Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 233 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Good nightstand
 Jul 28, 2016

Wood is soft so it scratches easily. The scratches show white wood beneath finish.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice
 Jul 10, 2016

I bought these for my bedroom when I moved. I love them! They are large enough to actually have a full size lamp and room left over for a few books and random junk and the bottom shelf is great for storage with some decorative bins. The color is great, a really dark brown. Very sturdy, drawer opens and closes with ease and holds quite a bit of junk

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Simple Nightstand
 Jun 13, 2016

I bought two to flank our bed and complement the matching dresser. I love the clean lines. Over 2 years later, they're holding up wonderfully.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Homemaker
 Jan 19, 2016

This item wasn't very easy to assemble and I have had problems with the drawer front staying attached.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Furniture
 Dec 29, 2015

Bought the full bedroom set and love it. Lots of pieces, but looks great!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great nightstand
 Nov 22, 2015

pretty,sturdy. survived a move and still looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great
 Oct 17, 2015

Has survived 3 moves and is still in great shape. All of the Axium furniture is rock solid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sturdy
 Oct 9, 2015

These are beautiful nightstands that are larger than most. Also heavy duty and would have given them 5 stars had it not been for the hairline cracks that developed around the center piece (top). I noticed them within a few weeks of delivery and suspect they were delivered that way. The cracks have not grow in size after 18 months of use. They were kept in a guest room (sold because I'm moving and downsizing) and I had placed a decorative cloth over the top which may have offered more protection than normal wear 'n tear. I liked the nightstands but they are a little large for my new space.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect side table
 Aug 20, 2015

Bought this for the guest room to go with the Axium bed,... Perfect set! Would buy both again for sure.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 Mar 14, 2015

Got for my guest bedroom. Simple and elegant. Not much storage space, but it's only a guest bedroom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality
 Mar 3, 2015

Nice sturdy table. Dark color matches my bed set perfectly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 17, 2014

I was so excited to get these tables but both tables were damaged. They are out of stock so I cannot get a replacement. They are beautiful and Overstock is working on a solution. This is the first product I have ordered with a problem. I am hoping they will get more in soon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too clunky and heavy
 from Santa Monica Ca,  Sep 9, 2014

too big and clunky, not pretty, returned the other pair, hard to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice nightstand, pleasantly surprised
 from Wichita, KS,  Jul 22, 2014

We've been looking for some nightstands to go with our headboard and wasn't having much luck. We wanted to try and buy locally (support locals, see what you're getting, etc.) with no luck. We liked what we saw in the ad for these, the price was good (great, actually) so we gave it a shot. We are very glad we did; they look very nice, sturdy enough, and one would never know they weren't part of a complete set with the headboard. Shipping was fast, very easy to put together, very happy all around. ** A general note about furniture assembly from a mechanical engineer. People often complain that the "finished" unit doesn't feel very robust or "go together easily". Do yourself a favor; get some wood glue (Gorilla Glue is great stuff) and glue all wooden pegs. Keep a damp cloth ready to clean up drips. If there is space, glue faces between panels. This will make all the difference in the world. Also, when assembling ANYTHING like this, always get the screws, etc. STARTED, making sure everything lines up. DO NOT TIGHTEN EVERY SCREW AS YOU GO. It will come out crooked and wonky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Major Assembly Required
 from Venice FL,  Jul 8, 2014

Good value for a large nightstand. I was naive to how much assembly it required however. The box was packaged well and nothing was missing or damaged. While partly handy it took me literally two hours to put together the first one. You really need to look closely at the metal drawer attachment as I had installed that part wrong. If you go slowly and read the directions and dont overtighten things you should be fine. The box is heavy at 48lbs. It is nice looking but probably wont last more than a few years. In hindsight I probably should have spent double for a higher quality one from a furniture store. If you like putting A, B, C through K together with screws and cam bolts then this project is for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair deal
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 4, 2014

Serves it's purpose as a nightstand in the guest room. worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beware of cracking wood
 from albuquerque nm,  Mar 25, 2014

Wood started to crack after 6 months . Overstock told me. I could return...but possibly get nothing on my return. I would buy local and avoid overstock on wood products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not last long enough
 from newark,de,  Mar 3, 2014

Bought 1 as my first purchase ever in 2004 so t July 2013 bought a second and decided to put light weight glass lamps on them now they are both splitting on the top. Also overstock refuses to assist with my issue. I am not sure what to say except if the sell a nightstand make sure it can function as one and not just look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these night stands!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Oct 30, 2013

We purchased the Axiom platform bed and two Axiom nightstands. These night stands were easy to assemble and very sturdy. The drawer slides smoothly and has plenty of storage. However, the nightstands are lightly too tall for the bed, unless you were to add a box spring. Altogether, I stylish, sturdy bedroom set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstands are a Nightmare
 from Utah,  Oct 27, 2013

The nights stands are a nightmare to put together, we still can't get the drawers to line up. Unless you have a lot of time on your hands I don't recommend these nightstands. The design in good, however the instructions on the drawers are inadequate.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 233 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 12 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought