Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Axium Espresso Armoire
 from Warrensburg, Mo,  Oct 22, 2013

Wonderful heavy duty piece of furniture. Looks great and very versatile. Husband put it together in about 4 hrs. Two of the twist locks broke in the process of putting together, but not a problem. Would definitely recommend, looks as good as the picture of it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply wonderful
 from MA,  Sep 3, 2013

Need a knowledgeable assembler - God bless hubby :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall pretty good
 from West MI,  Jul 25, 2013

Overall this is a good purchase. It arrived with a cracked part but that was very quickly replaced when we contacted customer care - very helpful and easy to work with. The only thing we would change about the product is to have a second shelf in the main part since we are using it as a wardrobe. My husband was able to make one himself, so our needs are met, but the option would have saved him the hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy and well designed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Well Designed Armoire
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Apr 7, 2013

Sturdy Built, well engineered & designed, good hardware, assembly required, may not be for the novice. It arrived in four boxes, nicely packed & heavy. It assembled in about 2 hours, I used a cordless drill when I could, a rubber mallet, and multi head screwdriver for different size phillips screws... approximately 26 pieces not including hardware, !!!! when adjusting the hinges for the doors !!!! make sure the armoire is where you want to keep it and that the front legs are level & even ( I had one leg on an area rug and the other on tile, I wedged / shimmed the leg on tile ) or you may have an uneven gap between the doors. All of it is real wood, except for the 3 drawers' sides & back are MDF and the back for the armoire is perforated for a cut out for an older model TV, but I don't mind too much could be good for air flow for the kids clothes. It is a very heavy piece of furniture and quite stable / sturdy. This should last. My wife likes it so much she wants one for our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match was right on, Espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All of it is real wood, except for the 3 drawers' sides & back are MDF, good hardware!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Axium Armoire
 from Longwood,, Fl,  Dec 17, 2012

The armoire is a great addition to our contemporary taste. We are using it as a china cabinet in the dining room. Only wish it had a couple more shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous piece!
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 1, 2012

It truly is a beautiful, high-quality piece of furniture and we could not be happier. It did take a while to put together, but the pieces were very organized and easy to manage and the results are totally worth it. Overstock comes through for me again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from dc,  Jul 12, 2011

comes in seven boxes - all of which are very heavy. this really takes two people a few hours to assemble. the finished product is lovely and very sturdy - i've had for a year and it's in great condition still.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the price
 from Cumming, GA,  Aug 6, 2009

I am a mom of a 13 year old boy who wanted an armoire in his bedroom. I put the armoire together by myself with only help lifting and positioning the large pieces together. The instructions were clear and all the parts (plus a couple extras of each) were there to complete the job. It did take me about 5 hours to finish the job, and my electric drill helped save me some blisters that I got when putting the nightstands together using only hand tools. The very top piece of the armoire was cracked (from the manufacturer, not from shipping). Overstock made arrangements to send a new top, and I will have to take some of the armoire apart to replace the panel.It is not the finest quality furniture I own, but it is about half the price of armoires that are put together before delivery from a furniture store. Overall I am pleased with the value and quality of the furniture for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 8, 2009

We really like our new armoire. We did not have issues with the drawers as a lot of the reviews we read. One thing we really had an issue with was that we use it for clothing and a lot of my boyfriend's white shirts and socks became discolored from the drawers and even hanging. So if you are going to be purchasing the armoire for clothing use...PLEASE MAKE SURE TO LINE THE DRAWERS!!!! Otherwise, it was a great buy that we are happy with.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Buy
 from New Jersey,  Mar 30, 2009

I am very satisfied with the Armoire. Before I was to order it I read the reviews and I saw people mentioned that it takes so long to put it together and that the drawers are falling out of their tracks etc. I haven't experienced any of that. It took me few hours to put it together and by myself. I've purchased all of my furniture from Overstock so I know what to expect. A power drill (with screwdriver inserts) is a must to get the job done effectively and in timely manner. If everything is put together as the directions say then everything works and the drawers stay in tracks, but I noticed if you don't have it tightened up well on the bottom that's what creates gaps and the drawers will be falling out of the tracks when opening and closing. The CON is missing magnets for the doors. It's not a major issue but with the folding doors design it gets a little wiggle room and the doors won't stay leaning up against the frame. The quality is excellent, the design is very precise. People are admiring all of my furniture and are shocked when I tell them where I got it from. GOOD JOB OVERSTOCK!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Axium Armoire
 from Holly springs, NC,  Mar 25, 2009

This is a fantastic piece of furniture. The size is just right and will not overpower your room. Beautiful finish color. The only thing we had trouble with is the drawer hardware. When you are drilling in the hardware for the drawers, the holes dont match up, so my husband drilled his own holes so the drawers will glide in smoothly. (Dont try to match up the pre-drilled holes, it wont work!). I hope the manufacturer will correct this problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall good quality
 from New York, NY,  Jan 16, 2009

This armoire is an absolute beautiful piece of furniture. it is spacious and the wood is a rich chocolate brown. The lines are very contemporary and it would be an excellent fit in a variety of decor schemes. I was able to assemble this armoire alone in about six hour . it would have gone faster, but i wasn't in a rush. The instructions were very easy to follow and all the predrilled holes lined up perfectly. i only needed help standing it up. I had read some of the other reviews and were aware that the drawers might have a problem staying on the tracks . Understatement of the year. It's almost like the drawers were designed by a totally different person. There were no predrilled holes to attach the tracks, and the drawrs really do not ever stay on the track. I was very excited to use this piece in my bedroom, but eventually stored seldom used items in the drawers. I would recommend this product to a friend who was looking for a beautiful piece, but i have to reiterate that the drawers are definitely not for everyday use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality at a good price
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 29, 2008

I already had the dresser and two night stands and purchased the armoire to complete the set. It was a little bigger than I thought it was going to be but like the dresser and nightstands the quality of the wood and ease of assembly make this purchase worth it for the price. Assembly does take a while, a few hours, but not difficult and I was able to assemble by myself. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meeting Room Application
 from Alabama,  Sep 10, 2008

This product was for a large company executive meeting room. It came in quickly, well packed and with everything needed for a smoothe installation. The company was well pleased with the appearance of the finished product. The design is well accommodating to several pieces of A/V equipment. Overstock has helped make this project a go on time. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look
 from Houston,  Jul 7, 2008

This is a great looking armoire, very sturdy once assembled. Issues arise with the fact the drawers do not stay on track (ever), and the door hinges are nearly impossilbe to screw in, resulting in the doors not being level. Great product for a guest room where it will not be used everyday. One person can assemble this armoire, but assistance will be needed to stand it up, and to hold the doors while the hinges are attached.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly went great
 from Chicago,  Jul 4, 2008

I was totally surprised by the fast delivery; shipment arrived in less than a week. Arriving home one night, I was overwhelmed to find 9 large boxes at my rear door. (I purchased 2 nightstands, i armoire and 1 double dresser). The boxes were in excellent condition and the furniture did not have a single scratch. I'm pretty handy and was not worried about the assembly but was concerned about standing the furniture up without help. It took 3 weekday evenings to put everything together; I started with the 2 nightstands one night, dresser the second night and the armoire the third night. I could have done it all in one weekend day but didn't want to wait. Although help would have been nice, I was able to stand the pieces up by myself. The furniture is very heavy and has a very, very dark brown finish. All pieces are real wood except for the drawer bottoms. The backs are a thin wood. My only complaint is that the doors on the armoire won't close completely. Magnetic catches to hold the doors closed wold be perfect. I'm going to add them myself. Overall, I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great armoire
 from Berkeley,  Jun 27, 2008

We didn't find it as difficult to put together as we had expected given the other reviews. It looks great and is pretty solid. The drawers could be a little sturdier, but I can't really complain for the price. Would definitely recommend this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawers poorly designed, prepare to spend hours
 from New York, NY,  May 21, 2008

BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE First, I'm a fairly handy guy who can assemble this stuff no problem. Expect it to arrive in 4 60lb boxes generating dozens of cubic feet of waste. Talk about environmental disaster! Once you've managed to unbox and dispose of all the waste, be prepared for one of the most tedious cam and bolt construction projects of your life. It literally took hours over 3 days to get this built. In the end the way the drawers on the bottom are assembled, and the fact that the lower half has no cam/bolt set for holding things together, causes the drawers to never lock the single side that has a groove for a wheel. The other side of the slide is flat and simply lets the drawer fall off. Therefore there is no practical way to assemble this without the drawers being crummy. Plus, there's not even a catch mechanism for the doors for the top parts -- not even a simple magnet. There was no reasonable way to return it so overstock gave us back a small percentage of the cost for a non-functional unit. I'm going to install side mounted ball bearing slides myself for the drawers and a magnetic catch for the doors with the refund. The absurdity of whole situation is beyond words.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not an Entertainment Center
 from Washington, DC,  May 12, 2008

I purchased this as an entertainment center (one of the uses described), but it doesn't accommodate that function. Each of the three drawers are not tall (high) enough to accommodate CDs or DVDs accept in the horizonal position. This is awkward as you cannot just open a drawer, view and choose titles. Of course, we recognized that after we spent three hours assembling the piece. We also needed to drill additional holes to lower the shelf for placing all the equipment. On the plus side, it has a contemporary feel and it is well constructed. But not, and entertainment center.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Texas,  Apr 27, 2008

This piece turned out to be very deep, fitting a regular 19inch tv with room to spare, no cut out needed in the back. the drawers are very long and deep but not very tall. Sufficient storage though. For the price, a good piece. Time consuming to put together, came in 4 seperate boxes and everything worked. Happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought