Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 17, 2014

Thin and rather elegant for a sun shade! This did the trick to block glaring, angled late afternoon sun from our covered patio. The shade is particularly nice for us, because it allows for a soft view of the flowering vines behind it, and lets the breeze flow thru, but blocks the heat and glare that previously made suppers on the patio rather uncomfortable. And because it cuts down the direct sun, no doubt out bench cushions will last longer and wont fade as quickly. My gardeners had it up and operational in about 1/2 hour! We prefer to have it completely unrolled, so it falls behind the arched bench that it hangs over. The bottom of the shade has 2 convenient sliding rings in which I have used bungle cords (placed along the vertical back braces of the bench, so not in view) to (lightly) tether it to the back of the bench, so it will not flutter in our soft evening breezes. I put a 6 inch piece of round foam type pipe insulation between the top arch of the bench and the shade, to avoid possible rubbing or stress on the shade from the tether. It is hidden from view, and actually holds the shade out from the back of the bench by about 2 inches. Perfect! In response to a previous review regarding the very large child safety warning tag.....I simply removed it with a seam ripper! No harm, no foul, no children!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These shades worked out very well.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 10, 2012

We bought these shades (2) to block the afternoon sun and for some privacy and they are really working out well. I feel that because of these shades, we'll be able to enjoy more time in our gazebo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I expected !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've only had these shades installed in our gazebo for a short time, but they appear to be holding up very well for an outdoor applicaton.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baja Cocoa Outdoor Shade
 from California,  Sep 6, 2012

For the price, I will recommend to my friends. Shipping was prompt and the material itself is good. It was easy to install and it fits perfectly my front porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product is good although the side plastic stopper for the shade is loose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Okay for now.
 from TX,  Sep 5, 2012

The concept behind this is great and I really liked the color and shade. The only problem is the bottom portion that connects to hold the shade down. It doesn't stay connected and we ended up using zip ties to keep it together. For the sale price, it was resonable. I would not have been at all satisified had I paid full price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was lacking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunroom for GA
 from south, GA,  Nov 16, 2013

with shades makes the sunroom use able fall,winter,spring and part of summer which I enjoy on cold winter days .....age 70+ years

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect shade for patio and love the color!
 from Louisiana,  Aug 10, 2012

This shade is perfect for what we needed it for. Quality product and was easy to install. Very pleased with this outdoor shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate to site description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
light weight/perfect for me
 Jun 1, 2016

I read a couple reviews that weren't happy with this but I wanted a light weight light filtering outdoor blind to screen my hot tub from view. This is perfect. I love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Shades
 from St Charles, MO,  Aug 29, 2014

These sun shades are perfect. I have a covered deck, but the afternoon sun really warms it up in the late afternoon and evening. These shades provide the perfect amount of shade, while still being able to see through them. There is a noticeable difference in temperature when they are down. I bought enough to go around the entire deck and they will come in handy during the late fall/early winter, because they do block some of the breeze. The only negative critique I can give is on the instructions for the device that secures the chain at the bottom. The instructions don't tell you how to allow the chain to roll through this device. It took me forever to realize that there is a little sunken screw that you loosen and this will allow the chain to roll through the device. Other than that, they are very easy to install. This is a great buy. I had previously bought two of these shades on another '*********' site, and they were quite a bit higher. Love the shades and loved the price. Get some before they are gone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Dr. Camica
 Jun 17, 2016

Poor quality-unravelled after a few weeks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Jun 10, 2016

This is our third summer using these shades on our screened in porch, and they still look new. I wind them up if big winds or storms are forecast so they don't get worn by the weather unnecessarily.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Outdoor shades
 Feb 12, 2016

I overall really like these shades - have ordered them twice....my only issue is that there's basically no way to secure them when the winds blow. Mine are on a screen porch (on the inside), and when it's windy they blow around like crazy, smacking against the screen itself. Trying different ways to 'weigh' them down but no luck yet.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
No glare
 Oct 26, 2015

This shade allows me to sit in my spa without the sun glaring in my face. These are lightweight and attractive. Just what I needed to solve this problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This outdoor shade works perfectly!
 from Brighton, MI,  Sep 16, 2014

Was looking for something to block the south/west sun from under our pergola while still letting a bit of a breeze through it. This works exactly as needed. It rolls up and down smoothly. Attaches easily and has to sliding rings at the bottom to tie it down to prevent the wind from blowing it around. Can't see through it very well but blocks the hot summer sun which was our primary concern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
In NH
 Aug 18, 2016

I am so over the top happy with these shades!! I would have liked the instructions to be a lot clearer but I figured it out! Love them!! Nice quality! Great price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
porch shade for pets
 Aug 13, 2016

Very nice shade however could not make it work for the way our porch is trimmed out. Had to return.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
.
 Aug 12, 2016

Looks beautiful, hangs well, helps with the sun coming in. I love them...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the color
 Aug 9, 2016

Real nice outdoor shade. Easy install and the cocoa color is nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mitzie Gondron
 Aug 7, 2016

Ordered one for the porch and was so impressed I ordered a second one. Really cuts down on the heat factor here in south Louisiana

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ROSEMARIE LIMBACHER
 May 17, 2016

WORKED OUT WELL KEEPS OUT SUN AND INSECTS- GOOD PRICE

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Transparent shade!
 May 13, 2016

This shade provides zero blockage of the sun. It was a complete waste of money. I would return it but I've already recycled the shipping container. The hardware and mechanicals are good quality, but the shade itself is grossly inadequate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 75 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought