Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Shelving Unit
 from Chappell Hill, TX,  Feb 27, 2009

I purchased this shelf for a small 3/4 guest bathroom. I needed a place to store towels, extra TP, tissue, toiletries for guest, etc. As is, It works ALMOST perfectly. With a few tweeks, it will be great. NEGATIVES: what the Overstock pictures DON'T CLEARLY SHOW is that the shelves are not solid: they are strips of powder-coated metal. That means that anything stored in the baskets is visible through the shelf above and anything on the second shelf is visible through the top shelf. To correct the situation I will have to purchase and have cut to size 1 piece of MDF, paint it a matching dark charcoal and put it on top of the 2nd shelf. For the top shelf, I'm considering doing the same with a piece of mirrored glass. Not a long term problem but a negative none-the-less is that the packaging was filthy. Also, there are a few tiny places where the powder coat has begun to rust through. I will touch up those areas when I paint the MDF. On the POSITIVE side: the unit arrived the next day after I ordered it! It was securely packaged without any major damage. All of the pieces were there and it was very easy to assemble. I did it by myself in about 15 minutes. It's not an investment piece of furniture by any means but it is cute and functional. I purchased it on sale, (15% off the regular Overstock price.) Considering that I will have to do some modifications, I'm glad I didn't pay any more than I did - that is the reason I rated it only a 3 star for value but in honesty, I must say that I have seen it on other sites for almost $30.00 more than the Overstock regular price. In conclusion: if I had known when I ordered it what I know now, I would still purchase the unit. My husband likes it too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wide and nice
 from Hattiesburg MS,  Dec 13, 2010

Hi All this was very nice and wide and fit exactly in the space i bought it for. It was easy enough to put together. It is nice if a little pricey but the quality is good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bakers Rack with 3 drawers
 from Mankato MN,  Apr 14, 2012

Love the rack and would recommend it to anyone. I do wish it was alittle taller with one more shelf

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Florida,  Feb 21, 2012

Love this. The assembly did not take long and the person putting it together was impressed with the quality. I have a 37 inch TV on it and it's very solid. Great product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent for organization
 from Yorktown Heights, NY,  Feb 6, 2012

I ordered this product to go against a wall in my kitchen to house all my new puppy's things - toys, food, shampoos & brushes. I filled the baskets with these items and I now have a place to put my magazines as well! It is not too deep and when placed in my kitchen, it did not feel as if there was another piece of furniture cluttering the kitchen. I would highly recommend this item.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfectly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Veronica
 Jan 31, 2016

Wish were a little taller. The wire shelving should be sturdier and need to be careful what I place on it. Overall - suits what I purchased it for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Useful
 Dec 23, 2015

This has been very flexible. I now use the baskets elsewhere and have the metal shelves out on the patio, where it's quite useful.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great storage!
 Dec 16, 2015

Arrived early and was very easy to put together. I have it on my covered patio to store spa chemicals and towels. It's perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Organization
 Dec 2, 2015

I put this on my screened in porch to put shoes on, keep hats/mittens (etc) in one area of my house, and store some items for my dog. It was easy to assemble and looks nice once it is put together. The baskets are a little flimsy but they work fine so it turned out to be no big deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
CP333
 Jul 17, 2016

I just moved into a smaller home and I use this for a TV stand with the Upton Home Black Storage Shelves with Rattan Baskets on either side. It looks like a smaller wall unit and is totally functional!! I get many compliments and it works for me! Easy to put together and very pretty.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ms.
 Jun 23, 2016

This was smaller than I'd expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nancy
 May 27, 2016

It is awesome & I couldn't believe how easy it was to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bakers rack
 May 11, 2016

product arrived on time. bakers rack was ordered in black, I paid more through overstock because overstock was the only place that had black. how ever I received gray metal rack not black.I decided to keep and paint as would be easier then shipping back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sylvia
 Apr 5, 2016

Liked this product so much...now have 2....stores my craft "stuff" in class

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Too short
 Dec 15, 2015

This item looks good in the picture but is very short once put together. Not sure what you would use it for since it is so short. I am only 5'3" and I have to bend over to reach the top shelf. This should definitely not be called a bakers rack!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cute
 Nov 8, 2015

I should have read the measurements carefully not as high as i thought it would be so found another use for it

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and good looking
 Sep 9, 2015

Bought this baker's rack 5 years ago and it's still going strong! Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
storage problem solved
 May 31, 2015

Have received quite a few compliments on this purchase. It fit exactly and added attractive storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baker's Rack
 Apr 28, 2015

Looks great in our kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bakers rack
 Apr 21, 2015

Love this bakers rack. Made really nice. Looks perfect in my foyer.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 79 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought