Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Difficult to assemble and poor quality.
 from Boca Raton, Florida,  Oct 11, 2012

I bought this lamp to replace the exact same one that I bought about a year ago then broke while painting last month. I was thrilled to find it again, however the original model from the same company/manufacturer was of much higher quality. This lamp's quality is poor even for the low price and was a disappointment. An earlier review spoke about the cord twisting while assembling and I experienced the same problem with it. Not only was the cord a problem but the entire assembly was a hassle. My original lamp had a smooth polished finish while this one's shade is rough to the touch and cheap looking. The base on my original was heavier than the base on this lamp, and while it seems balanced I would be careful about bumping it. On a positive note, it does have a step up switch for the light so that you can choose whether you want the full 75 watts or less light. How I wish I had my original one! I wouldn't order this one again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality, cheap parts disappoints even though inexpensive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate though the description omits the step up switch.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cheap Materials
 from KY,  Jul 18, 2012

This lamp is inexpensive and it shows. It shipped quickly and from a distance is attractive. Closer inspection reveals cheap materials and poor construction. Perhaps even priced a bit high for the quality.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product looked nicer on line
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap materials
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not Pleased with this Lamp
 from Ohio,  May 31, 2012

I am not pleased with this lamp. It is cheaply made, and poorly painted. It is painted brown with smeary black "accents". I'd hardly call it "antique bronze" finish. The large round “bead” is gray plastic; the color doesn’t go with the brown/black colors of the lamp which I assume are supposed to look like old brass. The globe is described as “ivory” but it has a distinct orange overspray on the glass. The globe is rough to the touch and will not clean readily. In this price range, I didn’t have high expectations, but this looks like a $10.00 lamp.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not even close.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poor quality, poorly painted, round bead is gray plastic and doesn't match colors at all
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Unexpected
 from Florida,  Mar 30, 2012

It's a desk lamp and cannot be used well as a lamp for end table unless you want to face the glare of the bulb. I thought I would use it as a 'task lilght' on a table by my sofa. Well, if I'm the only one in the room that's fine. Otherwise, everyone else has a 'bare bulb' view.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is as pictured
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality is fine for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk Lamp
 from Idaho,  Mar 15, 2012

They look nice in my bedroom. Are actually aa brownish gold. Paint does chip off easily.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Was hard to tell
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Are nice looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Inferior product.
 from Atlanta, Georgia,  Mar 11, 2013

I spent an hour trying to connect the body of this lamp to its base with a 4 inch long screw that was included but was too long to fit in the base. Instructions were useless. I called Overstock and they said they would send a replacement base, which they did. However, once I assembled the lamp and turned it on, the glass shade was far too bright even with a low-watt bulb, precluding use as a reading or ambient light, similar to looking at a lamp without a shade, so it definitely was useless, even though its design was very attractive. Unfortunately, had to return.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was accurate.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was poor. It appeared to be wrought iron in the photo; however, was some kind of composite and wood combination.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The "bronzed" base description appeared accurate in person. However, you quickly realize that the material is merely a composite, not wrought iron.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Desk Lamp
 from Laaaaz Vegas,  Apr 6, 2012

This is a handsome lamp....quite tall and looks great on my desk. The assembly was a little fiddley with the cord easily twisting around under the lamp bottom. Took longer than anticipated to get it to work.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great looking
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice price for a pretty lamp
 from SF Bay Area, CA,  Apr 6, 2012

I like that there is a feature they didn't tell you about - the switch has both off as well as 2 different levels of light output , even on a single wattage bulb. IOW it's like a 2 way bulb! The light shade part can go at different angles depending on where you set it too. JUst don't take the "warning 75 watt bulb maximum" seal off the lamp - it peels the paint right off! The paint job itself is scarce but from a distance it looks fine and with the light on it looks like a lovely lamp. I"m pleased with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Decent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought