Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated

Welcome to Overstock!

Activate within the next 5 minutes
5 min 00 sec

10

%

OFF
coupon*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Miami, FL,  Mar 24, 2014

When I first bought this product I was very excited. It was easy to put up, my husband did 3 of our windows in about an hour. Now that I've them on my windows for over 3 months, the blinds started to separate and the rolling action that holds them doesn't work all that well. Since the blinds starting to separate, they let more light in and since the rolling action doesn't function as well, I can't put them up at the height I want. Overall a very disappointing purchase and if I were to do it all over again, I wouldn't buy them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Falling Apart
 from Colorado,  Oct 21, 2014

I purchased these blinds when I first purchased my home 9 months ago. Initially I loved them- they were easy to use, easy to install, looked great and I loved that there was no cord. The fabric on the back has disintegrated, one of the cords broke on two of the three installed (that allows the mechanism to move the blinds up and down) and the swing out arms- designed to raise and lower the blinds sits skewed. Two of the blinds no longer sit level inside the window- these do not hold up in the long run. I will say this- they are in a south facing window, which gets the most sun exposure- and we raise and lower them daily- they were definitely not designed for this type of use- maybe if they were in a north facing window and not raised and lowered- they may have held up (this is why I rated them "fair"). Ultimately, I am dissatisfied with the product and do not recommend them. They will need to be replaced with a better made blind.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful shades!!!!
 from Floral Park, NY,  Mar 5, 2014

Beautiful well made shades! Makes my window look elegant and stylish!! So easy to install , will buy 3 more for my bedroom windows. I also have the lighter bamboo shades in my kitchen and just gives a stylish updated look. Thanks Overstock.com why pay full price if you really don't have to. Just be smart about shopping and be selective. Once again, a happy customer!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mrs bailey
 Feb 5, 2016

Very excellent quality exceeded my expectations

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the bamboo
 Jan 13, 2016

beautiful looks bette than excpected

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love!
 Jan 12, 2016

These shades look great, feel sturdy and were easy to install. Could easily have paid double and I'd still say they were worth it. If you're on the fence, do it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality and cheap looking (even for the price
 Dec 17, 2015

These shades are just not anything like they look in the photos. While I was certainly not expecting top of the line quality given the price, everything about these shades is just WRONG. The wood finish looks incredibly faux. They are shiny and have an almost plastic texture. Once mounted, the cord-free release is actually somewhat of a nightmare because you can never get the shade straight and symmetrical. The bottom of the shade is always crooked and haphazard, making it look broken. Additionally, the back detailing (portion facing the window and outside world) is not attractive. When these shades are pulled down even a little bit, the outside view is ugly as it is lined with a cheap black felt-like material. You can also see the even cheaper looking plastic that keeps them "cordless" and those plastic pieces continuously pop out of place...which causes the shade to flip in on itself and expose its hideous underside to my beautiful office. I wish I would have returned them immediately but I just wanted some relief from the sun! Instant gratification. Lesson learned.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Shades
 Dec 8, 2015

I bought these shades for my master bedroom. These shades function and look great! I love the texture of the bamboo and the black liner on the back really blocks light from entering the room - great if you like your bedroom dark for sleeping. The cordless shades raise and lower with one hand and stay in place. Everyone who has seen them wants them!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look great, but fell apart easily.
 Nov 25, 2015

I bought two of these shades and they looked great at first. However, one of them started to fall apart and can't be used anymore. I do not recommend these shades.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo shades are a good value for the price!
 Nov 19, 2015

The shades are very nice looking, but when hung, they are crooked. The paper backing is a little cheesy, but for now it serves the purpose very economically!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bamboo Roman shade
 Oct 14, 2015

Excellent purchase! Will buy some more for the rest of my house!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Room Darkener
 Oct 13, 2015

Ordered these for my bedroom since it so hard to sleep with light coming in the windows. They really darken the room nicely and go up and down with ease since there is no cord. No cord is a great option if you have cats! Look beautiful in the window when installed. Installed with ease.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Super tacky red look, but works.
 Sep 21, 2015

Just way too much style drama for us. Looks very uneven in dye application. We returned it. But the function seemed acceptable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shade
 Aug 26, 2015

I like the look of these, but they're a bit chunky and don't go up smoothly all of the way.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shades
 Aug 20, 2015

These shades are gorgeous and fit some impossible sizes quite well. They are classy and well made as well and came in record time. We love them!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The back of the blinds renders these unusable.
 Jul 22, 2015

The front of the blinds were as expected: looked good, relatively easy to hang, and smooth mechanics. However, the view from outside of the house? Horrible. They basically looked like black trash bags, each with a huge plastic rectangle frame at the bottom of each blind. Ridiculously unsightly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and practical shades but....
 Jul 15, 2015

The shades are very beautiful in their design and color. The fact that they are cordless give them a very clean and elegant appearance. They are almost 'light-blocking' due to the fact that they're lined with a black paper shade (on back). This feature, however, is also the shade's downfall. Less than one week after installing 5 of these shades 2 of them began to experience paper malfunctions. This malfunction occurs when the adhesive which secures the paper to the bottom of the shade suddenly loses its grip. I considered 'repairing' the shades but opted for replacements instead. An unexpected, yet undoubtedly welcomed, result is a cooler feeling room due to the light-blocking aspects of the shades. If my electricity bill is lower next month then the shades pay for themselves shortly. I'm just hoping not to experience any further or additional paper malfunctions.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 Jul 9, 2015

Love them - absolutely perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Shades don't match in color
 Jul 9, 2015

I received two of this to be used side by side. They are drastically different in color/shade with one being a reddish/brown and the other dark brown. However, customer service was quick to resolve this and since it was out of order, they provided a $$ credit. The shade it shelf seems of good quality and I love the no cords! I would buy again but might be leary if two or more since the colors could vary a bit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Darker than expected
 Jul 8, 2015

The shade is great. It is darker than the pictures and VERY high gloss, but overall it is great. It doesn't let light in thanks to the black fabric on the other side of it which is nice, and it is very easy to install. The wood bar at the top is a little splintery, so be careful. I jabbed myself a couple times.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought