Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 217 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Very nice nightstand, pleasantly surprised
 from Wichita, KS,  Jul 22, 2014

We've been looking for some nightstands to go with our headboard and wasn't having much luck. We wanted to try and buy locally (support locals, see what you're getting, etc.) with no luck. We liked what we saw in the ad for these, the price was good (great, actually) so we gave it a shot. We are very glad we did; they look very nice, sturdy enough, and one would never know they weren't part of a complete set with the headboard. Shipping was fast, very easy to put together, very happy all around. ** A general note about furniture assembly from a mechanical engineer. People often complain that the "finished" unit doesn't feel very robust or "go together easily". Do yourself a favor; get some wood glue (Gorilla Glue is great stuff) and glue all wooden pegs. Keep a damp cloth ready to clean up drips. If there is space, glue faces between panels. This will make all the difference in the world. Also, when assembling ANYTHING like this, always get the screws, etc. STARTED, making sure everything lines up. DO NOT TIGHTEN EVERY SCREW AS YOU GO. It will come out crooked and wonky.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Major Assembly Required
 from Venice FL,  Jul 8, 2014

Good value for a large nightstand. I was naive to how much assembly it required however. The box was packaged well and nothing was missing or damaged. While partly handy it took me literally two hours to put together the first one. You really need to look closely at the metal drawer attachment as I had installed that part wrong. If you go slowly and read the directions and dont overtighten things you should be fine. The box is heavy at 48lbs. It is nice looking but probably wont last more than a few years. In hindsight I probably should have spent double for a higher quality one from a furniture store. If you like putting A, B, C through K together with screws and cam bolts then this project is for you!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair deal
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 4, 2014

Serves it's purpose as a nightstand in the guest room. worth the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beware of cracking wood
 from albuquerque nm,  Mar 25, 2014

Wood started to crack after 6 months . Overstock told me. I could return...but possibly get nothing on my return. I would buy local and avoid overstock on wood products.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not last long enough
 from newark,de,  Mar 3, 2014

Bought 1 as my first purchase ever in 2004 so t July 2013 bought a second and decided to put light weight glass lamps on them now they are both splitting on the top. Also overstock refuses to assist with my issue. I am not sure what to say except if the sell a nightstand make sure it can function as one and not just look nice.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these night stands!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Oct 30, 2013

We purchased the Axiom platform bed and two Axiom nightstands. These night stands were easy to assemble and very sturdy. The drawer slides smoothly and has plenty of storage. However, the nightstands are lightly too tall for the bed, unless you were to add a box spring. Altogether, I stylish, sturdy bedroom set!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nightstands are a Nightmare
 from Utah,  Oct 27, 2013

The nights stands are a nightmare to put together, we still can't get the drawers to line up. Unless you have a lot of time on your hands I don't recommend these nightstands. The design in good, however the instructions on the drawers are inadequate.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Fair
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Furniture but Cheap Hardware
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 29, 2013

I recently purchased this bedroom suit for my home. Last year I purchased the same furniture for my vacation home in Florida. I absolutely love the styling of this furniture, though the previous version was so much better made. It was the identical brand and everything, but the product is clearly different. I bought the bed, side tables and the dressers, and the hardware is so cheap that all of the cam locks broke with even the slightest pressure tightening them. Now I'm having drawers fall off because the cam locks have broken in the past month just from regular use of the furniture. When we screwed the backing to the dressers, the heads of the screws popped right off. This set also does not have the soft close drawers which the previous version did. So I've had to put some felt pads on the drawers to minimize the clanking of when you close them. This would have been a 5 across the board if the manufacturers wouldn't have cheaped out and spent an additional $5 to upgrade the hardware. It's unbelievable and very disappointing.

Poor
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks great but I can't use it.
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 2, 2013

I have put furniture together many times, but this did not turn out. The drawer does not operate correctly. I fall out. Other than that, it would be great.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love them!!
 from Maryland,  Aug 6, 2013

Contemplated buying these for months, I had looked everywhere for ones just like them but worried about quality for the price. I decided to purchase 2 of the nightstands and glad I did. I love them. Better quality than I expected pretty easy to put together as well. I decided to purchase the dresser this week, cant wait until it gets here to see the set together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Pretty exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
pay attention to the drawer slides!
 from St. Louis, MO,  Jul 31, 2013

For the price, it is a good piece of furniture. assembly took 1.5 hours the first one, and 45 min the second one. a few pointers: use a drill. use wood glue to glue the wood dowels. it makes everything more stable. the pics for the drawer slides are not clear- be sure the orientation is correct- I put them on upside down the first time around. can't comment on durability yet, but hopefully they will hold up well in the guest room.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Don't worth the money!
 from Seattle, WA,  Jul 23, 2013

No holes for the screws!!!! You have to push hardly and drill a hole yourself!!!!!

Average
Poor
Excellent
Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy table
 from Virginia,  Jul 10, 2013

We are using two of these tables as bedside tables. Love the drawer and the extra shelf underneath which my husband uses for his C-pap machine. Great color and extremely sturdy tables. Can be used in both modern and traditional settings.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid and good value for the money
 from San Francisco, California,  Jun 10, 2013

Prompt shipping. Contemporary look. Solid construction with overall good quality for this price point. Assembly took about 20 minutes and they provided extra parts.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected for this price range; quite sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Quite accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for the cost
 from Washington D.C.,  Apr 4, 2013

Bought a bedroom set and I didn't like the nightstands, so I got these instead. They are great! All wood, sturdy and so cheap. This was easy to put together and it looks GREAT!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just as expected
 from Dallas, TX,  Feb 7, 2013

The product is exactly as I expected. The color matched the online pictures. The product arrived when Overstock said it would. Assembly took approximately 45 minutes due to the sheer number of pieces. The instructions were fairly easy to understand. I would definitely recommend the product to a friend, especially considering the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was very accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The product is very solid. It is solid wood, not veneer.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description is accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
table
 from Indianapolis IN,  Jan 31, 2013

the hardware doesnt fit at all so i had to adjust a lot.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. cheap
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This looks expensive!
 from Massapequa Park, NY,  Dec 28, 2012

I read all the reviews and my only concern was the assembly required for this nightstand. When I opened the box I nearly closed it and returned it but decided to see if the "easy assembly" was accurate. I wouldn't call it easy unless you are handy - I am not - but I went slowly and was able to put the entire piece together in about 1 1/2 hours. The drawer slides were a worry but when I went to put the drawer in it worked perfectly! The finish is beautiful and the piece looks similar to those that cost $300-500 in stores. I think it's a good value but it helps to be handy with tools. This was for my son's bedroom and he loves it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks very high end.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking & very sturdy!
 from Texas,  Dec 16, 2012

It takes two people to hold some pieces as you assemble it. Not difficult to assemble but time consuming. It is very pretty and could be used as an end table or a night stand. I purchased it for a Christmas present and I am pretty sure my daughter-in-law will love it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks blacker in picture but I knew Espresso was a dark black-brown.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very heavy wood and is a sturdy piece of furniture.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice nightstand.
 from FL,  Dec 4, 2012

Easy to assemble. Instructions were easy to follow. Looks great for the price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 217 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Axium Espresso Queen-size Bed
Sale $305.99
Was $339.99
(146)
Portland Modern Bedroom Nightstand
Today $43.93
Compare $79.40
Save 45%
Coventry 1-drawer Nightstand
Sale $107.99
Was $119.99
(110)
Aristo Halifax Brown Side Table
Today $199.99
Compare $271.99
Save 26%
(238)
Back to top