Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Columbus, OH,  Nov 2, 2011

Love this crib! It arrived quickly and without damage. We put it together quickly. I ordered the white two-tone and the colors look just like they do on my monitor. We ordered this to go with a dresser from *** in the brown-black color. While this crib's espresso isn't quite as dark (the dresser looks almost black), it looks great together and I don't think most people would notice the color difference. The Graco Lauren crib I was looking at had a red tint, while this one does not. It is a true espresso color. This crib got high ratings in the most recent edition of Baby Bargains. I also ordered the Sealy Soybean Foam Core crib mattress from this site, and it fits perfectly in the crib.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

The product looks really good, however when we took the parts out of the package there're dents and scuff on the wood. Since the baby is arriving in a few days, we choose to keep it instead. After a few weeks of using, we still cannot find a replacement that looks more modern and nice as this one, but we also noticed how poor the quality of the wood that this product is using. Don't get me wrong, your baby will stay safe and secure, it's just very easy to create dents and scuffs around the crib. contact with your jacket's zipper, light bumps with the stroller, etc will definitely leave marks around the crib.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 from San Diego, CA,  Nov 27, 2012

I love the clean, sleek lines of this crib. It is just what the ad promises. It is easy to put together. I love that it comes with the toddler rail conversion kit so there are no parts to buy in a year. Fairly lightweight so it is easy to move when cleaning underneath the crib. Love it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. strong, sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern crib
 from North Dakota,  Oct 3, 2012

I love this modern crib. It came arrived at our doorstep promptly with all the pieces in good condition, just as all my overstock purchases do!! I love $2.95 shipping and the price was cheaper than other sites. It was very easy to assemble. My husband and I did it together, but I easily could have done it myself. Just so you know it does have standard dimensions. I had crib bedding made and didn't know if this crib was "standard". It does allow for a skirt to be used when in the mattress is in the highest position. I was unable to tell from the picture. We are still awaiting our lil bundle of joy, but love our crib so far!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. appears to be good quality thus far
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Excellent Quality!!!
 from Los Angeles,  Sep 26, 2012

I am SO HAPPY with this purchase. As a first time mom, I've never purchased a crib before but I am so happy that I decided on this one. The quality of the product is amazing, if it is pressed board, I can't tell at all. I believe the drawers in the dresser are made of solid pine. The quality, design and color are perfect! I purchased the Crib, Dresser/Changing Table & Mattress for $800 bucks! I believe for the quality of the items I received, I got a deal!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description of item on site was on point.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as Expected
 from Vermont,  May 13, 2012

We have 10 more weeks before this little girl gets to try it out. I was so excited for it to come in the mail, and I love how it can go anywhere in the room. Unlike a sleigh bed it fits with the short side on the wall (like a traditional grown up bed), the long side like many cribs are positioned, or even in the middle of the room because it is so symmetrical. The color is nice and has enough variation to the grain that it blends with other pieces that are not exactly the same finish. The modern style is simple and clean and it went together very easy. My only complaint is that where the sides meet at the corners they are off by about 1/8". It looks like the long side rails are being squeezed in from the short side rails- puzzled how to fix that. Excellent for the price!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It feels solid and the finish is nice.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very pleased
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Feb 21, 2012

I was very hesitant about purchasing a crib online and not being able to see it in person first. It took me about 2 weeks to decide on which one I wanted, going back and forth over and over. Finally decided to get this one, and very glad we did. I read reviews about the box being damaged but our box came in perfect condition and everything was packaged very well. Only thing is it's a lot lower/shorter than I expected. I'm 5'9" and it hits right about at my hip bones. My mom says that's a good thing though, then you don't have to keep bending over a railing. I guess we will see! Overall, I'm very happy we purchased it and can't wait to use it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what it looks like.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems very sturdy. Baby isn't here yet, but looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Modern Crib
 from Huntington Beach, CA,  Jan 13, 2012

The crib is exactly what I wanted. My husband set it up in no time. I wanted a modern crib and the price was such a deal! Now I can't wait to meet the little guy who'll be enjoying it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. for the price it's great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful crib
 from Queens, NY,  Oct 21, 2011

We just received the crib the other day and quickly put it together. Wow, it is really beautiful - so modern and clean cut. The baby seems happy being moved from a little bassinet to a big bed like that - he slept through the night beautifully. After reading the other reviews I was a little worried about the quality and sturdiness of the wood. I kept on telling my husband to be very careful when putting it together. I do not see any dents or scratches. I would not worry about that. I'm sure that we'll see some wear and tear over time but I would not make this my main concern when buying this crib. I'm sure that the quality is the same as that of any other crib but the look and price so much better! It is worth every penny.... O's price and free shipping cannot be beat - best - compared to other sites.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems ok
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent purchase
 from Corpus Christi, TX,  Nov 6, 2013

Crib is exactly as pictured. Super easy to put together. Best price I could find online. No shipping and no sales tax! I always shop Overstock first! This crib is beautiful. It is shorter and sleeker than the average crib. It is only shorter because it does not have the typical adornments that most cribs have. Otherwise it is the same size as regular cribs. My home is a transistional style and this crib works perfectly with my overall decor.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So cute & contemporary
 from NJ,  Aug 23, 2013

Such a cute crib! I bought it in white, and it looks beautiful. My sister purchased a similar one for over $1000 at a NYC baby store! Really, they look very similar! Great buy!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Babyletto Modo Crib In Espresso color
 from wa,  Jun 12, 2013

I got this crib and love it! Very Modern and simple yet very expensive looking! I am hoping they get the 5 drawer dresser back in stock. Thank you overstock for the best price and super fast shipping!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? as pictured
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sons crib
 from Houston, Tx,  Mar 12, 2013

Was looking for this crib everywhere but wasn't too crazy about the price ended up purchasing it here on overstock for over $*** less than everywhere else! Just wish the wouldn't have been out of stock in the changing table

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? On point
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Feels very sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!!
 from Charleston, SC,  Mar 8, 2013

Our baby isn't due until August, so we haven't had it for long. My husband put it together by himself with no problem. He commented that it was very sturdy, much better then our last crib. It looks great to and matches the modern decor perfectly!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and looks great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern crib with a craftsman touch
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Mar 3, 2013

I love the clean, sleek, and modern appearance of this crib. It fits well with a few shabby chic items I have in the nursery as well. I was concerned about the spacing of the slats once the breathable bumpers were removed (remove these when baby is crawling/standing as a safety precaution). Not once has my little one stuck her arm or leg thru the crib slats. Now she's teething and has chewed on the rail. I noticed some paint missing but felt much better when I researched babyletto and their commitment to "green" technology and chemical free paints and stains. The only down side is the bottom clearance is low and twice a week when the house is throughly cleaned we find pacifiers and small toys underneath. Not a big deal as the crib is very easy to slide on hardwood or a rug. I highly recommend this brand.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The espresso base is lighter than the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from CA,  Feb 22, 2013

this crib is beautiful with such clean lines. Was deliverd fast, in good condition. Putting together took about an hour. This crib is shorterer than the standard crib, but for me at 5'4 it's perfect, and my husband said it's not too much of a bend for him at 6 ft tall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? spot on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern and Classic
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Feb 10, 2013

Beautiful crib. It's a modern piece, but timeless.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly what I expected.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Great!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Laredo, Texas,  Jan 14, 2013

The crib arrived after a couple of days after ordering, it was quite fast actually. The package was intact and in good condition, the crib itself was really easy to assemble between my husband and myself, it took us about 1 hour. I was nervous to order a piece of furniture that I didn't see in person but with its good reviews and now experiencing it myself I would definitely do it again, in fact I just ordered the matching dresser/changing table.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Its the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Crib!
 from Birmingham, AL,  Jan 13, 2013

We purchased two of these cribs for our twins. I was extremely pleased with how easy they were to put together (It took my husband and me about an hour). We took our time after reading other reviews about potentially scratching easily however we had no problems. We placed towels to lay the pieces out on and the directions were pretty clear. The cribs look beautiful, just what we were looking for at a great price. And you can't beat Overstock's delivery!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the look of Babyletto Modo Crib
 from Palm Harbor, FL,  Dec 4, 2012

Very happy with this purchase. Highly recommended. Looks great in our modern house.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? the color is exactly like on the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks great. My husband put it together in no time. Very modern and beautiful, nice and heavy material.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 28 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top