Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 24, 2014

When I first bought this product I was very excited. It was easy to put up, my husband did 3 of our windows in about an hour. Now that I've them on my windows for over 3 months, the blinds started to separate and the rolling action that holds them doesn't work all that well. Since the blinds starting to separate, they let more light in and since the rolling action doesn't function as well, I can't put them up at the height I want. Overall a very disappointing purchase and if I were to do it all over again, I wouldn't buy them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling Apart
 from Colorado,  Oct 21, 2014

I purchased these blinds when I first purchased my home 9 months ago. Initially I loved them- they were easy to use, easy to install, looked great and I loved that there was no cord. The fabric on the back has disintegrated, one of the cords broke on two of the three installed (that allows the mechanism to move the blinds up and down) and the swing out arms- designed to raise and lower the blinds sits skewed. Two of the blinds no longer sit level inside the window- these do not hold up in the long run. I will say this- they are in a south facing window, which gets the most sun exposure- and we raise and lower them daily- they were definitely not designed for this type of use- maybe if they were in a north facing window and not raised and lowered- they may have held up (this is why I rated them "fair"). Ultimately, I am dissatisfied with the product and do not recommend them. They will need to be replaced with a better made blind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful shades!!!!
 from Floral Park, NY,  Mar 5, 2014

Beautiful well made shades! Makes my window look elegant and stylish!! So easy to install , will buy 3 more for my bedroom windows. I also have the lighter bamboo shades in my kitchen and just gives a stylish updated look. Thanks Overstock.com why pay full price if you really don't have to. Just be smart about shopping and be selective. Once again, a happy customer!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Find.
 Jul 17, 2016

Love the privacy at night. I put in my bedroom and I like that they darkened the room for sleeping. My only concern is that they don't seem to go up as high as they did when I first purchased them. I hope this will not be an ongoing issue because it they don't go up they would be worthless during the day, and don't want to have to replace them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
business owner
 May 11, 2016

easy install, careful with direct Arizona sun, which is true for anything in AZ:)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautifull room darkening blind
 Apr 25, 2016

Very nice blind. You simply push up and pull down, no strings. Time will tell how that holds up. For now, they look attractive and have a dark finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value/Expensive Look
 Mar 15, 2016

After recently moving into a home that had glass French front doors my husband & I realized that we were going to need an option for privacy when one Saturday night at 9pm we were watching a movie on the couch which is visible from the front door. Our next door neighbor rang the door bell and we quickly realized neither of us were appropriately dressed to answer it. With a normal front door we could have made a dash for a robe or sweater to put over my gown & his gym shorts, but with glass doors we were left to grabbing blankets-embarrassing. The next day I ordered 2 of these shades!! They arrived quickly and my husband installed quite quickly. I don't remember how quickly as it was some months ago but I do remember there was no cussing or disgust in lack of directions as with some home projects. The shades do pull down and raise with no cords. I didn't want to worry about cords getting caught in the door. I do recommend that you either always use 2 hands to pull down or use one hand in the center because (even though it has never happened to me) I read once in a review about another brand that over time the evenness of the shade when up or down will become lower on one side if they are constantly yanked down using one hand on just one side. That makes sense. If you are going to allow a child to raise and lower them, I would suggest an older child that can follow your instructions. The reason I did not give these a 5 star is because after my husband installed them and upon coming home the next day, upon approaching the front door I realized that the 2 horizontal wood pieces that near the bottom are unfinished and the back side of shades are lined in a thin black material to block light through the wooden slats. I never looked at the reverse side before installation but if I had I would have painted those 2 pieces black and allowed to dry before installing so that from the outside they would appear completely black. And if you don't need 100% privacy you could probably cut that fabric off the back and just see the wood slats. What I ended up having to do so as not to remove them is I pulled them completely down, then folded back approx 12-15" and clipped them on each side with clothes pins. Then u used a small 1/2" disposable sponge paint brush and a small bottle of black paint from craft store and painted the 2 wood slats black. After allowing to completely dry, I un clipped and now anyone approaching our front door would only see black. Having to do a "craft project" to any just purchased item would normally have rating it a 2-3 star; however the wood slats do look more expensive than I anticipated for the price and after raising and lowering them everyday for the last 3 months, I am very glad I did not choose shades with cords for doors that open.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive blinds
 Feb 27, 2016

These are very appealing to darken a room, and are just what we wanted. However, the way they are constructed is not very solid- some elements at the bottom of the blind must be put back in place frequently.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs bailey
 Feb 5, 2016

Very excellent quality exceeded my expectations

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the bamboo
 Jan 13, 2016

beautiful looks bette than excpected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Jan 12, 2016

These shades look great, feel sturdy and were easy to install. Could easily have paid double and I'd still say they were worth it. If you're on the fence, do it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality and cheap looking (even for the price
 Dec 17, 2015

These shades are just not anything like they look in the photos. While I was certainly not expecting top of the line quality given the price, everything about these shades is just WRONG. The wood finish looks incredibly faux. They are shiny and have an almost plastic texture. Once mounted, the cord-free release is actually somewhat of a nightmare because you can never get the shade straight and symmetrical. The bottom of the shade is always crooked and haphazard, making it look broken. Additionally, the back detailing (portion facing the window and outside world) is not attractive. When these shades are pulled down even a little bit, the outside view is ugly as it is lined with a cheap black felt-like material. You can also see the even cheaper looking plastic that keeps them "cordless" and those plastic pieces continuously pop out of place...which causes the shade to flip in on itself and expose its hideous underside to my beautiful office. I wish I would have returned them immediately but I just wanted some relief from the sun! Instant gratification. Lesson learned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shades
 Dec 8, 2015

I bought these shades for my master bedroom. These shades function and look great! I love the texture of the bamboo and the black liner on the back really blocks light from entering the room - great if you like your bedroom dark for sleeping. The cordless shades raise and lower with one hand and stay in place. Everyone who has seen them wants them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great, but fell apart easily.
 Nov 25, 2015

I bought two of these shades and they looked great at first. However, one of them started to fall apart and can't be used anymore. I do not recommend these shades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo shades are a good value for the price!
 Nov 19, 2015

The shades are very nice looking, but when hung, they are crooked. The paper backing is a little cheesy, but for now it serves the purpose very economically!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Roman shade
 Oct 14, 2015

Excellent purchase! Will buy some more for the rest of my house!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Room Darkener
 Oct 13, 2015

Ordered these for my bedroom since it so hard to sleep with light coming in the windows. They really darken the room nicely and go up and down with ease since there is no cord. No cord is a great option if you have cats! Look beautiful in the window when installed. Installed with ease.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super tacky red look, but works.
 Sep 21, 2015

Just way too much style drama for us. Looks very uneven in dye application. We returned it. But the function seemed acceptable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade
 Aug 26, 2015

I like the look of these, but they're a bit chunky and don't go up smoothly all of the way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shades
 Aug 20, 2015

These shades are gorgeous and fit some impossible sizes quite well. They are classy and well made as well and came in record time. We love them!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 44 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought