Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Awesome lamp!
 from Florida,  Nov 13, 2012

Great lamp, fast shipping, great price. I love mid-century modern, but sometimes the vintage lamps look too yard-sale. This one is a great update of a favorite style.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pretty and modern lamp
 from Smyrna, TN,  Feb 19, 2013

I really like this table lamp. At first, I thought the shade was just paper but I'm pretty sure it's very thin cork. I thought with 2 bulbs it would shed more light in our living room but the shade really shades the light. If you need lots of light from this lamp, go with 75 watt bulbs. Overall, I am happy and would not return it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern Lamp with unique lampshade
 from MI,  Dec 12, 2012

Gorgeous Lamp. Modern style with warmth because of the cork lampshade. Very nice quality,

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site was accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So Dissapointed
 from Ooltewah, TN,  Feb 7, 2013

I was excited to open my boxes and have my new lamps! I bought 4 bulbs for them on the way home. Unfortunately, after unpacking and setting up the first lamp, I noticed a problem. The cork shade was missing a large piece of cork. Basically the paper thin cork is rolled onto a regular shade and glued. Apparently the cork is VERY dry, because it appears to have flaked off in the box. The second box and lamp had two issues. One involved the shade again. The shade normally has one vertical seam (like all shades do) however, this shade also had a VERY dark, horizontal seam where they pieced together two pieces of cork! It looked horrible and didn't even come close to matching the other. Additionally, this lamp was also missing the stem and finial to hold on the shade!! Needless to say, Overstock customer service was GREAT and have issued a return label for both lamps.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Low Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful lamp
 from Alabama,  Feb 6, 2013

I bought this lamp for the great room in the vacation house. Needed brushed stainless steel, as the decor is modern. This lamp is lovely. Elegant and simple. Affordable. Gives off ample light even with one bulb. There is a problem with the shade: Along one side the "cork" is missing. It is approximately 1/16" and runs vertically along the entire length of the shade. However, one side of the lamp is concealed [facing a wall] and so the flaw cannot be seen. I like this lamp SO much that I did not want to return it for that one flaw. It's a keeper!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Colors were as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is outstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cork compliments the steel beautifully
 from San Antonio,  Nov 4, 2013

The only "cheap" thing about this lamp is the white plastic sheath that connects the cord to the lamp... luckily it faces the back.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what was needed...
 from Santa Fe,New Mexico,  Jan 9, 2013

I was looking for "the" lamp to complete my small, eclectic/mid century modern living room. This lamp was it. Heavy, substantial quality, enough light to do the job needed (so many lamps do not handle that wattage), and the combo of metal base and organic cork shade.....perfect, and very happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? correct
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
classy & Sleek
 from New London, WI,  Jun 19, 2014

The design of this product was so beautiful, I had to get two of these for our bedside tables. Other reviews mentioned missing cork on the lamp shade but these two lamps were flawless. Good quality and absolutely stunning with our bedroom set. Very happy with these lamps

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing!
 from Dallas, TX,  Apr 17, 2014

I purchased two of these lamps to replace some more modern, and cheaper, lamps I had purchased at ikea a few years ago. My living room is transitional and these made a perfect addition! The lines are nice and smooth and the metal has the perfect amount of sheen to it without being too shiny. The lamps arrived well packaged and in good condition. The lamps took only a few minutes to assemble, without assistance, which is always a bonus :-) Unlike some others, the cork was in perfect condition and I was careful to take the wrapping off after I assembled and placed the lamps. I highly recommend these lamps, they are a great buy for the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bachman Table Lamp
 from Chicago,  Mar 25, 2014

I bought 2 of these lamps, very cool looking,everybody compliments me on them,very easy to put together,took about 5 minutes each.uses 2 bulbs,I put in CFL's and very bright when you turn both bulbs on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed with product
 from Hopewell Junction, NY,  Feb 17, 2014

While I really liked the style of the lamps, I did not care for the lamp shades. The two sheets/ pieces of cork overlapped in the center so there was a VERY NOTICEABLE horizontal line around the entire shade. The lamp is very light weight. The lamps were scratched and had dings throughout so I returned them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Highly recommended.
 from Iowa,  Mar 30, 2013

I am very happy with the quality of these 2 lamps ordered for my living room. Great look for the price. There was a slight misalignment in assembly on one of the lamps which my husband easily fixed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great lamp, good value, stylish
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 13, 2013

Why do they want people to write reviews when products are newly received? Give it some time so we can actually provide meaningful information. That said, this seems like a well-made lamp and I have no complaints in the first two weeks I've had it. I bought it to replace a lamp in my living room that lasted only about 5 years (purchased elsewhere, not Overstock). I love the two-bulb and pull-chain design of this lamp; there aren't many options out there for pull-chain lamps, especially with two bulbs, yet I don't feel like I settled with this lamp. It's perfect. I am NOT using the lampshade that came with it (I am using a different shade of the same size that I purchased separately several years ago that goes with the decor in my living room), so my review is on the hardware itself, not the cork shade. (To be honest, I'm not crazy about the cork shade but the shade never factored into my decision to buy the lamp in the first place since I knew I would be using my own.) It really does take up to 75-watt bulbs (I'm always a little skeptical, so thought I would point that out for anyone else who also may be skeptical), so the max output is 150 watts. The lamp goes really well in my contemporary living room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same/accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems good, solid, no complaints but it's still new (about 2 weeks)
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely GORGEOUS!!!
 from Tampa, FL,  Feb 10, 2013

The lamps are drop dead gorgeous and look like they cost far more than we paid. I would buy again and would recommend to anyone on the fence to Go for it! I love them!!!! One of the best purchases I have ever made.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good-Even better in person
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it...love it...love it
 from arkansas,  Feb 9, 2013

quality is impressive and price makes it a no brainer

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought