Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from dc,  Jul 12, 2011

comes in seven boxes - all of which are very heavy. this really takes two people a few hours to assemble. the finished product is lovely and very sturdy - i've had for a year and it's in great condition still.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Decent Buy
 from New Jersey,  Mar 30, 2009

I am very satisfied with the Armoire. Before I was to order it I read the reviews and I saw people mentioned that it takes so long to put it together and that the drawers are falling out of their tracks etc. I haven't experienced any of that. It took me few hours to put it together and by myself. I've purchased all of my furniture from Overstock so I know what to expect. A power drill (with screwdriver inserts) is a must to get the job done effectively and in timely manner. If everything is put together as the directions say then everything works and the drawers stay in tracks, but I noticed if you don't have it tightened up well on the bottom that's what creates gaps and the drawers will be falling out of the tracks when opening and closing. The CON is missing magnets for the doors. It's not a major issue but with the folding doors design it gets a little wiggle room and the doors won't stay leaning up against the frame. The quality is excellent, the design is very precise. People are admiring all of my furniture and are shocked when I tell them where I got it from. GOOD JOB OVERSTOCK!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Axium Armoire
 from Holly springs, NC,  Mar 25, 2009

This is a fantastic piece of furniture. The size is just right and will not overpower your room. Beautiful finish color. The only thing we had trouble with is the drawer hardware. When you are drilling in the hardware for the drawers, the holes dont match up, so my husband drilled his own holes so the drawers will glide in smoothly. (Dont try to match up the pre-drilled holes, it wont work!). I hope the manufacturer will correct this problem.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
overall good quality
 from New York, NY,  Jan 16, 2009

This armoire is an absolute beautiful piece of furniture. it is spacious and the wood is a rich chocolate brown. The lines are very contemporary and it would be an excellent fit in a variety of decor schemes. I was able to assemble this armoire alone in about six hour . it would have gone faster, but i wasn't in a rush. The instructions were very easy to follow and all the predrilled holes lined up perfectly. i only needed help standing it up. I had read some of the other reviews and were aware that the drawers might have a problem staying on the tracks . Understatement of the year. It's almost like the drawers were designed by a totally different person. There were no predrilled holes to attach the tracks, and the drawrs really do not ever stay on the track. I was very excited to use this piece in my bedroom, but eventually stored seldom used items in the drawers. I would recommend this product to a friend who was looking for a beautiful piece, but i have to reiterate that the drawers are definitely not for everyday use.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality at a good price
 from Austin, TX,  Oct 29, 2008

I already had the dresser and two night stands and purchased the armoire to complete the set. It was a little bigger than I thought it was going to be but like the dresser and nightstands the quality of the wood and ease of assembly make this purchase worth it for the price. Assembly does take a while, a few hours, but not difficult and I was able to assemble by myself. I would definitely recommend this product to my friends and family.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Meeting Room Application
 from Alabama,  Sep 10, 2008

This product was for a large company executive meeting room. It came in quickly, well packed and with everything needed for a smoothe installation. The company was well pleased with the appearance of the finished product. The design is well accommodating to several pieces of A/V equipment. Overstock has helped make this project a go on time. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great look
 from Houston,  Jul 7, 2008

This is a great looking armoire, very sturdy once assembled. Issues arise with the fact the drawers do not stay on track (ever), and the door hinges are nearly impossilbe to screw in, resulting in the doors not being level. Great product for a guest room where it will not be used everyday. One person can assemble this armoire, but assistance will be needed to stand it up, and to hold the doors while the hinges are attached.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Assembly went great
 from Chicago,  Jul 4, 2008

I was totally surprised by the fast delivery; shipment arrived in less than a week. Arriving home one night, I was overwhelmed to find 9 large boxes at my rear door. (I purchased 2 nightstands, i armoire and 1 double dresser). The boxes were in excellent condition and the furniture did not have a single scratch. I'm pretty handy and was not worried about the assembly but was concerned about standing the furniture up without help. It took 3 weekday evenings to put everything together; I started with the 2 nightstands one night, dresser the second night and the armoire the third night. I could have done it all in one weekend day but didn't want to wait. Although help would have been nice, I was able to stand the pieces up by myself. The furniture is very heavy and has a very, very dark brown finish. All pieces are real wood except for the drawer bottoms. The backs are a thin wood. My only complaint is that the doors on the armoire won't close completely. Magnetic catches to hold the doors closed wold be perfect. I'm going to add them myself. Overall, I'm very pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great armoire
 from Berkeley,  Jun 27, 2008

We didn't find it as difficult to put together as we had expected given the other reviews. It looks great and is pretty solid. The drawers could be a little sturdier, but I can't really complain for the price. Would definitely recommend this product

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not an Entertainment Center
 from Washington, DC,  May 12, 2008

I purchased this as an entertainment center (one of the uses described), but it doesn't accommodate that function. Each of the three drawers are not tall (high) enough to accommodate CDs or DVDs accept in the horizonal position. This is awkward as you cannot just open a drawer, view and choose titles. Of course, we recognized that after we spent three hours assembling the piece. We also needed to drill additional holes to lower the shelf for placing all the equipment. On the plus side, it has a contemporary feel and it is well constructed. But not, and entertainment center.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good
 from Texas,  Apr 27, 2008

This piece turned out to be very deep, fitting a regular 19inch tv with room to spare, no cut out needed in the back. the drawers are very long and deep but not very tall. Sufficient storage though. For the price, a good piece. Time consuming to put together, came in 4 seperate boxes and everything worked. Happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love it
 from Port Townsend, WA,  Mar 29, 2008

Very nice. Simple lines just what we were wanting.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Axium Espresso Armoire
 from New York, NY,  Feb 28, 2008

I bought this and the matching dresser. It is a very contemporary look and the wood is a deep dark color, almost black. It comes in 4 boxes so be prepared! The piece itself is sturdy and well manufactured though. It wasn't all that simple to put together, it took about an hour and a half to complete with 2 people (one being very handy) with a drill. Worth the money...only thing is it is kinda on the small side height wise. Wish it was a little taller but overall a great piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, not long enough
 from Midwest,  Feb 25, 2008

The materials were much sturdier than I had expected. The construction took about the time estimated. A few times the directions could have been a little more detailed, ie how to position the hinge on the door. The only negative about the product is that it does not hang men's shirts (lg-xl) without them dragging on the bottom. We even raised the bar a bit and they still drag several inches.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love armoire and service
 from Pennslyvania,  Feb 21, 2008

I love this piece of furniture, it is beautiful and looks expensive. It came with a scratch on the door and a split in the side part and customer service shipped me replacement pieces right away.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointing
 from Desert Southwest,  Jan 1, 2008

The doors on this have a very "cardboard" feel to them, especially when you open and close them. They sound like cardboard when closing, rather than like wood or a heavier partical-type board. I don't think it was worth what I paid, especially given the time it takes to put it together. I would not buy again except that I bought the nightstands and it was the only other thing that would match and accommodate the television and some clothing in a small guest room.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from El Paso, TX,  Dec 31, 2007

Yes, at first glance the armoire seems difficult to assemble, but all the parts come labeled with numbers and pictures. It was a fun bonding experience for me and my 3 children. Assembly will take about 3 hours. Customer service was quick- they mailed out replacements for the damaged right panel and left door asap. We didn't have to ship the defective parts either, no questions asked! Only downside was waiting for the new parts to arrive!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Debi
 from Michigan,  Dec 31, 2007

Nice quality, very durable, fairly easy to assemble. Well protected during shipping to prevent damage to the item. Shipped very quickly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The best value for your money
 from Severn, MD,  Dec 15, 2007

I checked around in alot of furniture stores and could not find anything that compares to what I purchased. It is made of solid wood and looks great. The price you can't beat anywhere. Thank you OVERSTOCK!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Serves The Purpose
 from Brooklyn, NY,  Nov 27, 2007

I can't personally take credit for constructing it, but my boyfriend didn't have any trouble getting it together. The doors are a little stiff, but in time it will loosen. The piece blends perfectly with the rest of our furniture, and it functions just the way I need it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 66 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought