Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 230 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from el paso, tx,  Apr 1, 2012

Looks ok, just very poor quality. After 3 month of sitting by the bed with not hard use, the entire top cracked from one side to the other...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor as after just 4 months the top of the nightstand cracked..not the paint....the entire top has a split all the way across.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Axium 1 drawer nightstand
 from Connecticut,  Jul 16, 2008

This was exactly the style I had been looking for in furniture stores but didn't want to pay the ridulous prices. I was very happy with the quality, it is solid and the finish is really nice. The other reviews I read before I bought it were all good except for the putting together of the piece. I was really concerned because of how difficult the reviews said it would be. It was time consuming but very easy to put together. You are given very organized parts, all bagged separately and numbered. The way the peice is packed is much better than expected. The nightstand itself is all well marked as to what piece is what. The illustration (I'm a visual type person) were great and very helpful. You do have to pay attention and really look at the illustration but when you take a few minutes to do that it is very easy. Trust me this is not brain surgery, take your time, read and look, and if you can stay between the lines when you color, you'll be able to put this together with no problem! Just make sure that when you put in the cam locks that it calls for that you point the arrow in the direction of where the bolt comes in so you can lock it properly. Other than that absolutely no problem to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these night stands
 from Chicago, Il,  Jul 4, 2008

Once again Overstock comes through. We love these night stands. There look great and are made of high quality materials. They are solid and are better quality than many more expensive pieces we've seen in stores. I would recommend these to everyone. The assembly is not terribly difficulty but it does take time. The second one is much quicker. These will give your bedroom a great look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Surprise
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 3, 2007

I thought I was getting a piece of inexpensive furniture that was going to last a year. This thing is SOLID! Not only that, but the color and style is perfect. I was surprised that it came shipped so flat, and by UPS, the poor guy, this is a heavy box. I HIGHLY recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nightstand
 from cary, nc,  Feb 17, 2010

I ordered two of these and the assembly was simple and quick. One of the top cracked about four months later. The other nightstand and matching dresser have been fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Gulfport, MS,  Dec 25, 2008

This product was awesome. I love the dark almost black stain. I was really impressed by the quality of the wood. It is a very solid piece of furniture. It looks great. Especially with thee rest of the axium set. I also bought the bed and 2 drawer dresser and am every pleased with the whole collection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Furniture but Cheap Hardware
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 29, 2013

I recently purchased this bedroom suit for my home. Last year I purchased the same furniture for my vacation home in Florida. I absolutely love the styling of this furniture, though the previous version was so much better made. It was the identical brand and everything, but the product is clearly different. I bought the bed, side tables and the dressers, and the hardware is so cheap that all of the cam locks broke with even the slightest pressure tightening them. Now I'm having drawers fall off because the cam locks have broken in the past month just from regular use of the furniture. When we screwed the backing to the dressers, the heads of the screws popped right off. This set also does not have the soft close drawers which the previous version did. So I've had to put some felt pads on the drawers to minimize the clanking of when you close them. This would have been a 5 across the board if the manufacturers wouldn't have cheaped out and spent an additional $5 to upgrade the hardware. It's unbelievable and very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cracks
 from Chicago burbs, IL,  May 24, 2010

We bought this (2 night stands) a year ago, put it together with no problems, and used it lightly- placing our laptop and glasses on it. A few months after, I noticed a crack but didn't think much of it. Now 1 year later, we have multiple cracks going through the whole top part on both dresses. Would not buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stuff
 from Bala Cynwyd, Pa,  Sep 28, 2008

It's nice looking, fairly easy to put together, even though there are a bunch of steps, and works smooth. What else do you want at this price? Get it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 from SJ, CA,  Aug 26, 2008

Assembling the first one took about an hour because I had to familiarize myself with the assembly procedure. The second one took about 30 minutes. I used white glue and placed glue at the joining surfaces. I also glued the bottom panel of the drawer to the sides since i can

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 9, 2008

Looks fantastic, sturdy and elegant. Be warned - the wood and finish are soft - use the styrafoam included in the packaging when putting together. Also I recommend driving the smaller screws by hand - the soft wood can crack if torqued too much. 30 minute assembly time per stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Axium nightstands
 Nov 22, 2006

We purchased 2 of these to complement a new bedroom suite. the matching stands were to wide to fit our room. These are much more attractive in person than the pics. Assembly is required but is no more difficult than any modular furniture. Directions are clear and accurate. A great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Jul 10, 2016

I bought these for my bedroom when I moved. I love them! They are large enough to actually have a full size lamp and room left over for a few books and random junk and the bottom shelf is great for storage with some decorative bins. The color is great, a really dark brown. Very sturdy, drawer opens and closes with ease and holds quite a bit of junk

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Simple Nightstand
 Jun 13, 2016

I bought two to flank our bed and complement the matching dresser. I love the clean lines. Over 2 years later, they're holding up wonderfully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Homemaker
 Jan 19, 2016

This item wasn't very easy to assemble and I have had problems with the drawer front staying attached.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Furniture
 Dec 29, 2015

Bought the full bedroom set and love it. Lots of pieces, but looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great nightstand
 Nov 22, 2015

pretty,sturdy. survived a move and still looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Oct 17, 2015

Has survived 3 moves and is still in great shape. All of the Axium furniture is rock solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 Oct 9, 2015

These are beautiful nightstands that are larger than most. Also heavy duty and would have given them 5 stars had it not been for the hairline cracks that developed around the center piece (top). I noticed them within a few weeks of delivery and suspect they were delivered that way. The cracks have not grow in size after 18 months of use. They were kept in a guest room (sold because I'm moving and downsizing) and I had placed a decorative cloth over the top which may have offered more protection than normal wear 'n tear. I liked the nightstands but they are a little large for my new space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect side table
 Aug 20, 2015

Bought this for the guest room to go with the Axium bed,... Perfect set! Would buy both again for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 230 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought