Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Functional and beautiful
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 18, 2007

This buffet table arrived very well packed in three heavy boxes. When unpacked, the prospect of putting it all together looked very daunting because there were so many pieces, but the instruction was easy to follow with every piece clearly marked. The hardest part to assembe was the sliding drawers. You must make sure that the wheels are correctly placed, otherwise the drawers will slide out when you are finished. (I made that mistake and had to unscrew all the drawer hardware parts and re-do again.) It might help by visualizing how it should work before actually screwing in the parts. You'll need power tool for this job, otherwise your hands will have blisters. You'll also need couple of hours to assemble. I did it by myself and it took all day. The end result was as shown on the picture. The table came out steady, functional, and beautiful. I would recommend this table to anyone who wished to have extra diningroom storage space. You just need a little patience to put it all together. The end result is well worth the effort.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish buffet
 from Jacksonville, Florida,  Jan 1, 2008

We purchased the buffet, table and 6 chairs. The buffet was the most time consuming but still only took a few hours to assemble. Everything went together very nicely. The drawers slide smoothly and the cabinet doors open easily. It is very sturdy and well made. I really like the modern design and the color is exactly what I was looking for, "dark espresso".

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very happy 1st time buyer
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Nov 28, 2007

I was very nervous about purchasing this buffet without seeing it in person. My husband even warned me about ordering it. I took a chance and am very, very pleased. This buffett is beautiful! It wasn't hard to put together just time consuming. We even used a regular ol' screwdriver because the battery went out on our electric one. Read and reread directions. The picture is true to color and is a beautiful rich dark brown. It is mostly (90%) solid wood and very sturdy. It was packed and shipped expertly and arrived in less than a week, which included a holiday and a weekend. I couldn't be happier with this purchase. It even won my husband over and we are ordering a similar Axium product. Thanks for a great product at a great price!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
darker than thought, very sturdy
 from Atlanta, GA,  Oct 19, 2010

The buffet is very sturdy and looks great, but just a warning that is a very dark brown, closer to black. It took 2 people about 5 hours to put together, working diligently. The parts are well labeled and an electric screwdriver is a must. I really didn't notice an odor as others did and have gotten many compliments on it. Good storage, do wish there were more than one shelf for each side. Drawers open and close smoothly and doors fit well.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Positive Review
 from MD, wash DC meto area.,  Nov 24, 2012

This piece completed my formal dining room. It looks very rich. The Quality I think is fair for the price. I found that the wood split easily when screwing in the back panel. But the product when assembled looks exceptional. If you're not one for assembling furniture and is short on patience; this is not the product for you. This piece has very very many parts and took me an entire weekend to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? This Buffet is very very dark brown in color, almost black but not quite. I believe Expresso is the accurate color description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good for Prine
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Do not Purchase
 from SF,  Aug 17, 2011

I was very disappointed with this product. The wood marks and chips easily. The pieces are not evenly aligned despite multiple reassembly. The drawer arrived chipped and the legs are uneven. Ikea furniture is better quality than this piece and also easier to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not good! The wood marks and chips easily. The backing is very thin plywood which cracked easily at the edges
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Be prepared to work for it!
 from Minneapolis, minnesota,  Feb 10, 2013

As others have mentioned, putting this baby together is time and labor intensive. I think five hours if you are comfortable with a power drill and reading directions is a good estimate. I used a large power drill, a small power drill, a flashlight, and various kitchen tools to hammer in the dowels. This is NOT easy-to-assemble IKEA furniture. It is much nicer quality, but you will need to have your wits about you. I spent an hour reading through the instructions and organizing all the pieces first. As I was building, I made a couple of mistakes and had to back up, and one of the doors still needs adjusting. I wish I could have paid someone $100 to put it together for me, because I had to move it all around and it got a ding on the front, and I also gauged my wall. The back panel wasn't aligned quite right so the screws are sticking out into the cabinet. But my amateurish construction errors are minor and fixable, and the piece is beautiful. I really love it. I have a major sense of accomplishment now that it's done too, since it recommends two people to build it and I did it by myself. Bottom line, this is a labor of love. Strength, flexibility, patience, smarts, and a good power drill required.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice solid piece, 1st shipment had damage
 from massachusetts,  Aug 16, 2012

Ordered this based on reviews and timed the order so it would arrive when our children were away for the week so we would have time to assemble without having to deal with them. The 3 big boxes are heavy and seemed to be well packed. However, there was 1 piece (the side piece) that had some damage to it. I contacted overstock and they were very nice about replacing it, but it took over a week to receive the new piece. So we had a 1/2 assembled buffet sitting in our living room for a while and then had to finish it after the kids were home. I wish overstock would but a rush delivery on damaged items as we already had waited for the inital deluvery. The piece itself is very nice. We do have 1 drawer that is rather sticky/difficult to open. It looks like the drawer is just a smidge too wide and the roller wheels are too tight to roll so you just have to yank on it hard to get it to open. IT was nice to have a backing that gets screwed in rather then nailed. Assmebly took a little while but I used to that with lots of other furniture. Actually I think the directions are much clearer then many other pieces I have asembled in the past. Overall a very good buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great addition to our home
 from Reno, NV,  Dec 29, 2007

We have been looking for a buffet table for some time and this one is perfect, it matches our table and chairs with the dark rich wood color and the style is great, nice clean lines to it. I love all of the storage that it has, i was able to free up some kitchen cabinet room and put our nice serving dishes in it. And it is very sturdy!!!! It does take some time to assemble but well worth it in the end!!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful piece
 from Frisco, TX,  Aug 8, 2012

Very pretty piece, heavy, sturdy, and fits alot! Like everyone said -very time consuming to put together. I am pretty handy and put together most of what we get, but I couldn't get this piece together without my husband. Needs two people, and ALOT of strength to get the screws in,I just couldn't do it. Love the completed product, color is great, clean ,neat looking. Stores alot of my trays, plates, silverware, glasses, and alot of room on top for displays!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same -dark, almost black, but can definitely tell it's a brown
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good -sturdy
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product
 from Dallas, TX,  Aug 6, 2012

When I got the buffet in the 3 boxes it was a bit scary to think about assembly and the assembly was a long process. It took 2 of us about 2 1/2 hrs but the instructions were easy to follow and the final product was very nice looking. The buffet is an elegant piece that will serve our needs very well. The construction is sturdy and looks like it will provide years of utility and beauty in our dining room. I recommend this to anyone who is not afraid of a little assembly. It is every bit as nice as items from Pottery Barn and Crate and Barrel at 1/3 to 1/4 of the cost.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very Accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality was very good. Slight defect to the front of the top but will be easy to repair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Buffet
 from Cypress, CA,  Mar 17, 2011

This buffet is very nice for the price, definitely sturdy enough. My complaint is that it's very VERYdark, almost black. I have a lot of other "espresso" colored furniture and this piece is darker than any of it. I kept it anyway because of the return shipping cost. Also, one of the drawers sticks a little bit. Lastly, the top piece came in with a split, but my husband was able to glue it back together and apply a bit of stain so well that it is no longer noticable. My husband put the piece together by himself in about 2 hours (including the repair), but he's very handy - not sure that it would be as easy for an average person though. The buffet is very spacious - the two side cabinets even with the shelfs installed still hold your tallest bottles comfortably - tons of space. It you want to split hairs, it would have been nice to have some glass panels on the doors just because the color is so very dark and it would have made the piece appear less "heavy", but even without it's a nice looking buffet. All in all, a good value for the $$, but not exceptional.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Piece.
 from Alexandria, VA,  Nov 6, 2010

This is a very sturdy piece of furniture. Looks like I could have easily spent 3 times more than what I actually paid for. The color is a beautiful rich espresso. Very dark, almost black, when natural light hits it; you can see the rich brown tones in it. Very happy with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Contemporary, elegant and efficient!
 from Chicago,  Sep 20, 2010

Just moved into new home, but house a little on the smaller side, so I ordered buffet table. This offers ample drawer space for cloths, runners, napking, rings, place mats. Also, ample storage space for glassware (even tall champagne flutes) and serving ware. Elegant finish will be easy to match with china cabinet in future. Easy to assemble- took hubby 6 hrs (on and off watching football). Hubby said some steps were premature and also recommends being very careful during process as it easy to scratch pieces, and on this finish, it would be very noticeable. Will use as a buffet table for future family gatherings since it can easily fit 5-6 dishes. Love it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stunning
 from Northern Virginia,  Dec 18, 2009

This buffet is really beautiful. The finish is a deep brown, very rich looking. It also has abundant storage inside the two side cabinets and in the four drawers. It is exactly what I wanted and I am glad I made this purchase. I must say, the assembly was not easy. My daughter and I spent a solid 5 - 6 hours working on this. The instructions are good enough, but not perfect. I suggest you be patient and plan to spend a good part of your day working on this. In the end, it is worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just Beautiful!
 from Atlanta, GA,  Jul 28, 2009

I love this buffet, the color is the perfect espresso color, not too dark. It's sturdy and looks very high end with the grain of the wood and the sleek silver hardware. It's wide enough for all of my platters and the drawers are deep and give so much more storage space. Love it and it was way less expensive than what I was seeing on other sites for something comparable ($600-$800 and high shipping cost). I was missing the back panel (you know the cardboard piece you tack on), but Overstock quickly resolved this issue with the manufacturer to my satisfaction, Live Chat is the best.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Piece
 Apr 30, 2009

Wonderful piece of furniture. Came well packed, no damage from shipping. Instructions clear and easy, but would advise organizing all parts and reading all instructions prior to assembly. Looks far more expensive than the price paid.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bargain!
 from Avondale, Arizona,  Oct 20, 2008

I'm very pleased with the assembled product. The wood / finish are deep and rich looking and the unit itself is very sturdy. The only warning I have to offer is that it took a few hours to assemble and that was with two people working on it. The instructions are fairly user-friendly although I can think of two specific areas where more detail would have been handy - be careful to put the end panels facing the correct direction (with the indention for the back panel facing the back) and make sure you put the bottom rail on the right way so the doors open / close properly. I would recommend this to anyone. It's a beautiful piece.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful
 from Olathe, KS,  Sep 18, 2008

I was really nervous about ordering the table, especially after all the comments about the assembly. However, my husband did not have any problems at all and it turned out beautiful. I absolutely love it and it is perfect. I am so happy with the table and am so happy I took the chance. I would recommend this table to anyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
a very nice looking piece
 from Chicago, IL,  May 17, 2008

It took my husband and me a couple of hours to put the piece together. Despite following the instructions, we did inadvertently put the outside pieces on backwards and realized it a few steps later, which meant pulling a few pieces apart to reconnect them appropriately... but when it was said and done, the buffet looks very nice. Two of the drawers and one of the side doors do not open and shut quite smoothly, although we've tried adjusting them. However, no one but us really notices that:) We've had many compliments on the piece; it looks much higher end than something you'd get from other stores at a similar price, too. One side note, originally we'd planned to possibly use this piece as an entertainment center. It's dimensions fit the spot in our family room, etc. However, upon assembly we decided it was much better used as a sideboard/buffet in our living/dining room. (Fortunately we haven't put too much furniture in our new house yet, and we had the space!) I'd recommend buying the specified 'entertainment center' piece in the Axium line if you're looking for a tv stand.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 155 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 8 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought