Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super fast and great coffee!
 from Lansing, Illinois,  Mar 6, 2014

Really enjoying this coffee maker it's exactly what I hoped for, can use my regular coffee/pods/kcups you name it, and hot fast and super good!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Arkansas,  Apr 23, 2014

Works fast and produces great coffee. I am so glad I purchased this one. Was a little worried that it would be too small or a pain to refill all the time but actually is perfect. Its great and anyone who gets it will love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use, versatile, and a tasty cup of joe
 from Connecticut,  Nov 20, 2014

I spent several months reading product reviews and considering different single-cup brewers before selecting the Bunn MyCafe MCU. I am exceptionally pleased with it. Firstly, the price is quite affordable compared with other single-cup brewers. Secondly, it has a small counterspace footprint and compact design. This is in part becasue it does not have a large water tank - you do have to add water with each use. This is quite ok with me, because water is not getting stale. Adding water with each use also means I get to control the exact volume I want for each cup - from 8 to 14 oz. The interchangeable brew heads do require a little bit of extra storage space. The industrial style may not be for everyone, but I found its minimalist stainless design adapted suprisingly well in my transitional-style kitchen. Thirdly - and most importantly! - this brewer makes a great cup of coffee. And cocoa. And tea. I appreaciate its versatility - you can use K-cups, pods, tea bags, or loose coffee. I have used <ahem> other machines at friends' homes and office lobbies, and this Bunn machine produces a much better tasting cup. The pulse option (one of only two buttons on the minimalist machine) is also useful, especially for ground coffee or tea bags, for getting a noticeably stronger flavor that I found quite satisfying. This machine also makes hot water, which I use to make oatmeal and hot honey. Finally, cleaup is super easy. The fresh grounds drawer is simple to dump and rinse after each use. K-cups are even easier. The drip tray and all four of the machine's drawers are top-rack dishwasher-safe. Bottom Line: It's the perfect brewer for regular coffee drinkers, especially ones who might be curious about the convenience of K-Cups but reluctant to abandon fresh grounds. The My Cafe gives you both, and then some.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only lasted 5 months
 from Cincinnati,  Oct 29, 2014

I had a ****** that lasted for years , I like the single cup brewers so I decided to give this one a try , bad idea, after five months, it stopped heating up, also you have to put water in it before each cup, there are too many attachments, which can be a little awkward. Dont waste your money on this brewer, I should have just got a new ******.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this machine
 from conway, sc,  Sep 9, 2014

This machine truly caters to all of our needs. My daughter loves to use k-cups, I like using freshly ground coffee, and we both drink a lot of hot teas. Very hot, you can adjust the strength of the brew, and the station is very easy to keep clean, as opposed to using the French press, etc. Perfect for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Generally very good but had some niggles
 from Virginia,  Sep 5, 2014

We are 90% happy with our MyCafe. The quality of materials is very high and much more of it is metal than I'd gathered from reading the product description and other reviews. Essentially everything you see in the photo that's stainless steel in color is stainless steel, even the removable K-Cup holder. The K-Cup holder is our first dislike: the machine comes with 4 of them which I must have missed in the product description. A different one is required for K-Cups, tea bags, ground coffee and hot water. Not only a nuisance but also a storage problem when you factor in the space taken up by the machine and all the K-Cups you'll end up with. The machine maintains a reservoir of water which it keeps hot enough for a drink for 6 hours or so after which it reduces temperature slightly and then again some hours later meaning that the more frequently you use it the quicker it is to brew from virtually instant to 30 seconds. This is never a nuisance even if returning the next day because the water heater is triggered when you remove the K-Cup holder so while you're loading that the water's heating up. There is no ability to make iced drinks with this machine. In addition to the multiple brewer devices we have 3 other issues: firstly it spits and drips water everywhere. Spitting occurs during brewing so you have to wipe everything down every time you make a drink and then when you remove the K-Cup holder that drips everywhere from the machine to the trashcan so that needs to be cleaned up. Secondly it's flaked out on us twice in the 3 weeks we've owned it. No error lights, it just makes a brewing noise (pumps etc.) but nothing happens. Unplug for 30 minutes and it will work again. I've yet to contact Bunn about this because not 100% reproducible but will do so because it is very annoying and obviously a glitch somewhere. The third is that you have to fill a cold water reservoir before it will brew. It is the level in this reservoir that determines how much water from the hot water reservoir goes into your mug. And therein lies the problem - we have many different size mugs so we have to remember roughly how much each contains. The reason being that when the reservoir empties on its own accord the machine pushes air through the K-Cup to remove as much water as possible to make it less drippy when you remove it. If you have to interrupt the brew cycle because the mug's going to overflow then this purge doesn't occur and it's significantly more drippy than usual. This could be a very good machine if Bunn could iron out the spitting & dripping and inactive operation fault.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunn Coffee Brewer
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 8, 2014

This is an awesome coffee maker! Have recommended to all my friends. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works very well, versatile, good coffee
 from Telford TN,  Jul 12, 2014

Brews good coffee quickly regardless of the form, pod, ground, or K-cup. Instruction book was easy to follow.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Best
 from San Luis Obispo, CA,  Jun 28, 2014

My Cafe is well made with quality materials. I have only had the My Cafe for one month, but I've already fallen in love. It's easy to use, easy to clean and makes a great cup of coffee. I haven't tried making tea as I am not sure it steeps black tea as long as required, but the water is hot enough for brewing.. I've owned two other expensive single cup brewers and the My Cafe, is by far the best. Each cup of coffee can be made to you personal taste. I use higher end coffee and prefer a strong bold taste. The My Cafe makes a better cup than my French Press. I highly recommend the My Cafe over any other single brew system.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Works well & give a great cup of coffee
 from Fort Worth, TX,  Jun 24, 2014

Added a second coffee maker back in my Texas size bath... Enjoying the coffee maker so far. Brews a better cup of coffee than my Keirig that is in the kitchen.... Both are k-cup design but the Bunn gets much hotter and brews a better cup of coffee.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
no more kurigs
 from PA,  May 13, 2014

Have had this a couple of weeks and really like it. We've actually been putting more than the 14 oz to fill our travel mugs and it's working great. The coffee is very good. I wish there wasn't so much plastic, but hopefully it will hold up.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunn MCU
 from Texas,  May 12, 2014

I've used Bunn coffeemakers in the past and changed over to the Keurig,s for convenience. The Keurigs are good in the beginning but don't last. Alwa;;ys issues with them. So far, this little coffee maker is great. Small size, hotter water, easy to use and versatile! Definitely would reccomend!! Also, Overstock had the best price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great coffee brewer
 from Odessa, Tx.,  May 8, 2014

I am the only coffee drinker left in our house. I hated throwing away leftover coffee. This Bunn Multi Brewer is perfect for 1 or 2 people. The variety of ways you can brew coffee or tea or just get hot water for instant oatmeal or hot chocolate is terrific! I can use k-cups, pods or ground coffee, whichever I have on hand. I love it!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After my keurig died after only less than two years, I was in the market for a new one. Before the keurig, I owned a bunn coffee maker which I loved, but I only drink one cup of coffee a day. I didn't even know bunn made a one cup maker until I saw it on overstock. It's a little pricey, but well worth the money. Coffee tastes like coffee again. No coffee flavored water like with the keurig. I love the pulse, and the extra hot coffee. If you are a coffee lover, you have to get the coffee maker.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-14 of 14 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought