Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lamp has already broken
 from Valhalla, New York,  May 23, 2012

The lamps are lovely, but poorly made electrical connections have failed on one- the switch does not turn it on and off. One must unplug and replug to use- I have so little time that the thought of returning this large item is overwhelming. Other places sent UPS to pick up a broken item while they sent a replacement. Could you do that and spare us? It would be a blessing! PS- you require that I fill in the rating field, but nothing happens when I try to choose from the list- Oh, well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor- the switch on one is broken, and one must plug the lamp in to turn it on or off. I dread the return process.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 20, 2012

I had to use super glue on the screw part that holds the heavy glass shade on.....ugh! it looks ok but not happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was broken where the shade screws into the lamp part...i used super glue!!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp is cheap in every way!! Not happy with!
 from Huntington, Indiana,  Mar 2, 2012

I would not recommend this lamp to anyone. I have had this lamp for one day and the switch is defective. It only works once in awhile. This lamp was not worth the price at all! I guess you live and learn! I will only buy from reputable stores and will not use Overstock.com again! Not happy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site is fine with that of the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this lamp is not good. It is cheap!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aztec Lighting
 from Lexington, SC,  Jul 30, 2013

While I love the look of the lamp it was not easy to assemble and the twist on off does not work. I have had to install a different switch on this lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was not please with product. Looks great function - not so much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks like pictures
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 from Southwest Michigan,  Jul 17, 2013

The only way to turn this light on and off is to unplug it. You feel kind of stupid when you have company over and you're turning it on and off in this manner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The switch to turn it on and off is of poor quality. I have to unplug it to turn it off. Sometimes it works, but most of the time it doesn't.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bulb screw in area broke
 from New York,  Sep 3, 2012

a huge PAIN ... the plastic part that you screw in the bulb broke..after I threw away the packing etc...about a month after I used this...it is too heavy to send back don't buy this !!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 1, 2012

Nothing but good things to say about this product. Something to keep in mind...make sure you look at the measurements. If you are looking for a tall floor lamp, this may not be right for you. It works perfectly in my library reading nook

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdier than other floor lamps in this price range
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp, but looks cheap
 from San Gabriel, CA,  Feb 28, 2012

The choice of materials makes the lamp look cheap.... Other materials could have made the lamp look like a higher quality lamp. Basically, it works and that's what matters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the glass fixture that covers the lightbulb makes it look dirty! I would have preferred a creamy colored glass instead.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice!!
 Jul 4, 2016

Lamp is nice and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Lamp
 Dec 16, 2015

This lamp is of great quality. I like it because it shines down. Makes reading better than if it was a up lamp

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent
 Nov 20, 2015

Very nice quality, heavy enough where it will not tip over....shade is a bit goldish so not good if you are looking for a bright white light. Glad I bought this. Much better deal than in stores.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrible
 Nov 8, 2015

This lamp was pretty, too bad it did not work. The switch did not work well and I felt it was a fire hazard. The ring that was supposed to hold the glass shade on kept loosening. This lamp was rarely used yet would not stay together or work well. Skip this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Piece of Junk
 Oct 26, 2015

This floor lamp looks attractive and was perfect for the space behind my recliner. The on/ off switch on the lamp worked for about two weeks and then broke. If I want to use the lamp, I have to plug and unplug it, which I don't even bother to do anymore. It just is there looking pretty! I will have to buy something else if I want a reading lamp.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous
 Sep 15, 2015

Absolutely love this lamp

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lamp
 Aug 7, 2015

Love this lamp. Adds decorative appeal and functions well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 Jul 23, 2015

I life the looks for the lamp and it is very sturdy - but, the glass light where it attaches doesn't stay fit well at all - always having to unscrew and readjust it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it
 Mar 13, 2015

Beautiful, practical and people often comment on it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Won't turn off using the switch once it gets hot
 from Alameda, CA,  Aug 31, 2014

Looks good, and easy to set up.... But if I leave it on too long, it's difficult to shut off. I literally have to unplug the lamp. The next night, when it's cool, I can turn on the switch again. But after a few hours, it won't turn off because the switch won't catch. So I have to unplug it again. I can't return it because I've already recycled the box it came in. Poor quality......anyone considering this lamp because it looks good should just move on to the next one. This isn't worth the trouble.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pretty to look at
 from SD,  Aug 28, 2014

This lamp is lovely to look at, however, when you use it with anything over a 15 watt bulb the switch will not work. apparently the heat from the bulb prevents the switch from working so you either have to use a 15 watt bulb or unplug the lamp to turn it off

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This floor lamp is rich looking & perfect height
 from Lake Geneva, WI,  Jul 12, 2014

I really like the floor lamp. Beautifully crafted - took less than 5 minutes to put together. I wish it would accept a 3 way light bulb, but I would highly recommend this to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 32 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought