Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice Little Table
 from New Mexico,  Mar 29, 2012

I bought two of these to be bedside tables. The first problem I encountered was a uneven washer they want you to put on, but I couldn't get the lugnut to screw on at all with the uneven washer on, so I just left it off after trying for some time. The first table I took out of the box went together fine other than the uneven washer, but the second one the table top seems kind of wobbly and didn't screw down properly, it doesn't seem to sit right and I can feel it move when I put any pressure at all on the edges of the top. Though the first one is secure and tight with no problems. In the picture, the color seems a bit toned down, a nice even bronze-y tone. In real life, it's very dark (almost black) with flecks and spots of gold. I was hoping for more of an even rubbed bronze tone.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not exactly as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks better from a distance
 from New Jersey,  Feb 29, 2012

This table looks great from a distance. When you get close, it has a cheap gold paint underneath, with black over it. It also rings like a gong when you put something hard, like a coffee mug, onto it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Only fair- it's really streaky black over gold
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Average
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Junkie
 from Carlsbad, CA,  Oct 17, 2012

The threads on the base would not screw into the top. The finish was cheap looking.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice for the price
 from Nebraska,  Dec 25, 2012

I guess I didn't read the description fully, as I didn't realize this was a metal table. It looks super nice, though, and you can't tell it is metal unless you touch it. It is the perfect size for my space, easy to assemble (the one tool needed is included - took be about 3 minutes total). I'm keeping it for it's unique base - pretty lines and shape.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good table for the money
 from Houston, TX,  Apr 30, 2014

This is a very cute table especially for the money. I have seen other reviews stating that it sounds "metallic" when you set something on it. And yes, it is made of metal so therefore of course sounds metallic. I do not find this to be an issue however. I have used this table beside a chair in my bedroom and it is perfect for that use.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent table
 from TX,  Nov 9, 2013

I needed a small accent table to go between my two chairs in my master bedroom. This table is a perfect size and definitely a stylish addition for a great price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Brown with gold flecks
 from Bismarck, ND,  Oct 7, 2013

This table was very easy to put together. It has a heavy, solid base. I would point out that the table looks black in the photo, but I felt it was more dark brown/black with gold flecks.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Vermilion, Ohio,  May 9, 2013

This is the perfect table for a den or family room where you have people sitting glasses and dishes all around. All it takes is a damp cloth and rings wipe right off. It is a dark bronze and fits in perfectly with dark wood furniture and looks great with leather and linen, tweeds. It is not wobbly but instead very sturdy. The price is very good and I saw similar at much higher prices. It's a good table at a very good price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color match to actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Holds up well and from looking at it you would never guess it is metal.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Extremely
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice table for the price.
 from Omaha, NE,  May 1, 2013

This table is in between two arm chairs that I have and the size is perfect. Have had it for two months and have not had any problems with it. It's not top quality, but for the price I knew that when I bought it. I just needed a table to fill the void between my two chairs and this table did the trick.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Seattle, WA,  Apr 30, 2013

Love this little table. It's exactly what I wanted. Only thing I don't like is I am used to very light furniture and this dark brown shows dust like crazy, and I'm not much of a house cleaner. I have always tried to buy furniture that didn't show the dust much, LOL. Great table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Acceptable
 from Long Island, NY,  Apr 20, 2013

Top easily scratches. Slightly tilted and have yet to solve this issue. Looks better from far away than a close up inspection.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great table
 from Memphis, TN,  Apr 5, 2013

Everything I order from overstock seems to be damaged. This table had a dent in the bottom base portion, but I love the stablity of the table and the look!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good weight
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Bailey Accent Table is sturdy & stylish!
 from DePere, WI,  Mar 20, 2013

I am loving my new table especially since it has the extra weight making it difficult to tip over...very practical and pretty!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? almost perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality--sturdy and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lots of style and great quality!
 from Michigan,  Mar 18, 2013

Looks like one I just saw for $***. A great value!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Oil rubbed bronze look-very nice
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality, lots of style
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
accent table
 from Cape Cod,  Feb 14, 2013

easy assembly, cute table , however they both have good sized dings in the metal bases, so don't expect perfection but more of a distressed look

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Little table
 from Chicago,  Dec 15, 2012

I needed a small table to move from one spot to another. I LOVE this little table. Great price too~

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Table
 from Salt Lake City, Utah,  Nov 15, 2012

This table is so cute!!! Love it to add to my Eclectic look in my living room. I have seen simlar pedestal base styles popping up in several magazines and high end sites so was super excited to find this on Overstock for such an amazing price. It went together in a snap, has leveling feet on the bottom to adjust for various surfaces you may put this table on.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Awesome
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice table!
 from Rochester, NY,  Nov 2, 2012

I was looking for a round table to fit between 2 accent chairs. I needed something round because many things in the room are either square or rectagular. And I thought that the mix of metal with wood,fabric and leather would give the room texture. I am a very good online shopper when it comes to decorative items - this fit the bill - it was the right height and diameter. I am able to put a lamp on it without it obstructing the view.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality it good, but I think that price could be a little lower.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I had trouble with the top being level, but once it was uprighted I could turn the top to tighten it and then it was level.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table
 from Franklin, IN,  Aug 23, 2012

We put this table in our daughter's nursery next to our rocking chair and love it. My husband put it together very quickly. Nice table for the price and it's functional for other rooms in the house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great table, very elegant
 from Los Angeles,  Jul 26, 2012

This table arrived ready to assemble and a tool was provided to turn the deep seated screw that holds the center post together. There was a concrete-type cone provided also which slots in under the base to make it bottom heavy, i.e. hard to tip over. It is a little light though, i.e. not very heavy. The top (as one customer pointed out) is a little 'tinny' and when I put a cup down hard on it it 'twangs' but I think I will add some insulation under the table top and that will take care of it (the table top has a lip all the way around so you could wedge some styrofoam under there to insulate it so the tinny twangy sound goes away.Or if you use a cloth over it, or runner, you wouldn't have that problem. For the price this is a fab little end table. Colour on the top was pretty consistent, not too much variation. It's such a lovely little table and looks like I paid a lot more than I did.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The colour matches perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product was easy to put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 26 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Sexton Black Side Table
Today $62.99
Compare $66.34
Save 5%
(21)
Spindle Black Side Table
Today $52.75
Compare $55.73
Save 5%
(26)
Pedestal Accent Table
Today $264.99
(1)
Argento Tri-footed Table
Today $157.99
Compare $248.40
Save 36%
(1)
Column Espresso Side Table
Today $65.99
Compare $77.24
Save 15%
(10)
Back to top