Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 121-140 of 146 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
GREAT BUY!!!
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 7, 2007

This bed is beautiful! It is well-crafted and sturdy and the wood is sleek and stylish. When I put this together, it looks as if it were pre-ordered this way and that it is more expensive than what I paid. I also recommend the night table and dresser! They all make the master bedroom in my my urban condo look sleek and refined! Buy this now!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect for my guest room
 from Agoura Hills, CA,  Dec 5, 2007

The bed arrived promptly, with no damage to box or contents. I can't say how difficult it was to assemble since I didn't put it together myself but my boyfriend did it alone, without help, in less than 3 hours, and apart from the awkward angle required to tighten some of the screws, had no complaints. It's quite solid, looks beautiful and sleeps comfortably. I'm very pleased with it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Deal on a Big Boy Bed.
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 4, 2007

I had had the same bed all through childhood, college and since I moved to Chicago 10 years ago. When I moved into my new place, I decided I wanted all new stuff. I came here to look at beds and instantly fell in love with this bed...and its price. The bed is definitely not easy to put together and the directions are not very clear, but a couple hours later, and one super-glued hand, and we had a beautiful bed that looks fantastic in my place. This is a sturdy bed that is well worth the cost, I can't wait to get the nightstands, dresser and armoire!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderbed
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 3, 2007

Love the bed, unfortunately, was a bit tougher to assemble than the nightstand and dresser. Bigger, heavier pieces formed a marvel of engineering. It was a shame to put the mattress on it, as it was quite spectacular left without.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed--solid, and easy to assemble!
 from Columbus OH,  Dec 3, 2007

I had trouble with my first order from Overstock.com--the bed I'd ordered previously was only partially delivered, and then was out of stock--so I was unsure about ordering again. But I am really glad I did! The bed arrived quickly; all the boxes were there, and the instructions couldn't be easier. The hardware is in separate bags labeled with the corresponding steps, and the directions were clear. I had read that it would be difficult to screw the bolts into the headboard but my drill with a standard 4 mm hex bit (and an extender) made this extremely easy. Took about an hour to set the bed up by myself. I balanced the siderails on the delivery box when I attached them--voila! It took longer to get all the packaging into the recycling and trash than to assemble the bed. The bed itself is very solid wood. There were a couple of scratches and dings in places which was disappointing, but they aren't noticeable on the assembled bed. My queen mattress (I use a futon) is a little small on the bedframe, but the bed is very solid and comfortable without a box spring--there are a lot of slats, and extra support legs, which makes it very sturdy. There is a gap between the frame and the headboard (part of the design) but I haven't had any trouble with pillows falling down in there or anything. It is very comfortable to sit up and read against the headboard. The height is great--tall enough to store bins under if you like, but not so high you have to climb in. If you use a box spring (I don't), I imagine it could get pretty high though. The colour is a very dark espresso--nearly black. It matches the "espresso" TV stand that I had bought from another place, so it's easy to match if you find other furniture elsewhere. I saw a review which commented on the smell of the stained wood. I am very sensitive to smell, and I did not notice this. I also saw a review about the heaviness of the bed when assembled: that is totally correct! If you put sliders on the feet when you assemble it you won't have trouble moving it around in the room, but it would have to be disassembled to get it out of the room (the headboard looks too tall to fit through a doorway, even if the bed were turned on its side), so it is a good idea to be sure you assemble it in the room where it will stay. All in all, I am very satisfied with this product. My family who visited over Thanksgiving thought it looked great, and couldn't believe how little I had paid for it, OR that it was so easy to assemble without any help (just be sure to use a drill with a hex bit, NOT the allen wrench provided). It was a good buy and I would recommend it to anyone who wants a solid, well-made bed with clean lines for a good price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
take the plunge
 from madison, wi,  Nov 27, 2007

i searched for a platform bed everywhere and could not find the look i wanted. i went to overstock and wavered back and forth for sometime before deciding to make such a huge purchase on line. when i received the bed- the headboard was damaged. although i was not pleased with the amount of time it took to send me a replacement, i was satisfied with the overall product. it is well made, durable and sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
FANTASTIC!!!!
 from JACKSON, MS,  Nov 23, 2007

I LOVE THIS BED! IT CAME IN THREE LARGE BOXES AND I TRIED TO PUT IT TOGETHER BY MYSELF BUT YOU DO NEED ONE EXTRA PAIR OF HANDS NO MATTER HOW HANDY YOU ARE! ONCE IT IS TOGETHER, ITS SOLID, STURDY AND BEAUTIFUL! PERFECT SIZE AND EVERYTHING. I WOULD RECOMMEND TO ANYONE.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Set!!
 from Oregon,  Nov 17, 2007

I bought the bed, nightstands, dresser and the chest, I was a little scare about the assembly, but it turn out to be easy than expected, I did it my self in one day, I prepare my self with my cordless screwdriver and drill and bought the swivel adapter that I did not use, the bed comes with a key for those famous screws but I use my own tool, I recommend to screwed them in an angle. The pieces are a little heavy, solid wood, very sturdy excellent made, the color is a beautiful deep espresso very modern. It took less than a week for deliver, the boxes are big because they have so much protective foam that it is almost impossible for the furniture pieces to get damage. Iżm very happy that I decided to buy this bedroom set and I definitely recommend to anyone who wants to update their bedroom..

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value + Great Service
 from kcmo,  Nov 13, 2007

The Axium Espresso Bed is, when assembled, quite elegant, just as it appears in the images on Overstock's website. It's pretty easy to put together and the construction looks and feels sturdy. To me, accurate representation/advertising + quality looks + sturdiness + reasonable price = good value in a piece of furniture. This bed is just that. The bed comes is shipped in 3 boxes. All 3 arrived seemingly undamaged. However, upon opening the boxes, we found out that our headboard was cracked in two. Fearing a potential massive headache, I contacted Overstock's customer service via telephone. They were courteous and understanding and quickly processed my complaint -- as they promised, a replacement part was delivered to me withing 5-7 business days. All things considered, the small time delay was a minor inconvenience. Thank you Overstock!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love it
 from Boise, ID,  Nov 8, 2007

This was my first Overstock purchase and I was very impressed with the delivery time and packaging. I had to buy a special swivel tool as some of the screw holes were at an awkward angle but other than that it was easy to put together, is very sturdy, supports the mattress well & looks beautiful.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value
 from Downtown Los Angeles,  Oct 28, 2007

Picture loyally portrays this bed. Solid craftsmanship. Looks great and looks much more expensive than what you've paid for it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern bed
 Oct 21, 2007

Item arrived quickly and in good condition. The bed design is exceptional, a great addition to my master bedroom. The asembly was slightly difficult but do-able. Overall, great item for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
plstform bed
 from charleston, sc,  Oct 8, 2007

takes some time putting together, but looks great. Has a strong wood and paint smell. Doesnt go away quickly

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Banning, CA,  Oct 8, 2007

A few months ago I bought the dressers that match this gueen bed. I was very pleased with them and when the platform bed showed up on the web site I had to have it. All the Axium stuff is easy to assemble if you read the directions first, don't attempt to improvise and have a fair aptitude for visualizing the finished product. Love my new bedroom

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice!
 from Orange, CA,  Jun 24, 2007

This bed is exactly what my wife and I hoped for. I usually have bad luck with buying online, and not getting what I thought from pics. But this is bed is really nice. Solid wood, dark (blackish) wood. A litte bit of a pain putting together, but not that hard. Would definately recommend.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
ClaireTN
 from Memphis, TN,  Jun 4, 2007

I was shocked to see how beautiful and well-made this bed was! Especially for the price! This is the best made and designed bed I'd ever seen, and I've been looking in stores for a while.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
but this bed
 from Seattle, WA,  May 8, 2007

what a great deal for such a quality product. the bed is beautiful but a little time comsuming to put together, it's a 2 person job.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Abolutely Wonderful
 from Alpha, MI,  May 5, 2007

I purchased this bed a few months ago and absolutely love it. I also purchased an 11" memory foam mattress through Overstock for this bed and will never go back to a conventional box spring. The slats that come with this bed support the mattress just fine, with no additional pieces needed. The overall statement and streamline appearance of the bed is phenomenal. Putting the bed together was a bit of a challenge, I would definitely recommend acquiring a second person for assembly as the pieces are of very high quality, and hence, very heavy. Additionally, all of the assembly screws are "craftsman style" hidden star screws, which provided quite the test of patience. In the end, all of the effort was more than worth it. I would highly recommend this bed to anyone in the market for an exquisite addition to their master, or guest, bedroom.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Looking Furniture
 from Fairfax, VA,  May 3, 2007

I bought this set, bed, end tables and armoire, and am very pleased with the quality. The assembly is complicated, but if you have someone (as my husband is) who is very handy, it is not difficult. The wood is solid and heavy, and looks like it cost much more than it did. The armoire is nice, but it does have a cut out in the back to accommodate a large TV, which is not really so nice if you are not planning on having a TV in the space. Over all though, it looks great. I would recommend this set, it is a great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the bed.
 from Chicago, IL,  May 2, 2007

Beautiful bed, gorgeous dark brown color. As the other reviewers mentioned, it was a bit time-consuming to put together. But with a little help from a friend, I was able to put it together without too much trouble. Just be sure to use a power tool and you'll be fine.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 121-140 of 146 reviews for this product
Previous 1 ... 6 7 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top