Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Lamp has already broken
 from Valhalla, New York,  May 23, 2012

The lamps are lovely, but poorly made electrical connections have failed on one- the switch does not turn it on and off. One must unplug and replug to use- I have so little time that the thought of returning this large item is overwhelming. Other places sent UPS to pick up a broken item while they sent a replacement. Could you do that and spare us? It would be a blessing! PS- you require that I fill in the rating field, but nothing happens when I try to choose from the list- Oh, well.

  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor- the switch on one is broken, and one must plug the lamp in to turn it on or off. I dread the return process.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
OK
 from Buffalo, NY,  Mar 20, 2012

I had to use super glue on the screw part that holds the heavy glass shade on.....ugh! it looks ok but not happy

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fair
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. it was broken where the shade screws into the lamp part...i used super glue!!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This lamp is cheap in every way!! Not happy with!
 from Huntington, Indiana,  Mar 2, 2012

I would not recommend this lamp to anyone. I have had this lamp for one day and the switch is defective. It only works once in awhile. This lamp was not worth the price at all! I guess you live and learn! I will only buy from reputable stores and will not use Overstock.com again! Not happy!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color on site is fine with that of the product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of this lamp is not good. It is cheap!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aztec Lighting
 from Lexington, SC,  Jul 30, 2013

While I love the look of the lamp it was not easy to assemble and the twist on off does not work. I have had to install a different switch on this lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. was not please with product. Looks great function - not so much
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? looks like pictures
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Floor Lamp
 from Southwest Michigan,  Jul 17, 2013

The only way to turn this light on and off is to unplug it. You feel kind of stupid when you have company over and you're turning it on and off in this manner.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The switch to turn it on and off is of poor quality. I have to unplug it to turn it off. Sometimes it works, but most of the time it doesn't.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
bulb screw in area broke
 from New York,  Sep 3, 2012

a huge PAIN ... the plastic part that you screw in the bulb broke..after I threw away the packing etc...about a month after I used this...it is too heavy to send back don't buy this !!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? ok
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very very poor
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Value
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 1, 2012

Nothing but good things to say about this product. Something to keep in mind...make sure you look at the measurements. If you are looking for a tall floor lamp, this may not be right for you. It works perfectly in my library reading nook

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very similar color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdier than other floor lamps in this price range
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice lamp, but looks cheap
 from San Gabriel, CA,  Feb 28, 2012

The choice of materials makes the lamp look cheap.... Other materials could have made the lamp look like a higher quality lamp. Basically, it works and that's what matters.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the glass fixture that covers the lightbulb makes it look dirty! I would have preferred a creamy colored glass instead.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It works!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This floor lamp is rich looking & perfect height
 from Lake Geneva, WI,  Jul 12, 2014

I really like the floor lamp. Beautifully crafted - took less than 5 minutes to put together. I wish it would accept a 3 way light bulb, but I would highly recommend this to a friend.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aztec Lighting Traditional 1-light Golden Bronze F
 from New York,Brooklyn,  Jul 11, 2014

nice product,exact what I expect.delivery on time.would like to recommend to friends

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Customer Serivice Good, Warehouse Not So Much
 from Kennedale, TX,  Jun 10, 2014

I ordered 2 pole lamps for my living room. They arrived and I assembled one of the lamps. It was beautiful, easy to assemble and was exactly what I needed. The second lamp, supposedly exactly like the first lamp, had one part that was different. In order to assemble the lamp a threaded ring had to be removed, the glass lamp shade held in place while the ring was reattached. The only thing holding the glass lamp shade on is the threaded ring. The ring that came with the second lamp was permanently attached to the plasice socket that screwed in covering the electircal socket. The ring will not fit if the plastic socket is not in place so the lamp shade cannot be attached. I have been trying to get the plastic socket cover sent to me. The warehouse, obviously without looking to see what they were talking about, just told the customer service representative that the part I needed was an electrical part. I'm still waiting. I don't know why the parts were shipped glued together, but they were. Perhaps another lamp is assembled witht he parts glued together. I know the parts can come separately because they were separate in the first lamp I opened. Why the warehouse doesn't know that even after the fact being brought to their attention is anybody's guess, but I think it's because they just didn't take the time to look to see what they were talking about before flippantly returning an excuse for their inability to follow through with a request for a replacement part.

Fair
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from Lansing, MI,  Apr 5, 2014

Love this lamp, it looks exactly like an old fashion street lamp and the finish is great.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floor lamp
 from Oklahoma,  Mar 14, 2014

Bought for an office setting. It is lovely and seems very good quality for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is poorly made. The heavy shade does not stay
 from Niskayuna,NY,  Nov 2, 2013

The lamp is attractive but not well made and potentially an electrician fire hazard. If it were not so difficult to return, I would return it. If I do decide to use it, I will have to have it rewired and and the lamp shade more securely attached. Overstock should not be selling these lamps and should refund purchasers payments. I will not order from Overstock again.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Aztec floor lamp
 from NV,  Sep 26, 2013

The lowest pole does not firmly fit screw into the base so it is quite wobbly. I intend to use Gorilla glue to correct it.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
floor lamp.
 from Watervliet, Mi,  Jul 23, 2013

I really like this lamp. I needed a lamp by the front door and this is a perfect fit for our living room. The style is a perfect fit for our refreshed living room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Faulty switch
 from Fort Dodge, IA,  Jun 9, 2013

I really like the look of this lamp. However, I should've paid closer attention to other reviews as the switch on our lamp is faulty like other reviewers complained of. It turns on fine to begin with, but would not turn off, had to unplug it. Later, while unplugged, I tried the switch and it worked fine (could feel & hear the click as I turned it). So, plugged it in, turned it on just fine, but later it would NOT TURN OFF AGAIN!!! Grrrr! Unplugged, again after a "cool down" the switch again worked fine. We came to the conclusion that the plastic switch must become warm during usage and then will not engage properly....? SO DISAPPOINTED because I want the lamp, but not sure if we can remedy this problem. I am not going to plug/unplug it all the time to turn it on/off!! I haven't contacted customer service yet regarding a return or exchange, so will see what they say. From other reviewers, it appears that maybe SOME of the lamps don't have a switch issue...but some do??!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Like the color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Switch faulty, rest of lamp is satisfactory
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate except for the switch.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
thought it'd be taller
 from Boston, MA,  Mar 12, 2013

I love these lamps! I bought two for my living room. They are great quality. Heavier than expected but the only downside is that I thought they'd be taller. I have them on each side of my couch and while it's great that you can reach right up and turn them on, it's also not so great if you're a tall person....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Problem with attaching shade to lamp
 from NC,  Sep 1, 2012

This lamp is cheaply made. I would advise getting the protection plan you'll need to use it! I had problem screwing the lamp shade to the lamp itself. And I'm hoping when I receive the replacement there won't be something else wrong with it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Horrible
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Alright
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
positive review
 from Alturas, ca,  Apr 6, 2012

Love the product.. Works great for me and my family... Thank you

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 20 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top