Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
great product
 from hendersonville,tn,  Nov 19, 2007

We were skeptical about buying furniture online without seeing in person. We are very pleased with the the armoire. It was easy to assemble and looks really nice with our other furniture. A great value.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Armoire
 from San Francisco, CA,  Nov 5, 2007

It took several hours to put this together by myself. However, I did need help to stand it upright and move it. It's very heavy and well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice product overall
 from Chicago, IL,  Oct 24, 2007

Overall we are very happy with this armoire. It matches our current collection perfectly, and the quality of the armoire is nice. The only issue I have with it is when installing the drawers, they seemed to be alittle off, the holes and screw placements. Now the drawers are a little crooked, but overall it still functions OK and looks good.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great look For any Bedroom
 from Staten Island, NY,  Oct 23, 2007

We bought the whole set from O everything was great exept for some delivery damage. The return and new items came quick. The bedroom set is a great look for any bedroom

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value-beautiful furniture
 from Vestal, NY,  Oct 16, 2007

After reading many of the other reviews on this piece we decided to buy it. We had never bought furniture from overstocK and this worjked out great. It arrived in less than a week, in 4 boxes that were heavy but managable with two people. A girlfriend and I took about 3hrs. total to put it together before my husband even got home. I highly reccommend a power screwdriver and you really do need two people just to lift and align the pieces. We joked that assembly is why people pay so much at brick'n motar furniture stores-because the quality of this is better than many similar amoires I looked at. The only problems we've had were that I could not clearly see the diagram for where the drawer screws went and had to move them, and since we are using it as a wardrobe for my husband who is quite tall, we had to adjust the height of the hanging rail. We also bought the matching nighttsands, and they are great too.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good value
 from Northern CA,  Oct 12, 2007

Overall I am happy w/this armoire. The wood is nice (not cheap looking like others I've seen). The directions were easy to follow- although it was time consuming to unload all of the pieces and then assemble. It's really a two person job, especially when installing the doors. The drawer slides are not great- one of my drawers doesn't close very easily, but overall I would recommend this piece of furniture.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece!
 from brownsville,tx,  Oct 11, 2007

This armoire is very solid and expensive looking and is very inexpensive for the quality....The assembly instructions were clear and extra parts were included. 1.5hrs was the approx. time needed. The only thing I would add would be to provide 1 or 2 extra interior shelves for those who want to use the armoire for putting clothes in shelves, not on the hanger bar provided. Of course, if it would be used as an entertainment armoire, there is plenty of room for a large tv and accesories. Great buy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So so...
 from New York, NY,  Jul 2, 2007

Good looking piece of furniture and we are hoping it will last some time. But ... the good thing is that it's real wood - on the other side the individual parts are quite massive and therefore extremely heavy. I am not new to assembling various furniture, but this particular piece was a challenge: the manual suggests to start the assembly on the armoire's side then, when ready to insert the drawers, flip it to standing position. As I was flipping it it came halfway apart because the screws and hemlocks weren't able to hold it together due to its weight ( I used power tools and manually checked the tightness before flipping). The other thing is that the upper folding door doesn't fit properly. It took a long time calibrating and it still looks a bit crooked, but I can at least close it now :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
armoir
 from San Francisco,  Jun 18, 2007

This is the most beautiful furniture that I purchased via internet. I thought that I might not like it but when I put it together, I couldn't believe the quality. I only had a manual screwdriver and no rubber mallet but it took no time at all. The instruction was easy to follow. I am so glad I took the chance to buy it without seeing it first. I recomment this armoire to anyone.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
worth it
 from Boston, MA,  Jun 17, 2007

this piece arrived quickly after my order, about a week, very timely. And I was very pleased the large 4 boxes were delivered up the stairs to my porch when I wasn't home. It took some time, a couple of hours, but I was able to put this together by meself. It is sturdy and looks great. The only complaint I have was that the holes for the handles on the drawers were drilled incorrectly. But I just drilled the holes a little to make it fit, so it was easily fixed, but you'll need a drill!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
absolutly love it
 from moreno valley, ca,  Jun 4, 2007

i use it in my living room as an entertainment center the top drawer fitsdvds perfectly, the other two dont but i just lay them down it looks elegant and very funtional

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very beautiful piece.
 from San Diego,  May 31, 2007

Had to write a review for this one. took some time to put together (about 2 hours) but it was easy and made sense (FYI: metal drawer gliders are labeled L/R but very hard to see). It turned out beautiful. Really quite impressive for a hand assembled armoire! everything fits together. the drawers slide in and out easily, the cabinet doors are even and open and close perfectly. It is very sturdy. Looked at many armoires for 1000.00 and up that were not even as nice. Love the free shipping too!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Its okay
 from baltimore maryland,  May 18, 2007

i like what i received but the doors were not cut right to fit in to the unit right !!!!!! That is what i am dissapointed about

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice piece of Furniture
 from Marin County, California,  May 18, 2007

I feel that if one were to buy this product in a retail furniture store, the price would be doubled. It is very hard to find nice solid wood furniture and my wife and I had been shopping for quite some time so we were fairly well aware of what was on the market. We also bought the 6 drawer dresser as well as two nightstands and were equally happy with them. I only have two words of caution. Make sure you assemble it very close to where you want it to finally be because it is HEAVY. Also, if you don't have any skills in assembling things, this can be a challenge for your first attempt. The instructions are very clear but don't get in a hurry and skip things.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Axium Armoire
 from SF, CA,  May 10, 2007

The directions for assembly of the unit were straight forward; everything is labeled well and there are no questions as to "what goes where?" Make assembly easier by ensuring you have a power screwdriver and a rubber or plastic mallet. I assembled the unit on my own, but I advise you get a second person to help place the doors. The quality is superb and it looks excellent in my living room. This is my first purchase with Overstock, and I was hesitant to buy furniture unseen, but the reviews encouraged me to take a chance. I'm glad I did!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from Indiana,  May 10, 2007

This armoire is a great value for the price. It looks more expensive. I also bought the King black spiral bed and they look great together, perfect match. This armoir is slighly wobbly once put together, but for the price it is a good deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Orlando, FL,  May 5, 2007

A very fine piece. I bought along with night stand and 6 drawer dresser. The front doors are not even, but I believe is due to adjustments. I took a friend and me less than two hours to assemble.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Axium Espresso Armoire
 from Florida Panhandle,  Apr 20, 2007

This is a very nice piece of furniture. I had decided I wanted it before Christmas 06 and then when I finally got around to actually doing the buying, it was sold out. I put in a request to be notified by email and when I got the email 4 mos later there was only one available so I jumped at the chance. It arrived much quicker than I thought by UPS vs the normal trucking method and I got 2 boxes one day and the other 2 the next day. There were 2 small imperfections and that's the only reason I gave this piece a 4 vs a 5. I bought a furniture touchup pen which should take care of those cracks in the wood. They are surface only so will not affect the structural integrity or I would have asked for a replacement piece. The unit went together fairly easily with the help of a friend. It's so big and heavy it would be almost impossible to assemble alone and I would recommend using a power screwdriver due to all the fasteners.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bang for your buck
 from NJ,  Jan 12, 2007

I was shopping for a guest bedroom set for a long time and finally settelled for this. I bought the complete set excluding the night stands which were all sold out... I read the reviews and it definately helped me make my decision. Also I was looking for some thing that was not all MDF or particle board...this unit stands true to its material of construction as described...only the drawers had MDF sidings excluding the the front panel...rest all is SOLID wood, when I say SOLID I MEAN IT...it is an awa some deal for the price you pay. You will not be disappionted with this unit the assembly was a breez just watch out for the dowels there are 2 different kinds. Over all very happy with the pruchase can't wait to assemble the bed and the dresser...THANK YOU OVERSTOCK for yet another great deal.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece!
 from Aspen, CO,  Dec 29, 2006

This armoire is gorgeous. I paired it with the matching platform bed, and it looks like it cost double what we paid. You can not beat the free shipping on a piece this size either! Took my husband over an hour to put together, but if you're good at that kind of thing, its' a fun project. Good quality, and a GREAT purchase!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 65 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cappuccino TV Armoire
Today $1279.99
Montego Maple 2-drawer Armoire
Today $250.99
Compare $292.00
Save 14%
(9)
Jake 2-door Wardrobe
Today $314.99
(29)
Back to top