Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Get Ready For Memorial Day
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 61-68 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Axium Espresso Armoire
 from Florida Panhandle,  Apr 20, 2007

This is a very nice piece of furniture. I had decided I wanted it before Christmas 06 and then when I finally got around to actually doing the buying, it was sold out. I put in a request to be notified by email and when I got the email 4 mos later there was only one available so I jumped at the chance. It arrived much quicker than I thought by UPS vs the normal trucking method and I got 2 boxes one day and the other 2 the next day. There were 2 small imperfections and that's the only reason I gave this piece a 4 vs a 5. I bought a furniture touchup pen which should take care of those cracks in the wood. They are surface only so will not affect the structural integrity or I would have asked for a replacement piece. The unit went together fairly easily with the help of a friend. It's so big and heavy it would be almost impossible to assemble alone and I would recommend using a power screwdriver due to all the fasteners.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for your buck
 from NJ,  Jan 12, 2007

I was shopping for a guest bedroom set for a long time and finally settelled for this. I bought the complete set excluding the night stands which were all sold out... I read the reviews and it definately helped me make my decision. Also I was looking for some thing that was not all MDF or particle board...this unit stands true to its material of construction as described...only the drawers had MDF sidings excluding the the front panel...rest all is SOLID wood, when I say SOLID I MEAN IT...it is an awa some deal for the price you pay. You will not be disappionted with this unit the assembly was a breez just watch out for the dowels there are 2 different kinds. Over all very happy with the pruchase can't wait to assemble the bed and the dresser...THANK YOU OVERSTOCK for yet another great deal.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece!
 from Aspen, CO,  Dec 29, 2006

This armoire is gorgeous. I paired it with the matching platform bed, and it looks like it cost double what we paid. You can not beat the free shipping on a piece this size either! Took my husband over an hour to put together, but if you're good at that kind of thing, its' a fun project. Good quality, and a GREAT purchase!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armoire
 from Charlotte, NC,  Dec 19, 2006

I ordered this Armoire for a spare bedroom and I was surprised at the quality of this piece. It was not hard to assemble and it is very sturdy. I would recommend this piece to anyone. This is the first time that I have purchased furniture from overstock and I am very impressed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armoire
 from Washington, DC,  Dec 7, 2006

This is a very nice piece, excellent materials and finish. The unit is heavy and it is shipped in four boxes. However, there is A LOT of assembly required. If you have no tools or woodworking experience, it could be a problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Drawers poorly designed, prepare to spend hours
 from New York, NY,  May 21, 2008

BEWARE BEWARE BEWARE First, I'm a fairly handy guy who can assemble this stuff no problem. Expect it to arrive in 4 60lb boxes generating dozens of cubic feet of waste. Talk about environmental disaster! Once you've managed to unbox and dispose of all the waste, be prepared for one of the most tedious cam and bolt construction projects of your life. It literally took hours over 3 days to get this built. In the end the way the drawers on the bottom are assembled, and the fact that the lower half has no cam/bolt set for holding things together, causes the drawers to never lock the single side that has a groove for a wheel. The other side of the slide is flat and simply lets the drawer fall off. Therefore there is no practical way to assemble this without the drawers being crummy. Plus, there's not even a catch mechanism for the doors for the top parts -- not even a simple magnet. There was no reasonable way to return it so overstock gave us back a small percentage of the cost for a non-functional unit. I'm going to install side mounted ball bearing slides myself for the drawers and a magnetic catch for the doors with the refund. The absurdity of whole situation is beyond words.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Axium Expresso Armoire
 from New York,  Apr 25, 2008

The piece is great. We put it together with an electric screwdriver and it was quite easy and took just under 2 hours. My daughter who has it in her NYC apartment keeps all her pants and blouses hanging in the top portion. She absolutely loves it and it really has a lot of storage and it looks like nice . It was kind of expensive for a put together piece of furniture but to get it into a small apartment it was easy as it arrived in 4 boxes. i would recommend it for that kind of situation and it fulfills a need for more hanging space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
building a model airplane
 from Florida,  Jan 26, 2008

reasonably nice armoire that is lower priced, but slightly smaller than the retail versions in furniture stores. Although it was a very straightforward kit, with good workmanship, very nice wood, good directions and well fitting parts, it had SO MANY parts that it took two experienced assemblers over 3 HOURS to build. It would be very difficult for just one person to assemble this piece. It is a pretty piece when finished, but it is way too much work for the savings.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 61-68 of 68 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought