately described color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. From weight appears to be good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
high quality cookware
 from ozone park ny,  Jun 19, 2012

thank you ballington for your wonderful cookware product i will recomend it to my family and friends

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. just what i needed very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Mayo, FL,  May 8, 2012

This was purchased as a house warming gift for my son... he says that his wife loves this set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect pots and pans
 from Fort Wayne, In.,  Mar 12, 2012

My wife stood and watched the water heating because it was heating so evenly she was surprised. I could never say enough good about these.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? was exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This is the ebst set of pots and pans I have ever owned
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? it was spot on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I bought this set of cookware for my daughter. She says she has not had any problems with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 23 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought