Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Just what we were looking for
 from Southern Nevada,  Nov 13, 2012

This is a very handy rack that we can move on its casters from the dressing room ( where we store it) to the laundry room to hang clothes to dry, adding moisture to our dry house as well as conserving energy by not using the dryer. There is lots of room with the multiple hanging rods, and you can use some, or all as needed. We do not use the "sock holders", but really use all the rest. The folding hanger "wings" are great for hanging shirts after they are dry.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exat
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Home Run!
 from Omaha,  Nov 1, 2012

great product! The drying rack went together quickly and gets daily use. It can hold a full load of laundry and allows good airflow for drying. There are lots of clever features that make using it a pleasure. The sock clips and the "wings" for hanging are especially useful. It is surprising just how well designed and built this item is. It is solid, yet easily moved on its multiple wheels. I tend to keep one side folded down (fits closer to the wall) but can still use the bars on the folded side for items like camisoles, tanks, running tights, etc. I have purchased 2 of these and am thinking about buying more to give as planet friendly Christmas gifts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this drying rack system is sturdy and rolls easily.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
eco friendly drying rack
 from Colorad,  Dec 8, 2012

I can hang a large load of laundry on this storage rack, roll it into the room with the woodstove for quick drying, and collapse into into a "store behind the laundry room door" space after using. I was having my doubts when assembling it because the parts were light weight and I thought "no way will it hold a big washer load of jeans" but it is well balanced and a big load does indeed fit on it. Nifly little sock hooks, and fold out extensions for holding up to 12 hangers for drying shirts and tops. Would definitely recommend this to everyone who wants to avoid burning fossil fuel to run a clothes dryer.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good and compact!
 from new jersey,  Nov 14, 2012

This is something really good to own. It has a lot of room to hang everything up with different compartments for everything we need. Great price

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Weird Item; but Great
 from MA,  May 7, 2013

Ok, I was looking for a clothing rack that I could easily move around from room to room.. And I found it. This rack is soo weird. But so usuable. You can put alot of laundry on it. I didn't think I would like or use the "sock hooks", but I use them all the time for socks and underwear and other light items. The fact that it rolls and folds is a great asset. I still use my wooden traditional racks; but this one gets filled first. I little pricey; but I believe I'm getting my money's worth. May purchase a second one for my summer cottage where I do not have any laundry facilities.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Look no further for best Drying rack ever!!
 from New Hampshire,  May 3, 2013

I hate going to the laundromat which made me purchase a hand crank washer and a clothes spinner. I was using one of those old fashioned wooden accordian drying racks which would fall down if you bumped it the wrong way. Knew that somewhere there had to be something better and sturdier. Looked around with no luck, so checked Overstock as a last resort. A miracle happened then. I found the most wonderful drying rack ever!!! Extremely simple to assemble, very sturdy and lots of extras I never thought about. Adjustable rack heights, 3 sets on each side, two swing-out racks for hangers at the top, the top rail will hold blankets, and as a bonus, the end of each rack has sock holder clips, enough to hold 36 pairs of socks!!!! Oops, almost forgot. Very bottom bars can hold sneakers to dry. Each rack, 3 to a side can be used independently. Only need one rack, use it. The rest will stay neatly folded down. Even the wheels at the bottom fold in to save space!! Was a little reluctant due to the price but it's WORTH IT'S WEIGHT IN GOLD!!! So sturdy and practical that it could be passed on for generations. Do NOT hesitate to purchase. You will not regret it. Hard to find words to describe how good this is.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks exactly like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Above average quality. Well worth the price and more.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Identical to description.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I NEVER WRITE REVIEWS!! My husband is tired of me telling him how much I love this Rack. We have a large family of 6 and it has always been one of the most dreaded chores. We always had laundry piles, etc. Not anymore. First I was impressed that the set up was so easy. I did it in the middle of the night with very little light. It all just snapped into place. We live in AZ, a very dry place, so hanging clothes is great here. Everything dries within a couple hours or less. It is easy to set up and take down the racks. It takes up very little space(a lot less then those piles of laundry). I should say, I am also impressed with its durability. I ran into it really hard, ya kind of a clutz, and was sure I had to break it but it withstood the collision with no damage. MY arm, not so much. LOVE LOVE LOVE this item and want to buy more for wedding gifts, etc. everyone should have one!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Way beyond what I had expected. I cant believe how sturdy it is for a plastic, self assembled product.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So So Construction
 from New york, NY,  Dec 6, 2012

Wasnt impressed with the quality of anything however, i must say, it can hold clothes. Always gives me the impression everything is going to collapse (but it doesnt). Its worth the money, but not a penny more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Below Average
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? So so
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Clothing rack or parrot playground?
 from Central Ohio,  Jun 25, 2014

The package came well-packed and in excellent condition. Assembly was very easy according to instructions and NO TOOLS NEEDED! I had the thing together in 15 minutes, tops. It is simple to fold and unfold, simple to use, simple to roll wherever you want it. I was concerned about balancing it, but have not had any problems. The sock hooks are excellent for bras and panties, camisoles, slips or any other delicate item that could slide off in a breeze. Yes, you can use clothespins to hang things. I also re-purposed the mesh from a sweater dryer to form a space for things to lay flat. I seldom use my electric clothes dryer (never in summer, seldom in winter, because its so expensive, so until now I have torn through several flimsy racks do to heavy use. I am hoping this one lasts. I've only had it a month but I am as pleased as I can be with it. I have dried everything from blankets to hosiery without a hitch. I love the adjustable racks and how you can fold them down alternately to hang longer items. Overall I am very pleased. One caveat: if you have parrots (like I do) they will find this clothes rack irresistible for climbing and playing. My African grey unhooked all my socks and panties and pooped all over my clean laundry while I was otherwise occupied. So in the even that it doesn't work out as a clothes drying rack, it WILL be used as a parrot play-gym. Perhaps I should get them their own!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After all the great reviews on here, I was expecting a really great product! WRONG! It is made of plastic and upon assembly, it was already broken and cannot possibly withstand daily usage and folding up and down. Returning this right away!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality
 from California, CA,  Dec 13, 2013

Revived this product with 4 broken parts, very light weight, don't seem heavy duty at all most parts are plastic, will no recommend this to any body!

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Badoogi Drying rack system
 from Vermont,  Nov 16, 2013

5 of the 6 racks were broken when I received the product. Obviously this is a recurring problem as I read the reviews before buying and decided to give them the benefit of the doubt. BAD IDEA. Junk, Junk, Junk. I believe it is a packing issue as well as a product quality issue.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lot of bits and pieces arrived broken.. ;S
 from New Orleans, LA,  Oct 22, 2013

I was very excited to have purchased this product, but only to have arrive 10mins ago and lots of the bits and pieces arrived broken! ;S Now my husband is trying to pack it all back into the box for a return .. so sad.. Anyone else got another recommendation for a nice quality drying rack?

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Badoogi Drying Rack
 from San Francisco Bay Area,  Sep 25, 2013

Very cheaply made. Great idea but just doesn't cut it. Came with several parts broken. Had to cut one inch off top metal pole to even put together. Had hoped for a better product.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Michigan,  Aug 15, 2013

I should have paid attention to the bad reviews this product received. It is a great concept and I was so looking forward to getting this, but was disappointed when I saw that the negative reviews were the correct ones, very cheaply made for the price. Shouldn't pay anymore than half the price. I am using it although two of the hanging bars on the bottom rack were already broken upon delivery, and then two others broke while I was assembling this. Too much hassle to return. You can hang quite a bit of laundry on this but it should be much sturdier for the price. I am more and more disappointed with the quality of the products that I buy from this site, it may be my last purchase.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Badoogi drying rack
 from Troy,NY,  Aug 2, 2013

Good as far as drying space is concerned. However, material is very flimsy plastic, so don't overload. It will break under weight of wet, heavy clothes. Must balance weight evenly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Lots of space but very flimsy. Don't overload with wet heavy clothes.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can not be considered as Heavy Duty
 from Kennesaw. Georgia,  Jul 2, 2013

If it was not for the broken pieces it would have been fine, but the broken pieces are important parts of this and need to be replaced

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Some of the pieces were broken like one of the racks
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from Danbury, CT,  Jun 30, 2013

The product was broken when received. Cheap quality. Not worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works okay
 from San Pedro, CA,  Jan 24, 2013

I thought it was really durable and sturdy but when I assembled it and started using the product, I noticed that the metal rods are actually bending a little with just a few clothes and towels hanging on them. I usually only use the first two upper racks because I do hang towels which I don't want to touch the floor. I do like the compact set up combined with the fold-able leg with wheels, the tiny clips on the side which I use for socks and other tiny garments. All in all the item is helpful and useful specially when it starts raining outside or the wind is blowing strong outside, I can pull them all in without removing the clothes or towels from the rack.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the actual item is the same as how it is shown online.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Definitely NOT Heavy Duty
 from Tennessee,  Aug 4, 2014

The drying rack was purchased because I have a small laundry room and this offered a fold away option when not in use. Also, I needed a place to dry some clothing and hold folded clothes out of the dryer. It will not be of much help for holding folded clothes. It is made of an average weight plastic with white posts, gray and hi-visibility orange remaining parts. Two of the bars that make up the drying racks broke off as I was assembling the unit. The shelves do fold down easily. Assembly was simple and can be done by just one person. No tools are needed. I wish there was another recommendation option other than yes or no. I do not think it provides value for the money, but for lightweight use, it is ok.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 55 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top