Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Super fast and great coffee!
 from Lansing, Illinois,  Mar 6, 2014

Really enjoying this coffee maker it's exactly what I hoped for, can use my regular coffee/pods/kcups you name it, and hot fast and super good!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Product
 May 10, 2015

Love this brewer. Can use for a lot of different drinks. Not a lot of plastic. Mostly metal. Would recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great machine
 from Arkansas,  Apr 23, 2014

Works fast and produces great coffee. I am so glad I purchased this one. Was a little worried that it would be too small or a pain to refill all the time but actually is perfect. Its great and anyone who gets it will love it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent coffee maker
 Feb 11, 2016

It is so versatile and dependable. It is well made. I use bottled water in mine. The description is very accurate. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
rabaak
 Feb 2, 2016

We are still learning about how to use the coffee maker. We have switched to the pods instead of using the coffee grounds and filter. This is a little less mess and I think we get more consistent cups of coffee. You should wait a couple of minutes between making multiple cups. But that is about the only negative. We are pleased with the product and may buy another one for our summer cabin.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Way To Start My Day!
 Jan 28, 2016

I love my Bunn MCU. I am so pleased with the quick, hot delicious coffee I can enjoy within a couple minute, Awesome.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
personal use
 Jan 19, 2016

difficult to use. Pods do not insert with ease.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent machine
 Dec 29, 2015

Product was everything that was advertised or better. Ordering was easy and arrived faster then expected.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Coffee Maker
 Dec 19, 2015

I saw a write up about this machine in a consumer report as one of the best and they were right. It consistently makes a great cup of coffee and is very easy to use and clean.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best coffee pot in the world
 Jun 9, 2015

My husband and I love this coffee pot and will never go back to the old kind. Worth every penny

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
larry
 Jun 8, 2015

makes great coffee, small size good for smaller kitchen

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ms
 Jun 3, 2015

excellent! Burn makes a high quality product and it makes a great cup of coffee!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect brewer
 May 14, 2015

I love my one cup brewer. Works perfectly every time. Water is steaming hot, which I prefer. Highly recommend

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gina Perez
 Apr 24, 2015

This makes a really good cup of coffee, especially if you use a k-cup you really like. The longer brew option makes the difference. It also makes a really good cup if you use your own coffee with that tray option. The only downside is if your water is too filtered it can't read it and won't brew. I use a zerowater pitcher and a lot of the time I have to use half tap water.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Multi-function Single Serve
 Apr 21, 2015

This pot is a single serve and works for plain water, ground coffee, k cups, and coffee pods. Bunn quality - just the best of everything

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy to use, versatile, and a tasty cup of joe
 from Connecticut,  Nov 20, 2014

I spent several months reading product reviews and considering different single-cup brewers before selecting the Bunn MyCafe MCU. I am exceptionally pleased with it. Firstly, the price is quite affordable compared with other single-cup brewers. Secondly, it has a small counterspace footprint and compact design. This is in part becasue it does not have a large water tank - you do have to add water with each use. This is quite ok with me, because water is not getting stale. Adding water with each use also means I get to control the exact volume I want for each cup - from 8 to 14 oz. The interchangeable brew heads do require a little bit of extra storage space. The industrial style may not be for everyone, but I found its minimalist stainless design adapted suprisingly well in my transitional-style kitchen. Thirdly - and most importantly! - this brewer makes a great cup of coffee. And cocoa. And tea. I appreaciate its versatility - you can use K-cups, pods, tea bags, or loose coffee. I have used <ahem> other machines at friends' homes and office lobbies, and this Bunn machine produces a much better tasting cup. The pulse option (one of only two buttons on the minimalist machine) is also useful, especially for ground coffee or tea bags, for getting a noticeably stronger flavor that I found quite satisfying. This machine also makes hot water, which I use to make oatmeal and hot honey. Finally, cleaup is super easy. The fresh grounds drawer is simple to dump and rinse after each use. K-cups are even easier. The drip tray and all four of the machine's drawers are top-rack dishwasher-safe. Bottom Line: It's the perfect brewer for regular coffee drinkers, especially ones who might be curious about the convenience of K-Cups but reluctant to abandon fresh grounds. The My Cafe gives you both, and then some.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Only lasted 5 months
 from Cincinnati,  Oct 29, 2014

I had a ****** that lasted for years , I like the single cup brewers so I decided to give this one a try , bad idea, after five months, it stopped heating up, also you have to put water in it before each cup, there are too many attachments, which can be a little awkward. Dont waste your money on this brewer, I should have just got a new ******.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this machine
 from conway, sc,  Sep 9, 2014

This machine truly caters to all of our needs. My daughter loves to use k-cups, I like using freshly ground coffee, and we both drink a lot of hot teas. Very hot, you can adjust the strength of the brew, and the station is very easy to keep clean, as opposed to using the French press, etc. Perfect for us.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Generally very good but had some niggles
 from Virginia,  Sep 5, 2014

We are 90% happy with our MyCafe. The quality of materials is very high and much more of it is metal than I'd gathered from reading the product description and other reviews. Essentially everything you see in the photo that's stainless steel in color is stainless steel, even the removable K-Cup holder. The K-Cup holder is our first dislike: the machine comes with 4 of them which I must have missed in the product description. A different one is required for K-Cups, tea bags, ground coffee and hot water. Not only a nuisance but also a storage problem when you factor in the space taken up by the machine and all the K-Cups you'll end up with. The machine maintains a reservoir of water which it keeps hot enough for a drink for 6 hours or so after which it reduces temperature slightly and then again some hours later meaning that the more frequently you use it the quicker it is to brew from virtually instant to 30 seconds. This is never a nuisance even if returning the next day because the water heater is triggered when you remove the K-Cup holder so while you're loading that the water's heating up. There is no ability to make iced drinks with this machine. In addition to the multiple brewer devices we have 3 other issues: firstly it spits and drips water everywhere. Spitting occurs during brewing so you have to wipe everything down every time you make a drink and then when you remove the K-Cup holder that drips everywhere from the machine to the trashcan so that needs to be cleaned up. Secondly it's flaked out on us twice in the 3 weeks we've owned it. No error lights, it just makes a brewing noise (pumps etc.) but nothing happens. Unplug for 30 minutes and it will work again. I've yet to contact Bunn about this because not 100% reproducible but will do so because it is very annoying and obviously a glitch somewhere. The third is that you have to fill a cold water reservoir before it will brew. It is the level in this reservoir that determines how much water from the hot water reservoir goes into your mug. And therein lies the problem - we have many different size mugs so we have to remember roughly how much each contains. The reason being that when the reservoir empties on its own accord the machine pushes air through the K-Cup to remove as much water as possible to make it less drippy when you remove it. If you have to interrupt the brew cycle because the mug's going to overflow then this purge doesn't occur and it's significantly more drippy than usual. This could be a very good machine if Bunn could iron out the spitting & dripping and inactive operation fault.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bunn Coffee Brewer
 from Atlanta, GA,  Aug 8, 2014

This is an awesome coffee maker! Have recommended to all my friends. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought