Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 219 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Poor Quality
 from el paso, tx,  Apr 1, 2012

Looks ok, just very poor quality. After 3 month of sitting by the bed with not hard use, the entire top cracked from one side to the other...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very poor as after just 4 months the top of the nightstand cracked..not the paint....the entire top has a split all the way across.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ok
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Axium 1 drawer nightstand
 from Connecticut,  Jul 16, 2008

This was exactly the style I had been looking for in furniture stores but didn't want to pay the ridulous prices. I was very happy with the quality, it is solid and the finish is really nice. The other reviews I read before I bought it were all good except for the putting together of the piece. I was really concerned because of how difficult the reviews said it would be. It was time consuming but very easy to put together. You are given very organized parts, all bagged separately and numbered. The way the peice is packed is much better than expected. The nightstand itself is all well marked as to what piece is what. The illustration (I'm a visual type person) were great and very helpful. You do have to pay attention and really look at the illustration but when you take a few minutes to do that it is very easy. Trust me this is not brain surgery, take your time, read and look, and if you can stay between the lines when you color, you'll be able to put this together with no problem! Just make sure that when you put in the cam locks that it calls for that you point the arrow in the direction of where the bolt comes in so you can lock it properly. Other than that absolutely no problem to put together!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these night stands
 from Chicago, Il,  Jul 4, 2008

Once again Overstock comes through. We love these night stands. There look great and are made of high quality materials. They are solid and are better quality than many more expensive pieces we've seen in stores. I would recommend these to everyone. The assembly is not terribly difficulty but it does take time. The second one is much quicker. These will give your bedroom a great look.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Big Surprise
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 3, 2007

I thought I was getting a piece of inexpensive furniture that was going to last a year. This thing is SOLID! Not only that, but the color and style is perfect. I was surprised that it came shipped so flat, and by UPS, the poor guy, this is a heavy box. I HIGHLY recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nightstand
 from cary, nc,  Feb 17, 2010

I ordered two of these and the assembly was simple and quick. One of the top cracked about four months later. The other nightstand and matching dresser have been fine.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
WOW
 from Gulfport, MS,  Dec 25, 2008

This product was awesome. I love the dark almost black stain. I was really impressed by the quality of the wood. It is a very solid piece of furniture. It looks great. Especially with thee rest of the axium set. I also bought the bed and 2 drawer dresser and am every pleased with the whole collection.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Furniture but Cheap Hardware
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 29, 2013

I recently purchased this bedroom suit for my home. Last year I purchased the same furniture for my vacation home in Florida. I absolutely love the styling of this furniture, though the previous version was so much better made. It was the identical brand and everything, but the product is clearly different. I bought the bed, side tables and the dressers, and the hardware is so cheap that all of the cam locks broke with even the slightest pressure tightening them. Now I'm having drawers fall off because the cam locks have broken in the past month just from regular use of the furniture. When we screwed the backing to the dressers, the heads of the screws popped right off. This set also does not have the soft close drawers which the previous version did. So I've had to put some felt pads on the drawers to minimize the clanking of when you close them. This would have been a 5 across the board if the manufacturers wouldn't have cheaped out and spent an additional $5 to upgrade the hardware. It's unbelievable and very disappointing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
cracks
 from Chicago burbs, IL,  May 24, 2010

We bought this (2 night stands) a year ago, put it together with no problems, and used it lightly- placing our laptop and glasses on it. A few months after, I noticed a crack but didn't think much of it. Now 1 year later, we have multiple cracks going through the whole top part on both dresses. Would not buy again.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good stuff
 from Bala Cynwyd, Pa,  Sep 28, 2008

It's nice looking, fairly easy to put together, even though there are a bunch of steps, and works smooth. What else do you want at this price? Get it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice!
 from SJ, CA,  Aug 26, 2008

Assembling the first one took about an hour because I had to familiarize myself with the assembly procedure. The second one took about 30 minutes. I used white glue and placed glue at the joining surfaces. I also glued the bottom panel of the drawer to the sides since i can

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Quality
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 9, 2008

Looks fantastic, sturdy and elegant. Be warned - the wood and finish are soft - use the styrafoam included in the packaging when putting together. Also I recommend driving the smaller screws by hand - the soft wood can crack if torqued too much. 30 minute assembly time per stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Axium nightstands
 Nov 22, 2006

We purchased 2 of these to complement a new bedroom suite. the matching stands were to wide to fit our room. These are much more attractive in person than the pics. Assembly is required but is no more difficult than any modular furniture. Directions are clear and accurate. A great deal!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Disappointed
 from Phoenix, AZ,  Sep 17, 2014

I was so excited to get these tables but both tables were damaged. They are out of stock so I cannot get a replacement. They are beautiful and Overstock is working on a solution. This is the first product I have ordered with a problem. I am hoping they will get more in soon!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
too clunky and heavy
 from Santa Monica Ca,  Sep 9, 2014

too big and clunky, not pretty, returned the other pair, hard to assemble

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice nightstand, pleasantly surprised
 from Wichita, KS,  Jul 22, 2014

We've been looking for some nightstands to go with our headboard and wasn't having much luck. We wanted to try and buy locally (support locals, see what you're getting, etc.) with no luck. We liked what we saw in the ad for these, the price was good (great, actually) so we gave it a shot. We are very glad we did; they look very nice, sturdy enough, and one would never know they weren't part of a complete set with the headboard. Shipping was fast, very easy to put together, very happy all around. ** A general note about furniture assembly from a mechanical engineer. People often complain that the "finished" unit doesn't feel very robust or "go together easily". Do yourself a favor; get some wood glue (Gorilla Glue is great stuff) and glue all wooden pegs. Keep a damp cloth ready to clean up drips. If there is space, glue faces between panels. This will make all the difference in the world. Also, when assembling ANYTHING like this, always get the screws, etc. STARTED, making sure everything lines up. DO NOT TIGHTEN EVERY SCREW AS YOU GO. It will come out crooked and wonky.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Major Assembly Required
 from Venice FL,  Jul 8, 2014

Good value for a large nightstand. I was naive to how much assembly it required however. The box was packaged well and nothing was missing or damaged. While partly handy it took me literally two hours to put together the first one. You really need to look closely at the metal drawer attachment as I had installed that part wrong. If you go slowly and read the directions and dont overtighten things you should be fine. The box is heavy at 48lbs. It is nice looking but probably wont last more than a few years. In hindsight I probably should have spent double for a higher quality one from a furniture store. If you like putting A, B, C through K together with screws and cam bolts then this project is for you!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
fair deal
 from New Orleans, LA,  Jun 4, 2014

Serves it's purpose as a nightstand in the guest room. worth the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beware of cracking wood
 from albuquerque nm,  Mar 25, 2014

Wood started to crack after 6 months . Overstock told me. I could return...but possibly get nothing on my return. I would buy local and avoid overstock on wood products.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
did not last long enough
 from newark,de,  Mar 3, 2014

Bought 1 as my first purchase ever in 2004 so t July 2013 bought a second and decided to put light weight glass lamps on them now they are both splitting on the top. Also overstock refuses to assist with my issue. I am not sure what to say except if the sell a nightstand make sure it can function as one and not just look nice.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these night stands!
 from Tallahassee, FL,  Oct 30, 2013

We purchased the Axiom platform bed and two Axiom nightstands. These night stands were easy to assemble and very sturdy. The drawer slides smoothly and has plenty of storage. However, the nightstands are lightly too tall for the bed, unless you were to add a box spring. Altogether, I stylish, sturdy bedroom set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 219 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 11 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought