Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Annapolis, MD,  Aug 3, 2011

I just received my rug today and it is perfect! I had been searching for a purple/gray rug and this is perfect! The description says the swirls are beige, which I suppose they are, but they look very gray in my room (which is what I was hoping for). The quality feels great, soft without feeling artificial. I think the picture is accurate, but the purple may be one shade lighter than it appears, but not a really noticeable difference. If you're on the fence, buy it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Almost perfect, I would say more gray than purple
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful But Sheds A Lot
 from Los Angeles, Ca,  Feb 4, 2014

This is a beautiful rug and is wonderful in my bedroom, but it sheds SO MUCH. My bedroom and hallway have blobs of purple wool all over them. I'm hoping this is something that will go away over time, because the rug is so lovely when it's vacuumed.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what I wanted
 from North Carolina,  Jan 22, 2013

I noted from the other reviewers that the color was a little grayer than the image shows - and that's what I wanted. The rug looks great in my office.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? A little grayer than it looks on screen, but perfect.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great rug!
 from Des Moines, IA,  Mar 20, 2012

Love this rug! I was looking for a purple rug that gave me the splash of color that I wanted without being totally overwhelming. This rug definitely does this! It is soft and feels great underfoot. It does initially shed- anticipate using a bagless vac on this initially or else you will be replacing the bag multiple times when you first vacuum. I love this rug and am so happy I purchased it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors are great- although background "vines" are sort of a mix between grey and beige
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Product was accurately described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I thought it would be
 from Sunrise, Florida,  Mar 8, 2012

Purple or lavender is a hard color to find and match. I debated for a long time before I ordered the rug. However, the rug was much more blue than purple. The customer service, however was excellent. When I had to return the rug (not an easy job) it was made as easy as possible by Overstock personnel.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was shown as purple and strong blue colors showed through
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the rug was good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It was not accurate as the color was not what was shown
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Rug
 from Florida,  Feb 28, 2012

I found it difficult to fine a nice shade of purple in a rug. At first I was not sure if I liked this one. I have never purchased a Wool Rug before. After several vacuuming's the true color showed. I just love it and we get alot of compliments on both rugs we purchased fro OS. If you a looking for this color pallet I believe you will be happy. Good Luck

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? At first it appeared lighter, It was excess wool coming off but after several vacuuming it has gone and is a beautiful rug. I love it.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? except for the color it was right on, I do not regret this purchase.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Ny,  Feb 13, 2012

Was looking forward to receiving the rug, I was so excited when it came 2 days later but when I opened it I immediately noticed that the color was completely different than on my monitor. The color is a much lighter purple than I thought it was and not as rich looking as it appeared on the site. Disappointed and it's going back.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On screen much darker and richer
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Plush and of good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Besides color accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful rug and very plush.
 from greater Los Angeles area,  Oct 3, 2011

I was very pleased when I opened up my rug. The coloration is beautiful. The pile is very thick and plush. There is some "linting"; not unexpected, as this is a wool cut pile rug. I'm confident this will abate with repeated vacuum sessions. I think this rug is nicely sophisticated. It is scary purchasing a rug online, but this one is a winner. I'm very glad I took the plunge.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The background color has a slightly blue cast; it is not a "red purple" at all. There is some shading in the background color; it is not flat at all. The "vines" are actually shaded one side of each vine is lavender; the other, more of a grey. It is gorgeous.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. This rug is very thick.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The vines are not beige.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous rug !!!
 from Queensbury, NY,  Sep 21, 2011

I am in love with this rug !! Beautifully made and the color is stunning...the shade of purple is difficult to explain...deep, but soft and muted...maybe almost gray undertones ?? Anyways, it looks fabulous with the black ottoman and two black swivel club chairs that I also bought from Overstock.com !!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. impeccable
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful!
 from Michigan,  Sep 16, 2011

This is a very beautiful rug! I was hesitant about ordering initially thinking that the color would not be accurate. It arrived quickly--GO OVERSTOCK! I am extremely pleased with my purchase. It is a thick, very well made, rich-looking rug. It stayed flat from the very beginning--no corners rolling up. It has taken my living room up to another level. I love it! I have been looking for the perfect rug for a long time....this is it! As the previous reviewer already stated, the description states that the color is purple and beige. However, the beige is actually a ligt gray. The gray is very beautiful and rich looking, so don't let that turn you away from purchasing the rug.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The description states that it is purple and beige. The beige is actually more gray
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is very well made and rich looking. It is a thick rug.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was accurate except for the beige color in the rug. The color is gray, but beautiful! It doesn't take away from the rug at all.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-10 of 10 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top