Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Axium Espresso Armoire
 from PHOENIX,ARIZONA,  Dec 23, 2006

5 STARS ON EVERYTHING, GET AN ELECTRIC SCREWDRIVER AND A RUBBER MALLET AND YOU'LL BE DONE BUILDING IT IN 1.5 HRS. OVERALL QUALITY IS BETTER THEN WE EXPECTED FOR THE MONEY WE PAID, WOULD EXPECT TO PAY DOUBLE AT A REGULAR STORE

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice but takes time to assemble
 from New yok, ny,  Jan 15, 2008

Got this and the right side panel was cracked. I called and got an extra box delivered (pain to wait but otherwise pain free). Now that it's put together, I love it .. though I have to agree that the doors could use a little more weight on them. The directions are for the most part "ok". I think they COULD be slightly clearer (which way the rails face, etc). Now that I have it, I could recommend it.... but while I was building it, I was cursing myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
High quality and highly recommended
 from New York, NY,  Jan 14, 2008

My wife and I originally purchased a dresser and armoire from Buy Buy Baby for almost double this price. We were disappointed in the damages during shipping and were waiting for an exchange since we paid so much money. To make a long story short they took too long exchanging the furniture and I luckily came across this armoire and dresser. We are definitely satisfied with the quality of the product. It is not as good wood as our original furniture but it is far from cheap. Oh yeah we also are definitely happy with nearly $2,000 we saved. The dresser was a breeze to assemble while the armoire kept me up a few extra hours putting it together.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful!
 from Washington DC,  Jan 2, 2008

This piece is a beautiful dark brown color, is sturdy and well built, and makes a wonderful statement in my living room. I use it for my television, and with it's clean modern lines, but very classy feel, it's more than I'd hoped for!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good buy for the price
 from Cumming, GA,  Aug 6, 2009

I am a mom of a 13 year old boy who wanted an armoire in his bedroom. I put the armoire together by myself with only help lifting and positioning the large pieces together. The instructions were clear and all the parts (plus a couple extras of each) were there to complete the job. It did take me about 5 hours to finish the job, and my electric drill helped save me some blisters that I got when putting the nightstands together using only hand tools. The very top piece of the armoire was cracked (from the manufacturer, not from shipping). Overstock made arrangements to send a new top, and I will have to take some of the armoire apart to replace the panel.It is not the finest quality furniture I own, but it is about half the price of armoires that are put together before delivery from a furniture store. Overall I am pleased with the value and quality of the furniture for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Buy
 from Cleveland, OH,  Apr 8, 2009

We really like our new armoire. We did not have issues with the drawers as a lot of the reviews we read. One thing we really had an issue with was that we use it for clothing and a lot of my boyfriend's white shirts and socks became discolored from the drawers and even hanging. So if you are going to be purchasing the armoire for clothing use...PLEASE MAKE SURE TO LINE THE DRAWERS!!!! Otherwise, it was a great buy that we are happy with.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Armoire
 from Atlanta,  Feb 8, 2008

Beautiful! I was hesitant to buy online....never did this before especially something I would need to assemble. I am pretty handy and was very pleased with the results. Rose

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good solid piece of furniture
 from Arkansas,  Feb 8, 2008

It took my husband about three hours to assemble. Solid wood. Good quality finish. Only complaint is that the doors do not line up. We will have to fix that. Otherwise, fast shipping armoire arrived in one week. No damage from shipping!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
NIce looking furniture!
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Dec 17, 2007

I love the furniture. I bought the dresser and armoire and they look nice. It is very sold construction and the look and style was exactly what I was looking for. the only negative thing I have was that the holes were not pre dilled on the dresser drawers and I couldn't get the screws all the was in on some so the screws catch when I open the drawers.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE THE ARMOIRE
 from connecticut,  Nov 26, 2007

The color of the armoire matched my bedroom furniture perfectly and it looks like a very expensive piece of furniture. It was easy to assemble, but it did come with a lot of screws. The back panel to the armoire did come slightly damaged, however you cannot see the damage because the damage is located in the back of the armoire where no one can see it. The armoire is definitely worth the money.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
So far, so good
 from NY, NY,  Oct 7, 2007

We purchased this to childproof our media components. It has worked great for that and it has helped us declutter our space. There are a couple of things I wish I could change though. I wish the doors folded all the way back to make TV viewing easier from all angles and single DVDs fit fine in the drawers but if you have any box sets (say a season of a fave TV show), it won't fit that little extra bit of packaging. Fortunately, we don't own a ton of DVDs so we can make do but it's a little annoying. And the reviews stating that it takes a long time to assemble are not kidding. Be prepared to spend some time with this bad boy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece of Furniture
 from Columbia, Maryland,  Oct 4, 2007

We bought this armoire to use as an entertainment center. The look of the piece is stunning. Looks as if it cost more. Beautiful color and quite heavy. Assembly not that easy, but not extremely difficult either. Failed to check the shipment as soon as it arrived, and unfortunately, there was a separation in two pieces of the wood. Looks like it happened in transit. We were able to fix it though and there's nothing noticeably wrong at all.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Quality Armoire
 from New York, NY,  Apr 24, 2007

This armoire was a real find. Similar ones sell for well over $1000 and for the price I was really impressed with both the quality and overall appearance. A lot of ready-to-assemble furniture is cheaply made, but this armoire is both sturdy and visually attractive. Once assembled, it looked like it just came from the showroom. The only drawback was that it took several hours to put together, but the instructions were relatively easy to follow and I was able to put it together in one evening by myself.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Axium Espresso Armoire
 from Warrensburg, Mo,  Oct 22, 2013

Wonderful heavy duty piece of furniture. Looks great and very versatile. Husband put it together in about 4 hrs. Two of the twist locks broke in the process of putting together, but not a problem. Would definitely recommend, looks as good as the picture of it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply wonderful
 from MA,  Sep 3, 2013

Need a knowledgeable assembler - God bless hubby :)

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Overall pretty good
 from West MI,  Jul 25, 2013

Overall this is a good purchase. It arrived with a cracked part but that was very quickly replaced when we contacted customer care - very helpful and easy to work with. The only thing we would change about the product is to have a second shelf in the main part since we are using it as a wardrobe. My husband was able to make one himself, so our needs are met, but the option would have saved him the hassle.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems sturdy and well designed
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A Well Designed Armoire
 from Myrtle Beach, SC,  Apr 7, 2013

Sturdy Built, well engineered & designed, good hardware, assembly required, may not be for the novice. It arrived in four boxes, nicely packed & heavy. It assembled in about 2 hours, I used a cordless drill when I could, a rubber mallet, and multi head screwdriver for different size phillips screws... approximately 26 pieces not including hardware, !!!! when adjusting the hinges for the doors !!!! make sure the armoire is where you want to keep it and that the front legs are level & even ( I had one leg on an area rug and the other on tile, I wedged / shimmed the leg on tile ) or you may have an uneven gap between the doors. All of it is real wood, except for the 3 drawers' sides & back are MDF and the back for the armoire is perforated for a cut out for an older model TV, but I don't mind too much could be good for air flow for the kids clothes. It is a very heavy piece of furniture and quite stable / sturdy. This should last. My wife likes it so much she wants one for our room.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color match was right on, Espresso
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. All of it is real wood, except for the 3 drawers' sides & back are MDF, good hardware!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Axium Armoire
 from Longwood,, Fl,  Dec 17, 2012

The armoire is a great addition to our contemporary taste. We are using it as a china cabinet in the dining room. Only wish it had a couple more shelves.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Outstanding quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very acurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous piece!
 from Tampa, FL,  Dec 1, 2012

It truly is a beautiful, high-quality piece of furniture and we could not be happier. It did take a while to put together, but the pieces were very organized and easy to manage and the results are totally worth it. Overstock comes through for me again!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely
 from dc,  Jul 12, 2011

comes in seven boxes - all of which are very heavy. this really takes two people a few hours to assemble. the finished product is lovely and very sturdy - i've had for a year and it's in great condition still.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exact
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 65 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cappuccino TV Armoire
Today $1279.99
Montego Maple 2-drawer Armoire
Today $250.99
Compare $292.00
Save 14%
(9)
Jake 2-door Wardrobe
Sale $296.99
Was $329.99
(29)
Back to top