Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Clothing rack or parrot playground?
 from Central Ohio,  Jun 25, 2014

The package came well-packed and in excellent condition. Assembly was very easy according to instructions and NO TOOLS NEEDED! I had the thing together in 15 minutes, tops. It is simple to fold and unfold, simple to use, simple to roll wherever you want it. I was concerned about balancing it, but have not had any problems. The sock hooks are excellent for bras and panties, camisoles, slips or any other delicate item that could slide off in a breeze. Yes, you can use clothespins to hang things. I also re-purposed the mesh from a sweater dryer to form a space for things to lay flat. I seldom use my electric clothes dryer (never in summer, seldom in winter, because its so expensive, so until now I have torn through several flimsy racks do to heavy use. I am hoping this one lasts. I've only had it a month but I am as pleased as I can be with it. I have dried everything from blankets to hosiery without a hitch. I love the adjustable racks and how you can fold them down alternately to hang longer items. Overall I am very pleased. One caveat: if you have parrots (like I do) they will find this clothes rack irresistible for climbing and playing. My African grey unhooked all my socks and panties and pooped all over my clean laundry while I was otherwise occupied. So in the even that it doesn't work out as a clothes drying rack, it WILL be used as a parrot play-gym. Perhaps I should get them their own!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable and, as advertized for the most part.
 from Southern CA,  Jun 25, 2014

Good service, good product but some shipping issues as to "WHEN" it would arrive via shipper and not Overstock. Some lack of communication from shipper ala an email versus phone contact forcing me to call hem and NO live voice.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great help
 from chicago, IL,  Apr 12, 2014

Does fold away but better if you keep it in one spot. does its job, plenty of room. no complaints here.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely love this drying rack!!
 from Central MA,  Apr 3, 2014

This is exactly what I was looking for and Overstock had the best price. It was easy enough to put together and it is perfect for what I want. I'd been using a wood scissor rack that was getting old and I wanted something that would be functional and look more up to date. This is perfect and I utilize every part of it. I had read some reviews that made me worry about the quality, but it is great, you just know what you can hang on it. If I washed a comforter, I would hang it on the top, multi-purpose bar, pants are fine on the drying rack, socks and underwear have their own hooks. I love the wings that fold out and hold hangers. Sometimes I tumble my shirts dry for a few minutes and hang them to completely dry. I waited a few weeks to leave a review so I would actually have a history with this rack and it has lived up to my expectations.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from Bear, DE,  Mar 4, 2014

Exactly what I needed and wanted! Great quality! Exactly as described! Quick shipping! Perfect!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!!
 from Chicago IL,  Feb 11, 2014

This is the best clothes drying thing ever! It huge so I have to take it apart each time I use it, and put it back together, but its wort it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After all the great reviews on here, I was expecting a really great product! WRONG! It is made of plastic and upon assembly, it was already broken and cannot possibly withstand daily usage and folding up and down. Returning this right away!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from California, CA,  Dec 13, 2013

Revived this product with 4 broken parts, very light weight, don't seem heavy duty at all most parts are plastic, will no recommend this to any body!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great product
 from DeKalb ILY,  Nov 26, 2013

One of the rungs was broken when it arrived. I am assuming that I can get it replaced, but haven't tried yet. Still, I would recommend this because I assume it's not the state of all the packages! This is a terrific compact and versatile drying rack. It replaced a wooden standard issue drying rack. This holds so much more. I give it 4 stars because it would have been worth it to have it be more steady and strong. Couldn't find one like that though.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good product, poor packaging
 from New York, NY,  Nov 22, 2013

I love the product. It's sturdy, it has a lot more space than other drying rack. My order came damaged. Some plastic parts were chipped/broken, and Overstock representative quickly placed a replacement order. The replacement came damaged as well. However, I was able to assemble this rack from good parts from first package and second package. I like the product, but I belieev packaging needs some improvement.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Badoogi Drying rack system
 from Vermont,  Nov 16, 2013

5 of the 6 racks were broken when I received the product. Obviously this is a recurring problem as I read the reviews before buying and decided to give them the benefit of the doubt. BAD IDEA. Junk, Junk, Junk. I believe it is a packing issue as well as a product quality issue.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Storage Drying Rack
 from San Antonio, Texas,  Oct 28, 2013

Great customer service and prompt delivery! Easy to set-up.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product and just as described.
 from New Jersey,  Oct 24, 2013

We have a small apartment and this doesn't take up much space at all. It holds so many clothes! Wish we would have gotten this sooner! I can't believe how much money we've saved already by drying clothes at home instead of going to the laundry mat these past few weeks. I highly recommend this product.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lot of bits and pieces arrived broken.. ;S
 from New Orleans, LA,  Oct 22, 2013

I was very excited to have purchased this product, but only to have arrive 10mins ago and lots of the bits and pieces arrived broken! ;S Now my husband is trying to pack it all back into the box for a return .. so sad.. Anyone else got another recommendation for a nice quality drying rack?

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Badoogi Heavy Duty Large capacity drying rack
 from Catonsville, MD,  Oct 10, 2013

My son just moved to an apartment asked me to get him a drying rack like my own, so I bought another one for him, plus a second rack for myself. I really LOVE this compact, versatile, high capacity drying rack, which looks complex in pieces but is easy to assemble. Now having 2 racks I can do family dark and white loads consecutively without waiting for one wash to dry (helps my busy schedule and reduces energy bills). Though some others report the rack breaks easily, I have found my first rack to be very durable over at least 6 months. The trick is to always make sure each individual shelf of rods is fully in place before loading and always place heavier items like jeans on the inner rods rather than the most exterior ones (principle of moments!) I highly recommend this product

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Drying Rack!
 from Orefield, PA,  Sep 28, 2013

This drying rack holds a lot of wash! It's perfect for someone that doesn't have a lot of space since it holds multiple levels of items. It was very easy to put together and I immediately recommended it to all of my friends. Also great idea for college students.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Badoogi Drying Rack
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Sep 25, 2013

Very cheaply made. Great idea but just doesn't cut it. Came with several parts broken. Had to cut one inch off top metal pole to even put together. Had hoped for a better product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT INVENTION
 from California,  Aug 16, 2013

This item is great! Whoever designed this product has good idea for innovation! A little bit on the bulky side just because my laundry room is not spacious enough, but it holds plenty of laundry that needs line drying. I used hangers before but this you don't have to. It doesn't look cheap, although the material used seems light, but it can hold a ton of laundry.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Michigan,  Aug 15, 2013

I should have paid attention to the bad reviews this product received. It is a great concept and I was so looking forward to getting this, but was disappointed when I saw that the negative reviews were the correct ones, very cheaply made for the price. Shouldn't pay anymore than half the price. I am using it although two of the hanging bars on the bottom rack were already broken upon delivery, and then two others broke while I was assembling this. Too much hassle to return. You can hang quite a bit of laundry on this but it should be much sturdier for the price. I am more and more disappointed with the quality of the products that I buy from this site, it may be my last purchase.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Badoogi drying rack
 from Troy,NY,  Aug 2, 2013

Good as far as drying space is concerned. However, material is very flimsy plastic, so don't overload. It will break under weight of wet, heavy clothes. Must balance weight evenly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lots of space but very flimsy. Don't overload with wet heavy clothes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 52 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top