Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
good color
 from calif,  Jun 19, 2013

Easy to install, and they work great. They look like they're made from natural fibers. I think they'll wear better than natural fibers, but that remains to be seen. Am very happy with them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Roman shade
 from nashville,TN,  May 31, 2013

The shades have been amazing. Easy installation, quick delivery, exactly as described

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
To shiny
 from Seattle,  Apr 6, 2013

These came and I found the bamboo to be super shiny, which made them look almost like plastic. I bought too many of them to return so I will use them, but kind of bummed

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Arrived broken -not Overstocks fault...
 from Houston Texas,  Mar 27, 2013

I ordered 2 of these-I love the look and the cordless lift. Unfortunately, not one but both arrived with a broken control track and the fabric blackout shade that is attached on the back-torn and falling apart. I contacted Overstock and told them about the condition-and they immediately sent me replacements. They arrived in "new" condition and are now up and look great. With that said; i don't expect them to hold up for many years.If you have children who would have access to them,pushing and pulling-they will not last. If they will hardly or never be touched?Buy them. The price is a little steep for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I will give them a 3 out of 5.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are Mahogany shades, with light filtering liner on back. They come with a valance already attached and very simple, easy to install hardware. Color is deep reddish tones mixed with deeper browns. These are the "flat sticks" and they are irregular in color and texture which blended well with all our dark furniture. Depending on your light, ours is lower, they appear like a cherry meets espresso. They pull easy, retract nicely, and filter light very well. Ours are up high so no one can walk up to look directly in so I'm unsure if anyone can see right through but for our home, it filters enough so no one can see from down below or across the yard. My only complaint is that once hung, if outside mount, the ends are unfinished exposing a small blonde piece of wood. Nothing I couldn't fix with a touch a paint in a matter of seconds. I have pictures and am so bummed I can not post them to show you how they look. I love these, they match very closely to the slider panel track shade for the sliding door as well that can be purchased on Overstock. Unbelievable quality for a small price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Fantastic
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very much
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent value for price
 from Sterling, VA,  Dec 12, 2012

These blinds were exactly what we needed. Very sturdy, easy to install. The back has a black fabric to effectively block out light. The only issue I had was figuring out how the blinds go up and down as I didn't see any cord. Totally missed that it's a cordless system! Works very well, easily glides. Total time to install 2 blinds was 15 mins.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent, very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the extra money
 from Bowie, MD,  Nov 29, 2012

Great quality, easy to use and put up and it gives my bedroom that Asia clean look I was looking for.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes, even better in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
exactly what I wanted
 from Michigan,  Apr 3, 2012

I am very happy with the blinds. This is the look I was going for- and the quality. I leave them in the up position, and do not plan on pulling the shades down and up every day. They were easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the wood is very nice- it is oiled and free from imperfections.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Worth the extra $$
 from Columbus OH,  Feb 20, 2012

These blinds are very good quality and functionality for the slightly extra money you will pay compared to similar blinds on Overstock. THey are more convenient than I thought to pull down and put back up. They also come with a black blind on the side facing the exterior so they are not see through and do a good job at blocking out light. They were easy to install.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty much the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quailty
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top