For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking! Excellent value!
 from Florida's West Coast.,  Jan 29, 2014

Ok, I ordered 34x64 for a 35" window, figuring the shortage would be compensated by the bracket and would be easier to install. Not the case. The actual shade measured only 33.5". The brackets are 1"wide x 2.75 x 2 if used for inside mount. I am exchanging for a 35" shade. The installation instructions are a bit vague, (I had to re-install brackets correctly). Also, said to install center bracket in the center of the window... however there are draw strings in the center of the blind. When the bracket is mounted in the center, it skews the strings. Maybe I did that wrong also, but as I said, directions are a little vague! The slats measure 2". The color is a true sand color and has random flecks or speckles of darker tan-to-brownish/black, almost like a coarse grind of pepper. One might call the color parchment and it is not grayish (like wet sand). The blind is light filtering (not room darkening). IMO it is quite nice, certainly looks more expensive than the cost, and I am pleasantly surprised and very happy with the purchase. I plan to order 2 more for another room, it is an excellent value if the look and color is for you!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for.
 from Texas,  Aug 8, 2013

We are happy with these, they look very nice with our brown walls in one room and light green walls in another. They are pretty thin and let a lot of light in though, so if you're wanting to block sunlight I would not recommend them.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? color was the same, but there's more texture than is apparent on screen
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
AMAZING
 from Los Angeles,  Jan 21, 2014

this product is agains of what i heard , ( u get what u paid for ) amazing and beautiful, it looks very expensive and its very well functioned , strongly recommended.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great solution at a good price
 from Tulsa, OK,  Oct 25, 2013

I didn't want to spend the money for real wood blinds, and don't care for faux wood. These were a good compromise and I am very pleased with how they look. Installation and shortening were straightforward and relatively simple. My windows measure 35 1/4" across the glass with minimal trim; the 35" blind fits with a small amount of room to spare.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Choice!!
 from NJ,  Oct 10, 2013

I bought 9 of this product. I didn't quite understand what Sand Woven Fabric. When I opened the boxes and saw the material, I was little worried because the Fabric was lighter than what I expect. However, after we put all the blinds, we are so please with these blinds. It goes with our family room and living room wall color.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice clean look
 from Fair Oaks, CA,  Jul 3, 2013

Got these to go with the Chicology Provence Maple 96-inch Sliding Panel on my patio door, that I also purchased from O. I was concerned how it was going to look since the windows I purchased these blinds for are on each side of my patio door and it really needed to "go" with each other to look right. Although the texture of the blinds are different than the panels I got, the color and look of them "go" well enough. There is no way to get an perfect match when you are shopping for patio blinds and two different window sizes (I have a older home with different size windows that don't match). I was able to get as close as you can get with these. The color is true and very neutral and soft looking. A few of the blind slats are a little gapped at side edges but no biggy. I am very satisfied with this purchase as many others with O.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality for the price.
 from White Lake Woodgate,NY,  Aug 26, 2014

Blinds are what I expected and look more expensive then the price I paid.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This really was cheaply made
 from Uniontown, PA,  Jun 9, 2014

This was the worst constructed blind that I have ever hung. The "fabric" is actually some kind of paper covered with glued on sandy material. There was spilled gobs of hardened glue on some slats and the mechanisms that raise and lower the blind were loose and I had to work a long time on repairing them to get the blind to raise and lower properly. I only kept it because I needed something that left a lot of light into the room, the color was right and it was so much cheaper than other brand name blinds that I have purchased in the past. There was no inspection of this product at the Chinese factory because there were so many things wrong that should never have past an inspection. I was so glad that I had to shorten the length and remove 5 slats because then I was able to use them to replace the damaged slats. You get what you pay for when you try to go cheap.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality
 from New York, NY,  Mar 13, 2014

Very nice quality. It has a textured look I was not expecting but that adds some interest and the slats let the sun filter through even when closed while providing privacy.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Upscale look for blinds.
 from Charleston, SC,  Dec 10, 2013

These blinds are working out nicely in my master bath over my soaking tub. The material used on the blinds goes extremely well with my ceramic tile; adds an upscale look to ordinary plastic blinds. The cord mechanism is ok; works well but just isn't my preference. For an alternative to the REALLY expensive cordless blinds these are great and for the price who can beat it. The sand color is exactly as it states the color of sand!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Looking, but......
 from Jersey Shore, NJ,  Jul 3, 2013

These were nice looking, both online and in person, but they did not fit my window the way I wanted them to. They should really mention in the product description that the brackets are HUGE!!! I was unable to install the brackets, so I never even got the blinds hung and had to return them.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what expected; poor image
 from Asheville, NC,  Jul 26, 2013

Product's image is too small; it appears to be faux wood and darker than it is. It is actually very light and an awkward faux cloth. Disappointed.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-12 of 12 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top