Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect
 from Boston, MA,  Sep 4, 2009

I intended to ordered two of these swirvel chairs on red but somehow I placed the order for black. I sent an email to overstock and they were really nice to me. They said they would take them back and swap with red with out any extra charges. But once the chairs arrived, I decided to keep the black anyway.They look so classy.They turn 360 degrees . No assembly needed and they are solid, they look really expensive.Now I know why they are a bit more money than some other similar ones but they are worth every dollar you spend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
backless swivel stool
 from Wyoming,  Oct 21, 2011

the stools came well wrapped in a box, and had to be put together. It took quite a while to do it, but when finished, they were very nice and comfortable, the seat being well padded and roomy. A good choice.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color was according to the picture, we chose red.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the quality of these stools is very good, the leather is perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? quite accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive
 from Fla.,  Nov 12, 2011

I was very satisfied with the stools; just wish they had been 26 or 27" tall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good, but wish they were taller, 24" kind of short. I installed 2 1/2" casters and they are now perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy with these
 from western Massachusetts,  Nov 11, 2010

The red color is not precisely accurate on my monitor, where it looks like quite a bright red. In real life it's a slightly darker red with cool undertones. It's a beautiful shade of red that works well with a lot of other colors in our home--gold, dark blue, deep aqua, and red. The seat cushion is unusually thick and comfortable, and the swivel mechanism is smooth and secure. Stitching in the leather is even and color matched, so no surprises there. The legs are nothing special, but all the fastening points are metal and feel very strong (as they should be). The footrest is reinforced with metal on the top edge; this is a nice feature for longer wear, but the metal is attached in a slightly odd way. The legs and footrest are all black, and the finish is not great but is perfectly fine. They do require assembly, but assembly is straightforward and all hardware was included in the proper quantities. We wanted backless because our space is limited, and these tuck nicely under our small counter overhang. They have a subtle and classy look, the red is gorgeous, they're comfortable, the swivel is a treat, and we are very well-pleased.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great stools
 from Denver, CO,  Feb 28, 2012

very pleased. Four stools complement my new granite counter top.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product!
 from WA state,  Feb 23, 2012

I purchased a pair of these stools and they are just great. The color (wasabi) is fun. The seats are well padded and comfortable and the stools swivel easily. They are also very stable. My granddaughters love them too.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? true
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Red Leather Swivel Stools
 from Troy, New York,  Apr 13, 2011

OMG! What a GREAT online purchase!!! Folks (my Mom) kept insisting that you can't buy a stool without sitting on it. Well, let me tell you how WRONG she is. These stools are so simple to put together (be careful not to tighten all the screws before the foot rest is attached). I highly recommend using a small ratchet with Allen bits. Once together, they'll make any bar look hot!! The red and black are so Sharp, the swivel is easy and the seat pad just fine. I really can't say enough good things about these stools. THEY ARE WORTH EVERY PENNY!!!! I love you Overstock. I was disabled in a car wreck back in 2007. Thanks to Overstock, I can still be a super shopper. Forever Yours, Jen B.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Island stools
 Dec 27, 2010

We bought 2 of these in the red for seating at our island. Love that they are full swivel, very sturdy and the red adds a nice pop of color to the area. The other nice feature is that there are metal pieces on the foot rests that protect the wood from scratches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Franklin, MI,  Nov 16, 2010

Easy to assemble, and decent quality. The foot rest on the bottom has a metal protector which I didn't know came with the product. The cushions took some getting-used-to. I've noticed that the cushions will compact in a short time of use. I bought 4 and found the frequently used ones are compacting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Swivel stool
 from Kennewick, WA,  Nov 16, 2014

Easy to put together and they are really comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Popular add-on to our kitchen
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 18, 2014

Needed nice looking bar stools for my kitchen counter. Love these! Rich deep red color, solid chair padding, stable swivel seat, well built. Would only recommend that if you have wood floors you consider buying pads for the chair legs to prevent scratches on the floor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We ordered 4 of these in brown to go with our new kitchen remodel. Unfortunately, when the stools came, the cushions were clearly "black" and the espresso finish on the legs may as well have been black. My husband put one together which was not terribly difficult (about 15 minutes) before realizing that I had ordered "brown" cushions and not black. The customer service representative we worked with was very, very helpful but we did end up sending them back as we were afraid another set would be just as dark. Will continue looking. Really, really nice stools though!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice, love them
 from Loveland CO,  Jul 4, 2014

They are much darker then expected, More on the line of black. But we love them. Very sturdy, swivel is smooth. Everyone that sees them asks where we got them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional and good value
 from Manhattan, KS,  Apr 23, 2014

I just needed simple bar stools for my kitchen counter. They work perfectly for that.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
stools are comfortable and attractive.
 from New Lenox,Il.,  Apr 20, 2014

Easy to assemble,a few washers missing but able to replace with some we had on hand. Has small metal strips that attach to underside of foot rest some were out of line and had sharp edges,we removed them to avoid possible injury. We notified Overstock and they have been very responsive and notified manufacturer.I do not believe this glitch had any real impact on the overall quality of these stools. I love the way they look at our breakfast bar,the leather seats are beautiful and the legs are all sturdy and very stable.I would most definately recommend these bar stools .

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backless Swivel Stool
 from Cary, NC,  Mar 24, 2014

Backless Swivel Stool. Nice quality and very comfy. It's the right height and size for the game room table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
moderate quality barstool
 from san diego, ca,  Mar 6, 2014

The screws keep coming lose even though I tighten them extremely well. they are nice looking but I worry how long they will last. So far I have to tighten screws about once a month. keep the allen wrench handy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Backless Swivel Stool
 from Florida,  Feb 11, 2014

The product received was obviously a restocked item, it still had the shipping paper to the previous California purchaser in the box. The product was missing all of the hardware needed for assembly, so there was no quality control in the restock process. It was difficult for me to find replacement hardware, an hour of my efforts and travel were involved. I do not intend to ever purchase from Overstock again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fits nicely
 from TX,  Jan 8, 2014

Simple but good quality. Fits under counter nicely without taking away. I am waiting for them to restock so I can order twomore

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth it
 from Chicago,  Aug 6, 2013

expensive but great quality, fast shipping, packed very well

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 36 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought