Extra 15% off Featured Furniture by INSPIREQ*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
not what I hoped
 from Danville, VA,  Nov 13, 2013

This shelf isn't as sturdy looking as I had hoped. Overall, it is a bit cheap looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what i was looking for
 from Baltimore, MD,  Oct 3, 2013

I needed something in my compact kitchen to store cookbooks, small appliances and the toaster oven. This has turned out to be a good fit. It looks great beside my wrought iron café table and chairs and is sturdy enough to hold all the above items. The only drawback is the baskets. They fit, but you have to work at making them align with each other properly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive storage unit.
 from Reno, NV,  Sep 26, 2013

It was easy to assemble. I'm using it under a serving counter for storage and display of dishes. It could be used to store many things in the baskets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best purchase Ever!
 from Lambertville, Michigan,  Sep 25, 2013

My kitchen is small and I had a table and chairs in there but we never used it. I only had "stuff" on top of it. I saw this Baker's Rack on your website and loved it. I like the iron look and the 3 rattan drawers are great. I now can have a my salt & pepper shakers, radio, cookie jar on the top shelf and then I have the second shelf for baskets of fruit, candy, etc. I love the drawers for "hiding" everyday things that I don't want showing, (bread, napkins, paper plates, etc.). This baker's rack was a great find and the quality is excellent. Everyone that comes in the door asks me where I got this. We live on a horse farm and everyone comes in our back door which is the kitchen. The Baker's Rack is the first thing they see and it really is a nice piece of furniture that catches your eye as soon as you walk in the door. Also, pricing was great! Other sites for this same item were much higher (over $200). I'll definitely be back to purchase again. Thank you.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
It Wobbles
 from Georgia,  Jul 18, 2013

My husband put this together for me. It wobbles when you touch it but it is rather heavy to me. I thought by the picture that the shelves were solid metal but they are not. The shelves consist of metal slats (for lack of a better word, I suppose) that are attached. Because of this, you can see what is inside each basket. That is NOT what I wanted. I wanted to be able to stuff junk and paper in the baskets when I needed to clean up in a hurry but unfortunately you can see everything in the baskets. I am contemplating mailing it back but first I need to get my husband in a good mood to take it apart.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works for me
 from Ankeny, IA,  Jun 25, 2013

The product itself is great, though it was missing two pieces. I called the customer service for the manufacturer and they shipped the pieces out within a week. Just a little irritating though.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good. Pretty sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Coconut Creek, FL,  Jun 20, 2013

I ordered this rack for my bathroom. It fits perfectly and looks lovely. It's very well manufactured and couldn't have been easier to put together. I didn't even need the directions and it only took 15 minutes. The funny thing is, now I see a place where it could go as well in my bedroom! Nice to have a choice. I couldn't be more pleased.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent but not as big as I thought
 from Gilroy, Ca,  Apr 16, 2013

I liked my product but was not impressed with size, since I paid alot for it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not good, I was disappointed it was smaller than what I thought
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wouldn't really recommend
 from New York,  Apr 15, 2013

Wouldn't purchase again and definitely wouldn't recommend to others

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the metal frame is good but the rattan draws are very cheaply made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect fit for my screened in porch
 from Raleigh, NC,  Apr 3, 2013

I purchased this to use on my screened in porch. It works perfectly in the space where it sits. The shelves are a bit flimsy - meaning you probably shouldn't put anything too heavy on them. I placed a tv on the top but the base covers the span of the shelf so no problems with sagging (yet anyway). The bakers rack was easy to assemble and the baskets are nice, heavy and the color as shown in the picture. I would recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Shelves are a bit flimsy but will work for my needs, easy to assemble
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The baker's rackis just what we were looking for
 from Pahrump, nv,  Mar 26, 2013

We had a very specific spot and this firt perfectly and works great. We have bought several products for overstock and they have always been exactly as described.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A wonderful addition to my bathroom
 from Long Island, NY,  Jan 26, 2013

I bought this piece to fill up a large open wall in my bathroom. I found matching low baskets for the top shelf to hold perfume etc. I rolled my towels on the second shelf and it looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. nicely made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bakers rack went together easily....
 from Gaylord, Michigan,  Dec 23, 2012

This baker's rack was easily put together, just needed the allen wrench provided. It has a nice weight were I won't worry about it tipping over. The baskets seem like they will last. I am overall very satisfied with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is a good quality. The powder coat is sound and it has a good weight to it.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Addition to the Kitchen
 from Texas,  Nov 10, 2012

First, thanks Overstock for delivering this at lightning speed. It arrived in a couple of days, which was amazing. Building it was pretty easy thanks to fairly straightforward instructions, plus I didn't need any extra tools. Once assembled, I put it in the kitchen and it really transformed the space! I'd had papers and books piled all over the place, but this little baker's rack provided plenty of room to hide the papers and showcase the cookbooks. Because it's not a tall piece of furniture, there are lots of possibilities for its placement. It looks great along the side of our staircase, but I could also imagine it in a nook.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baker's Rack with Three Rattan Drawers
 from Columbus, OH,  Oct 31, 2012

The Baker's Rack was as described and fit beautifully into my kitchen area. I was looking for specific dimensions and this Baker's Rack was exactly what I was looking for. Excellent product! Very satisfied with the purchase. Quick delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Space Efficient
 from United states,  Oct 19, 2012

I like the color combination of this rack. and design is also royal. http://www.thertastore.com

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? not much differnt
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 90 %
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from jersey shore, nj,  Oct 6, 2012

I purchased this along with the tall bakers rack and wine rack. They went together easily and all parts are clearly labeled. They look great in my kitchen and provide lots of extra storage. Would buy again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too Expensive!!!!
 from southern california,  Oct 1, 2012

I would have been happy if I had paid $50.00 for this, not $$$. Overall, just not sturdy or made with quality materials. Maybe ok for outside but not for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was not there for the price. The top shelf was bending due to low quality metal bands. The baskets were cheap and the overall feel was flimsy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Addition to my Kitchen
 from Corinth, Ms,  Aug 10, 2012

The bakers rack was the perfect addiion to my kitchen. In addition to providing more storage space in the baskets, the shelves provided an excellent place to display colorful dishes. The rack fit perfectly in my bay window and gave my kitchen a more finished look, warming the room up with more color. The metal on the rack matched my breakfast area chandelier which worked out great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was very good.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Completely accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
small bakers rack
 from New Jersey,  Jun 29, 2012

This was exactely what I needed. A small bakers rack that I put on my patio to hold items for BBQ's and plants and other items that I have laying on the patio table. It was so easy to assemble. Took me about 15 minutes and the three drawers took about 5 minutes. This was the easiest assembly that I have ever done. It is sturdy, it looks nice, and it does exactely what I hoped it would. Perfect price and perfect item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactely
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 67 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought