Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Easy to set up, great looking and functional
 from Austin, TX,  May 30, 2011

We have a small kitchen and this is a perfect rack if you need extra storage in the kitchen space. It is easy to assemble and the rack support is quite strong. I use this to hold my dutch oven, tagine and other heavy pots. the best part is that it is not to long, so it doesn't take up walking space in the kitchen. I love it.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? yes
  • How is the quality of the product? In great condition
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baker's rack
 from ny,  Mar 22, 2011

The baker's rack was easy to put together and it looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baker's rack
 Mar 16, 2011

I love it!!! It was exactly what I was looking for and is a great addition to my kitchen! The price was very reasonable, it arrived promptly and was very easy to assemble. I would definitely recommend this product to future buyers. Thank you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wonderful
 Feb 21, 2011

Works perfect in my space to organize my fine glass and serveware...shipped fast and easy to put together. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from AR,  Feb 1, 2011

It is nice quality and sturdy. I was disappointed in the size of the baskets. I was hoping they were a little bigger.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks good
 from Texas,  Jan 10, 2011

Getting the baskets put together was a real challenge, but worth the effort. I actually had to wire one of the baskets together, but I needed this storage in my small apartment. The top shelf was missing but the people I called about it were exceptionally courteous and helpful, and I'm sure it will arrive shortly. All in all, it's definitely worth the money. It's just the right size and looks good. Thanks, Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baker's Rack
 from Florida,  Jul 22, 2010

I really like this baker's rack and am glad I ordered it. It was very easy to assemble and is sturdy. It goes beautifully in my kitchen and adds additional storage which is why I bought it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
baker's rack three rattan drawers
 from Troy, Ohio,  Apr 16, 2010

Baker's Rack with Three Rattan Drawers I was very please with it....easy to put together and the looks so nice in the kitchen.... A lot cheaper here then **** about $30.00...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks good but....
 from Aurora, IL,  Mar 10, 2010

I'm not normally the type to put anything together but liked the look and added storage of this item so took a chance and ordered it. It was a little tricky putting some of it together when it's just one person holding the pieces and using the Allen wrench at the same time but not too bad and got through this stage okay. The bottom bins are another story altogether as the bolts enclosed with the product did not fit the holes drilled so I ended up just fitting the rattan pieces in their places without being assembled. I can't use these as drawers as they have no bottom but it looks good. After putting in the work to assemble the metal part I wasn't about to dissasemble it and send it back even though the storage drawers could not be put together. I don't know if I would recommend this item to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakers Rack
 from California,  Feb 10, 2010

I love this piece of furniture! It is just the right height to snuggle against a wall with a painting above it. The baskets are great for storage, and the shelves are roomy enough to put books, plants, vases...whatever! It was easy to put together and seems nice and sturdy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very sturdy, perfect fit!
 from Green Cove Springs, FL,  Jan 29, 2010

I had an area in my kitchen, underneath the counter top, which was too shallow to be a "breakfast nook", so I decided I wanted to put some sort of shelving unit there for storage. I measured the area, and searched high and low for bookcases, storage untis, etc., until I ran across this piece which was the perfect dimensions. Unlike the other reviewers, I found this piece to be very sturdy and to be a perfect size for my measured area. It looks fantastic in the area where I needed it, & the wicker drawers are also very sturdy & match the color of my cabinets. I use it to store soda boxes (which fit on it perfectly), pet food bags, & other miscellaneous items I had been stacking on the floor under the counter top. A great addition to the kitchen and greatly enhances the look of the kitchen. So nice looking even my teenage daughter commented on it...I couldn't be happier with this Baker's Rack (and it's much, much sturdier than the previous one I had).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakers Rack
 from San Antonio, TX,  Jan 6, 2010

It is not very substantial. Certainly not wrought iron like most. It's light weight thin pounded metal. It is also very small. It would be ok if it had some weight to it but it is really a fake bakers rack. Not worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
not substantial
 from Indina,  Jan 1, 2010

This unit was purchased to put on the end wall of a condo bedroom to hold books. I was dissapointed with the size and scale of the piece for the price. It is not that it is flimsy...it is just very inexpensive looking for the money. Too low for bedside table and too low for reading lamp by chair. Argh!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 9, 2009

First of all, this product requires a lot of assembly. Everything you need is included but prepare to spend at least an hour.The baskets don't have the bottoms attached, so they require assembly. I was not able to put them together, but you can easily slip the bottoms underneath the baskets.I don't think I would order this product again considering all the assembly required and the size once it's put together. It was much smaller than I expected, but that was my fault because I did not really check the measurements. All in all, it is an average product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bakers rack
 from maderia beach fl,  Nov 1, 2009

Easy to assemble looks great as an addition to a small kitchen. Excellent value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rack with Rattan
 from FL,  Jul 16, 2009

The rack arrived unbelievably fast and in perfect condition. Assembly was a breeze. The size is exactly as described in the article write-up, and since I had used a tape measure to measure the area, I was not disappointed with it--it was exactly what I needed. The only down side is that the rattan should be painted black instead of brown--this would give it a classier look . I may one day repaint it, but at present it fits into my dining room perfectly and is just what I needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baker's Rack
 from Stanwood, WA,  Jun 19, 2009

I am somewhat disappointed with this Baker's Rack. It's not as big as I had expected. The screws for the baskets are nearly impossible to put in so I just have the baskets sitting on the bottom shelf without the bottoms screwed in yet. I lost my patience trying to do it so thought I should quit before I ruined it. Also, the baskets are a reddish color, which looks a little cheap. They appear more brown and natural in the photograph. I don't think I will use it for my original intentions, but may use it in my bathroom instead and find something else for the space I need to fill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakers Rack
 from Fallbrook Ca,  Dec 7, 2010

I love it. I have other bakers rack and it all matched. The free shipping made this product more afordable. Thank you Overstock.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just What I Wanted
 from Toms River NJ area,  Aug 13, 2010

I received the Baker's in a very timely manner. Due to my busy schedule, I had to wait about a week before putting it together - but I did so in about 30 minutes. It was quick and easy to assemble and fit it the space in my kitchen perfectly. It helps to keep my kitchen organized and neat. Everyone who has visited has remarked positively about it, including where I obtained it. Price was good, specifications were accurate, and I received a **% discount, not to mention really cheap shipping and handling. Absolutely love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great
 from Lexington, KY,  Aug 10, 2010

I was able to put this together by myself and it looks great in my kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 61 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought