Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great contemporary lamp
 Aug 25, 2015

I installed this lamp in about 30 minutes, with the assistance of my wife (holding the lamp while I fastened everything to the ceiling). The metal plate at the very top is 5" in diameter, if you have a medallion or pendant on your ceiling. The cork gives the lamp a nice earthly glow to the sides, the uncovered top allows the bulbs to illuminate the room well, and the frosted glass bottom allows for pleasant, bright lighting underneath. In a 15x12 room, this ceiling lamp lights up the whole room pleasantly -- not too bright, not too dim. There are two seams along the side, but I barely notice them. Very pleased, especially for the low price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Attractive lighting
 from Naperville, IL,  Feb 25, 2014

Hung this light replacing a swag light we have had for 20 years. Much cleaner in appearance and modern design still fits in with our decor. Looks great with our stainless steel kitchen appliances and our dark cherry cabinets.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks amazing in our open floor plan
 Dec 12, 2015

This is awesome! We used the shortest of the four extender pieces and it is PERFECT in our dining room on 8' ceilings. Its great they included 2 different extender sizes (3 longs and a short). Anyone can create the perfect size. The awesome cork means it looks super modern but yet not too industrial. I do all my own electrical and this is one of the easiest fixtures I've ever installed! Very light weight, and easy to connect to the existing box (I removed an old brass fixture). The ceiling mount is wide enough to cover the former feature but not too big at all. Everything arrived safe and sound in the shipping box, I was a bit worried about ordering a light fixture online, but not a problem at all! Love the natural cork look, highly recommend this fixture!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great deal
 Jan 20, 2016

The fit of the diffuser into the bottom of the light and the wrapping of the cork at bottom of cylinder near support rods wasn't laser precise, but I wouldn't expect that for this price range. overall quality was surprisingly good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and beautiful
 Jan 19, 2016

This is not an incredibly expensive light, so it's a bit lightweight. It's not going to look like you paid a million dollars for it. However, I think it's beautiful. I put in 100w equivalent LED bulbs and it lights up the entire room thanks to the open top. The light that comes out the sides is warm and in a really cool pattern, so it's not bright in your eyes--exactly what you'd want. I didn't experience any trouble with the cork peeling off, as was described in earlier reviews. It arrived in perfect condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful!
 Dec 26, 2015

We love it! It's beautiful and works great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Jenny J
 Nov 9, 2015

Super pretty and well made

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unique looking fixture
 Aug 20, 2015

The cork shade adds a unique and earthy element to warm up a room (assuming the room needs warming). It lets off a lot of light with three bulbs and I use it as the only light source in a small kitchen that used to have fluorescent lighting. I was worried it wouldn't be enough, but it works just fine for me. I almost thought about putting in pot lights, but went with this fixture because it was less expensive and hoped for the best. It worked out really well. It probably wouldn't be enough for a larger kitchen as the only light source, but it's a cool statement piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bob G
 Mar 24, 2015

Great looking fan, easy to install, provides great amount of light, can use up to 3, 100 watt bulks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
perfect in my kitchen nook
 Mar 9, 2015

We got this for our kitchen nook, and it's great. Everyone who sees it comments on how much they love it and ask how where we got it, and it puts out a good amount of light. The only thing I would say is that some of the cork peeled off in shipping, but it's hardly noticeable and I just put that side to the wall, so it doesn't bother me.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 Feb 3, 2015

I've actually never written a product review before, however when Overstock suggested I do so. I thought since I'm extremely pleased with the light fixture sure why not. The quality exceeded my expectations. This is a well made fixture one would expect at a much higher price point. It completely updates my living room to a modern yet retro style I was looking for. The free shipping and speedy delivery were also great. I would highly recommend this light fixture. Thanks

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome except the dimmer
 from Irvine, CA,  Jan 1, 2015

I am super picky with decor. I LOVE the look of this light. It is used in a dining room that has been converted to an office. The ceiling is high so I used the extension. The look is amazing; so much nicer and more interesting than a generic, boring, old-fashioned light. It works well with contemporary decor. The light showing through the cork looks beautiful. Because I use it in an office, I wish I had bought Bright White CFC bulbs instead of Soft White, which provides slightly less light than I would like at night. My only complaint is the dimmer doesn't work as well as it should. I believe it's the lamp because I think I tried the dimmer on the old light and don't recall a problem. However I replaced that light when I moved in so I can't be positive. I rated quality as "good" because of the dimmer, though I concede it's possible that it's my switch's fault. When dimming the light, sometimes it will shut off before the dimmer goes down all the way. Not a huge issue but should work better all the way down the dimming range.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this fixture.
 from Louisville, KY,  Sep 2, 2014

I adore this light. The cork shade is unique, yet matches anything, it puts out a great amount of light and at 22 inches, it fills the room much more fully than some smaller pendants. The diffuser glass on the bottom makes it look very polished. It wasn't too difficult to assemble and they included several chrome extenders for taller ceilings. The finished product looks amazing. It's only been up a few weeks but has gotten lots of compliments!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 from Vancouver, WA,  Apr 17, 2014

Easy to install. Quality piece. glass difuser versus acrylic. Using it in our family room. Everyone comments on it. Makes the room contemporary and current. love midcentury modern influence so this fit the bill.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking pendant
 from Iowa,  Dec 18, 2013

This is just what I was looking for. The style fits in beautifully over my table. It is sleek as well as warm looking.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bachman 22in brushed steel/cork pendant
 from ky,  Jul 4, 2013

love this light fixture only wished shade had been a little smaller but meets all i expected great product great price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
home dec urbanite
 May 8, 2016

Earthy, modern, sleek, stunning. Can't stop looking at it..Easy to assemble: another pair of hands makes the installation go faster.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stagerandstyler
 Apr 19, 2016

LOVE this fitting. Looks incredibly expensive. Very tasteful. Had electrician fit and he said it was an was install. Everybody compliments it. Highly recommend if wanting designer look at reasonable price. Delivery impeccable as always from OS.com

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Julie C
 Apr 5, 2016

This light is gorgeous! My husband installed it quickly and it adds plenty of light to our windowless kitchen.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this light fixture
 Apr 4, 2016

It adds a contemporary look to my living room. I'm using this with dimmable LED bulbs and it lights the room from really bright to just barely there.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 53 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought