Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Okay for now.
 from TX,  Sep 5, 2012

The concept behind this is great and I really liked the color and shade. The only problem is the bottom portion that connects to hold the shade down. It doesn't stay connected and we ended up using zip ties to keep it together. For the sale price, it was resonable. I would not have been at all satisified had I paid full price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. quality was lacking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Orange County, CA,  Jul 17, 2014

Thin and rather elegant for a sun shade! This did the trick to block glaring, angled late afternoon sun from our covered patio. The shade is particularly nice for us, because it allows for a soft view of the flowering vines behind it, and lets the breeze flow thru, but blocks the heat and glare that previously made suppers on the patio rather uncomfortable. And because it cuts down the direct sun, no doubt out bench cushions will last longer and wont fade as quickly. My gardeners had it up and operational in about 1/2 hour! We prefer to have it completely unrolled, so it falls behind the arched bench that it hangs over. The bottom of the shade has 2 convenient sliding rings in which I have used bungle cords (placed along the vertical back braces of the bench, so not in view) to (lightly) tether it to the back of the bench, so it will not flutter in our soft evening breezes. I put a 6 inch piece of round foam type pipe insulation between the top arch of the bench and the shade, to avoid possible rubbing or stress on the shade from the tether. It is hidden from view, and actually holds the shade out from the back of the bench by about 2 inches. Perfect! In response to a previous review regarding the very large child safety warning tag.....I simply removed it with a seam ripper! No harm, no foul, no children!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
These shades worked out very well.
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Jul 10, 2012

We bought these shades (2) to block the afternoon sun and for some privacy and they are really working out well. I feel that because of these shades, we'll be able to enjoy more time in our gazebo.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just what I expected !
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. We've only had these shades installed in our gazebo for a short time, but they appear to be holding up very well for an outdoor applicaton.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sunroom for GA
 from south, GA,  Nov 16, 2013

with shades makes the sunroom use able fall,winter,spring and part of summer which I enjoy on cold winter days .....age 70+ years

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baja Cocoa Outdoor Shade
 from California,  Sep 6, 2012

For the price, I will recommend to my friends. Shipping was prompt and the material itself is good. It was easy to install and it fits perfectly my front porch.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same color as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the product is good although the side plastic stopper for the shade is loose
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect shade for patio and love the color!
 from Louisiana,  Aug 10, 2012

This shade is perfect for what we needed it for. Quality product and was easy to install. Very pleased with this outdoor shade.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was true to color on site
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality material
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate to site description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Shades
 from St Charles, MO,  Aug 29, 2014

These sun shades are perfect. I have a covered deck, but the afternoon sun really warms it up in the late afternoon and evening. These shades provide the perfect amount of shade, while still being able to see through them. There is a noticeable difference in temperature when they are down. I bought enough to go around the entire deck and they will come in handy during the late fall/early winter, because they do block some of the breeze. The only negative critique I can give is on the instructions for the device that secures the chain at the bottom. The instructions don't tell you how to allow the chain to roll through this device. It took me forever to realize that there is a little sunken screw that you loosen and this will allow the chain to roll through the device. Other than that, they are very easy to install. This is a great buy. I had previously bought two of these shades on another '*********' site, and they were quite a bit higher. Love the shades and loved the price. Get some before they are gone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great sunshade...easy to install...operates well.
 from San Diego, CA,  Oct 3, 2014

Planning on purchasing more to replace some that we bought at a home improvement store.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baja Cocoa Outdoor Shade 72 x 72
 from Rockwall,Texas.,  Sep 30, 2014

This fit perfectly for our application. Keeps the sun out of our Gazebo on the west side when needed. Very easy to install. You can change the pulling cord to either side with slight adjustments ( no directions came for this) If your at all mechanically inclined you can do this. We were able to put two together and make a longer one with a rod on the inside. The first order had a damaged aluminum bent rod from the shipper, and overstock promptly shipped a replacement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
outdoor shades
 from Oklahona,  Sep 24, 2014

Fair price easy to install fast shipping product as described

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This outdoor shade works perfectly!
 from Brighton, MI,  Sep 16, 2014

Was looking for something to block the south/west sun from under our pergola while still letting a bit of a breeze through it. This works exactly as needed. It rolls up and down smoothly. Attaches easily and has to sliding rings at the bottom to tie it down to prevent the wind from blowing it around. Can't see through it very well but blocks the hot summer sun which was our primary concern.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shades
 from New Jersey,  Sep 16, 2014

These are great. I bought them to shade the sides of my deck where the sun shines so hot that I cannot enjoy sitting outside. They certainly did the job. They shade the sun, but you can still see thru them, so I can keep an eye on the little ones. They look so pretty too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Baja Cocoa Outdoor Shade
 from Thunder Bay, Ontario, Canada,  Aug 13, 2014

Worked great to block the sun on our back patio deck.Now we are able to enjoy dinners and social functions out there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product, but it arrived damaged
 from Colorado,  Jul 30, 2014

Just what we needed but it arrived bent in the middle with the damage too much to actually use. We're returning ours.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good for the price
 from San Diego, CA,  Jul 7, 2013

Bought these for 2 western exposure bedroom windows - definitely cooler - can still see out.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not the best quality, but for the price good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
What a mistake!
 from san mateo ca,  Jun 12, 2013

My son had already mounted, or I would have returned immediately: wrong color (for my paint color which is cocoa), too short to cover, and flimsy. But since already hung I thought I would live with it. Now the bottom rod has come completely off, so shade flips all over the place with any breath of wind. If it wasn't such a hassle, and I still had the container, I would definitely return. As it is a complete wast of money for me. Have liked Overstock very much in my past experiences.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is BROWN not cocoa
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bottom rod ripped off within 2 weeks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Not 72 inches long as described, so any sliding glass door would not be covered
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
right on product
 from Indianapolis, Indiana,  Apr 2, 2013

All that I have ordered, has been quality. Just what it said it would be. I am very happy with the product that I ordered. Thank you Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was just what was ordered
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. top notch quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? just what was stated
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Good
 from Texas,  Dec 11, 2012

These were terribly and I am stuck with them. Unfortunately all packaging was thrown away before I came home to see the cheap products and how damaged they were. One came with a rip down the center; the other with a broken chain. Horrible product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was fine.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor quality. One came ripped and the other with the chain broken
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Nothing stated quality, so I guess I got what I asked for.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NOT COMPLETE
 from TEXAS,  Dec 14, 2011

Missing Parts - having to send back - WOULD NOT ORDER AGAIN

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-19 of 19 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought