Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Item Arrived with Damage to Multiple Pieces
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Dec 2, 2014

This item was essentially as I expected it to be upon arrival, until I noticed several cracks in the wheel base as well as 2 broken "sock" clips (which run along the end of each shelf). I patched the cracks with E6000, and the sock clips aren't all that important to me, so I continued to put the piece together following the visual instructions enclosed in the package. One of the final steps of the instructions is to put the "side wing" onto the drying rack, and the photos appear to show it being twisted around the existing pipe after the structure is complete - however both of my "side wings" snapped in half when I tried to put them on in the manner shown in the instructions. Buyer beware - you should definitely put the "side wings" on before the top bar - as the top bar WILL NOT come back out once it's in place. Having not used the item yet, I can't attest to it's durability under pressure - however it seems to be designed fairly sturdily and I love that the shelves and wheel base(s) collapse for easy, out-of-the-way storage.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this system!
 from Valencia, CA,  Nov 26, 2014

This system is great. There is a ton of room on it and I love how easy it is to use. I particularly like the arms that hang out for shirts and dresses to hang on hangers. It neatly folds up and fits between my washer and dryer. It does stick out a bit; however, that is because the unit is of good size. I have been using it for 6 months now and no issues.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great drying rack
 from New York, NY,  Oct 29, 2014

Great product. I do not use the dryer for about 80% of my clothes. We're a family of three with a toddler in daycare. My husband and I work out about 3-5 times a wk and we rarely use the dry cleaners for our business attire - so you can imagine the wkly laundry. This racks holds all our clothes and looks great in the process. Definitely recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not what I expected
 from St Paul,  Oct 8, 2014

I have done a lot of research before purchasing this laundry rack. I have read on other sites that this one in particular was very good despite some comments saying the quality was poor. I do have to agree that the quality is rather average. I have passed on so many laundry racks in stores because of the poor construction (they were NOT cheap either!). We do several loads of laundry every week and most of my husband's clothes are air dried (he prefers them that way) and so there are tons of wet heavy clothes to be hung. I needed something heavy duty and that can hold a lot. One of the racks had a crack in it when I received it today, but it looks like its an easy fix with some glue. I gave it 4 stars because I do like the way it's set up. It gives you control of how tall or short each set of racks can be. Another plus is that the rack is on wheels so you can easily wheel this room to room if needed. A good tip is to evenly distribute the clothes when you're hanging because it CAN tip over if you concentrate on hanging clothes only on one side first. This would definitely be THE PERFECT rack if the quality was better. Overall, I do like it and I got a bargain with Overstock and using their rewards program.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Rack, but arrived with 3 broken parts.
 from Fort Myers. FL,  Sep 28, 2014

I searched for a drying rack and decided on BADOOGI HEAVY DUTY/. I read other reviews and a few said it arrived with broken parts.. Mine arrived with two broken racks and a broken sock hanger. The product was quite easy to put together and I really like the design! It is not quite as sturdy as I would like but will hold a decent amount of clothes! It meets my expectations as long as they replace the 3 broken parts!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from New York,  Sep 26, 2014

Very good product !!! I love it !! This dryer can easily hold up to 3 loads of loundry! I already recommended to my friend!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely NOT Heavy Duty
 from Tennessee,  Aug 4, 2014

The drying rack was purchased because I have a small laundry room and this offered a fold away option when not in use. Also, I needed a place to dry some clothing and hold folded clothes out of the dryer. It will not be of much help for holding folded clothes. It is made of an average weight plastic with white posts, gray and hi-visibility orange remaining parts. Two of the bars that make up the drying racks broke off as I was assembling the unit. The shelves do fold down easily. Assembly was simple and can be done by just one person. No tools are needed. I wish there was another recommendation option other than yes or no. I do not think it provides value for the money, but for lightweight use, it is ok.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clothes drying rack
 from Up state NY,  Jul 25, 2014

After buying one, at a different site for a higher price, I located them here. Very good sturdy rack with ample room for a lot of clothes. I have three boys (11, 14 & 16) who go through changes in clothes 2 or 3 times a day. I have three racks one for each and it makes it easier to sort whose is whose and to split my laundry days up. That being said one was damage during shipment and when contacted their customer service was very helpful and responsive and sent me the replacement parts with in a day.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drying Rack - Much Better Than Most
 from Naples, FL,  Jul 22, 2014

I love this rack. I keep it in the garage in my house in Florida. It fits 4 large beach towels and bathing suits after a long day at the beach. The height of the rack allows the towels to stretch down to the floor and keeps them separated for maximum drying exposure. It is on wheels so it can be moved even when fully loaded. When you are done with it the shelves drop down, the base can be folded in and it can be pushed up against the wall and out of the way. I have never seen a better rack. My only observation is to take your time putting it together. The top and bottom bars are similar but NOT the same length. Take the time to get it right. I will take this advice myself as I ordered a second one!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clothing rack or parrot playground?
 from Central Ohio,  Jun 25, 2014

The package came well-packed and in excellent condition. Assembly was very easy according to instructions and NO TOOLS NEEDED! I had the thing together in 15 minutes, tops. It is simple to fold and unfold, simple to use, simple to roll wherever you want it. I was concerned about balancing it, but have not had any problems. The sock hooks are excellent for bras and panties, camisoles, slips or any other delicate item that could slide off in a breeze. Yes, you can use clothespins to hang things. I also re-purposed the mesh from a sweater dryer to form a space for things to lay flat. I seldom use my electric clothes dryer (never in summer, seldom in winter, because its so expensive, so until now I have torn through several flimsy racks do to heavy use. I am hoping this one lasts. I've only had it a month but I am as pleased as I can be with it. I have dried everything from blankets to hosiery without a hitch. I love the adjustable racks and how you can fold them down alternately to hang longer items. Overall I am very pleased. One caveat: if you have parrots (like I do) they will find this clothes rack irresistible for climbing and playing. My African grey unhooked all my socks and panties and pooped all over my clean laundry while I was otherwise occupied. So in the even that it doesn't work out as a clothes drying rack, it WILL be used as a parrot play-gym. Perhaps I should get them their own!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and, as advertized for the most part.
 from Southern CA,  Jun 25, 2014

Good service, good product but some shipping issues as to "WHEN" it would arrive via shipper and not Overstock. Some lack of communication from shipper ala an email versus phone contact forcing me to call hem and NO live voice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great help
 from chicago, IL,  Apr 12, 2014

Does fold away but better if you keep it in one spot. does its job, plenty of room. no complaints here.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love this drying rack!!
 from Central MA,  Apr 3, 2014

This is exactly what I was looking for and Overstock had the best price. It was easy enough to put together and it is perfect for what I want. I'd been using a wood scissor rack that was getting old and I wanted something that would be functional and look more up to date. This is perfect and I utilize every part of it. I had read some reviews that made me worry about the quality, but it is great, you just know what you can hang on it. If I washed a comforter, I would hang it on the top, multi-purpose bar, pants are fine on the drying rack, socks and underwear have their own hooks. I love the wings that fold out and hold hangers. Sometimes I tumble my shirts dry for a few minutes and hang them to completely dry. I waited a few weeks to leave a review so I would actually have a history with this rack and it has lived up to my expectations.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Bear, DE,  Mar 4, 2014

Exactly what I needed and wanted! Great quality! Exactly as described! Quick shipping! Perfect!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Chicago IL,  Feb 11, 2014

This is the best clothes drying thing ever! It huge so I have to take it apart each time I use it, and put it back together, but its wort it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After all the great reviews on here, I was expecting a really great product! WRONG! It is made of plastic and upon assembly, it was already broken and cannot possibly withstand daily usage and folding up and down. Returning this right away!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from California, CA,  Dec 13, 2013

Revived this product with 4 broken parts, very light weight, don't seem heavy duty at all most parts are plastic, will no recommend this to any body!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from DeKalb ILY,  Nov 26, 2013

One of the rungs was broken when it arrived. I am assuming that I can get it replaced, but haven't tried yet. Still, I would recommend this because I assume it's not the state of all the packages! This is a terrific compact and versatile drying rack. It replaced a wooden standard issue drying rack. This holds so much more. I give it 4 stars because it would have been worth it to have it be more steady and strong. Couldn't find one like that though.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, poor packaging
 from New York, NY,  Nov 22, 2013

I love the product. It's sturdy, it has a lot more space than other drying rack. My order came damaged. Some plastic parts were chipped/broken, and Overstock representative quickly placed a replacement order. The replacement came damaged as well. However, I was able to assemble this rack from good parts from first package and second package. I like the product, but I belieev packaging needs some improvement.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Badoogi Drying rack system
 from Vermont,  Nov 16, 2013

5 of the 6 racks were broken when I received the product. Obviously this is a recurring problem as I read the reviews before buying and decided to give them the benefit of the doubt. BAD IDEA. Junk, Junk, Junk. I believe it is a packing issue as well as a product quality issue.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 61 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought