Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Shelving Unit
 from Chappell Hill, TX,  Feb 27, 2009

I purchased this shelf for a small 3/4 guest bathroom. I needed a place to store towels, extra TP, tissue, toiletries for guest, etc. As is, It works ALMOST perfectly. With a few tweeks, it will be great. NEGATIVES: what the Overstock pictures DON'T CLEARLY SHOW is that the shelves are not solid: they are strips of powder-coated metal. That means that anything stored in the baskets is visible through the shelf above and anything on the second shelf is visible through the top shelf. To correct the situation I will have to purchase and have cut to size 1 piece of MDF, paint it a matching dark charcoal and put it on top of the 2nd shelf. For the top shelf, I'm considering doing the same with a piece of mirrored glass. Not a long term problem but a negative none-the-less is that the packaging was filthy. Also, there are a few tiny places where the powder coat has begun to rust through. I will touch up those areas when I paint the MDF. On the POSITIVE side: the unit arrived the next day after I ordered it! It was securely packaged without any major damage. All of the pieces were there and it was very easy to assemble. I did it by myself in about 15 minutes. It's not an investment piece of furniture by any means but it is cute and functional. I purchased it on sale, (15% off the regular Overstock price.) Considering that I will have to do some modifications, I'm glad I didn't pay any more than I did - that is the reason I rated it only a 3 star for value but in honesty, I must say that I have seen it on other sites for almost $30.00 more than the Overstock regular price. In conclusion: if I had known when I ordered it what I know now, I would still purchase the unit. My husband likes it too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wide and nice
 from Hattiesburg MS,  Dec 13, 2010

Hi All this was very nice and wide and fit exactly in the space i bought it for. It was easy enough to put together. It is nice if a little pricey but the quality is good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakers Rack with 3 drawers
 from Mankato MN,  Apr 14, 2012

Love the rack and would recommend it to anyone. I do wish it was alittle taller with one more shelf

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for organization
 from Yorktown Heights, NY,  Feb 6, 2012

I ordered this product to go against a wall in my kitchen to house all my new puppy's things - toys, food, shampoos & brushes. I filled the baskets with these items and I now have a place to put my magazines as well! It is not too deep and when placed in my kitchen, it did not feel as if there was another piece of furniture cluttering the kitchen. I would highly recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Florida,  Feb 21, 2012

Love this. The assembly did not take long and the person putting it together was impressed with the quality. I have a 37 inch TV on it and it's very solid. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good
 from NJ,  Mar 11, 2014

Generally good quality. Easy to assemble. Baskets are not as sturdy as I thought.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute, but not very sturdy
 from Mason MI,  Feb 14, 2014

I like this piece for its looks, but it's not as sturdy as I expected. The shelves are metal strips rather than solid shelving. The shelves on the item I received are a bit bent, so I'm not real comfortable putting anything heavy on them such as the canisters shown in the picture. The drawers are helpful for me, as I needed more linen space, however they don't slide in very smoothly. I don't expect this piece to last very long.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakers Rack
 from Bradenton, Fl,  Jan 24, 2014

Easy to put together... is smaller than anticipated, but I still love it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not what I hoped
 from Danville, VA,  Nov 13, 2013

This shelf isn't as sturdy looking as I had hoped. Overall, it is a bit cheap looking.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what i was looking for
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 3, 2013

I needed something in my compact kitchen to store cookbooks, small appliances and the toaster oven. This has turned out to be a good fit. It looks great beside my wrought iron café table and chairs and is sturdy enough to hold all the above items. The only drawback is the baskets. They fit, but you have to work at making them align with each other properly.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive storage unit.
 from Reno, NV,  Sep 26, 2013

It was easy to assemble. I'm using it under a serving counter for storage and display of dishes. It could be used to store many things in the baskets.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase Ever!
 from Lambertville, Michigan,  Sep 25, 2013

My kitchen is small and I had a table and chairs in there but we never used it. I only had "stuff" on top of it. I saw this Baker's Rack on your website and loved it. I like the iron look and the 3 rattan drawers are great. I now can have a my salt & pepper shakers, radio, cookie jar on the top shelf and then I have the second shelf for baskets of fruit, candy, etc. I love the drawers for "hiding" everyday things that I don't want showing, (bread, napkins, paper plates, etc.). This baker's rack was a great find and the quality is excellent. Everyone that comes in the door asks me where I got this. We live on a horse farm and everyone comes in our back door which is the kitchen. The Baker's Rack is the first thing they see and it really is a nice piece of furniture that catches your eye as soon as you walk in the door. Also, pricing was great! Other sites for this same item were much higher (over $200). I'll definitely be back to purchase again. Thank you.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Wobbles
 from Georgia,  Jul 18, 2013

My husband put this together for me. It wobbles when you touch it but it is rather heavy to me. I thought by the picture that the shelves were solid metal but they are not. The shelves consist of metal slats (for lack of a better word, I suppose) that are attached. Because of this, you can see what is inside each basket. That is NOT what I wanted. I wanted to be able to stuff junk and paper in the baskets when I needed to clean up in a hurry but unfortunately you can see everything in the baskets. I am contemplating mailing it back but first I need to get my husband in a good mood to take it apart.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me
 from Ankeny, IA,  Jun 25, 2013

The product itself is great, though it was missing two pieces. I called the customer service for the manufacturer and they shipped the pieces out within a week. Just a little irritating though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. Pretty sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Coconut Creek, FL,  Jun 20, 2013

I ordered this rack for my bathroom. It fits perfectly and looks lovely. It's very well manufactured and couldn't have been easier to put together. I didn't even need the directions and it only took 15 minutes. The funny thing is, now I see a place where it could go as well in my bedroom! Nice to have a choice. I couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent but not as big as I thought
 from Gilroy, Ca,  Apr 16, 2013

I liked my product but was not impressed with size, since I paid alot for it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good, I was disappointed it was smaller than what I thought
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wouldn't really recommend
 from New York,  Apr 15, 2013

Wouldn't purchase again and definitely wouldn't recommend to others

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the metal frame is good but the rattan draws are very cheaply made
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for my screened in porch
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 3, 2013

I purchased this to use on my screened in porch. It works perfectly in the space where it sits. The shelves are a bit flimsy - meaning you probably shouldn't put anything too heavy on them. I placed a tv on the top but the base covers the span of the shelf so no problems with sagging (yet anyway). The bakers rack was easy to assemble and the baskets are nice, heavy and the color as shown in the picture. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shelves are a bit flimsy but will work for my needs, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The baker's rackis just what we were looking for
 from Pahrump, nv,  Mar 26, 2013

We had a very specific spot and this firt perfectly and works great. We have bought several products for overstock and they have always been exactly as described.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful addition to my bathroom
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 26, 2013

I bought this piece to fill up a large open wall in my bathroom. I found matching low baskets for the top shelf to hold perfume etc. I rolled my towels on the second shelf and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Baker's Rack with Wine Storage
Sale $148.49
Was $164.99
(109)
Dome Baker's Rack
Today $99.98
Compare $148.98
Save 33%
(118)
Back to top