For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Nice. Attractive. Perfect size.
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Nov 18, 2007

The only workmanship flaw was that the drawer wasn't center in the final assembly. Perhaps this is easily adjusted, but I haven't attempt to adjust it. The glass is removable which makes it easy to replace it with smoked glass if you are like me and don't care to look directly at your electronics. The finish is dark with burgundy tones. There are holes already cut for threading power cables and wires. The drawer bottom is rough and could use some contact paper to improve its look. I'm happy with the product and it met the expectations for the value. (But, it didn't exceed my value expectations. I did use a 20$ coupon which brought it to a more appropriate price.)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but not quite perfect
 from Southern California,  Mar 27, 2009

I got this to match the entertainment center I ordered previously. It's a nice matching set, but they have the same issues. The front lower trim piece is about 3/16" too short, so there are slight gaps along the sides near the legs. It came with only one hole in the back so I used a hole-saw to create 6 additional openings to improve air circulation and cord routing. My WII and AV gear still run a little hot, so I may drill more. If you put this on hardwood or tile, make sure you add some felt padding (not included) to the bottom of the legs as they can scuff your floor. This one only took me about 40 minutes to put together, and I was able to use the leftover parts from the previous unit (not that I needed to). Axium is very generous with the hardware. The glass door is reversible. Despite the flaws, I would definitely buy this again, it's a great piece for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Media Cabinet
 from Reno, NV,  Dec 15, 2011

I bought this piece as a temporary media cabinet. The price was reasonable; when I shopped around they were around $$$. It's got a lot of room & a drawer to keep controllers, etc. in. My main complaint is that the backing only has 1 hole to put cords through. I have our Direct TV, PS3, Wii, & (in 3 days a reciever for our surround sound) in it. The PS3 gets hot very fast & makes a loud noise (fan) so I have to keep the door open when we run the PS3. Since this is only a temporary piece until we custom build our cabinet in the nook area, I can deal with it. But, for those that have small kids it may be an issue to leave the door open so your electonical equipment doesn't overheat. Another solution would be to not install the back wall (which is cardboard). Overall, it looks really nice & we've recieved a lot of compliments on it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exactly had it showed on the website.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good product
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great component shelf unit - needs ventilation
 from basking ridge, nj,  Mar 20, 2012

only thing I didn't consider is that the components do generate heat. because the shelf is boxed in and there is a glass door, and a card board back (with hole) there is no way for the heat to come out really. if the tv is on for awhile it definitely gets warm. not HOT. but i wonder if shelf would warp eventually.. time will tell. otherwise i love it. clean way of storing the components without that techy contemporary look. wanted something that looks like furniture. holds everything we needed. we put the kids gaming system on the bottom shelf and use the drawer as well -- exactly as I intended.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is the same.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. as expected.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? as expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice, but a little pricey
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jul 8, 2011

I am a young woman and put this together on my own, so assembly was clearly pretty simple. The wood is a very nice quality, but very dark. I have dark espresso colored wood in my living room and this looks black next to everything else. However, it's not so bad that I can't live with it. I'm using it without the door so that my equipment doesn't get too hot. The only issue with this is that the shelves are held in place in the front by the door, so without the door they can easily be pulled forward and fall. I fixed this by putting clear nubs in front of each shelf on the sides to prevent them from sliding forward. Lastly, the unit is very deep so make sure to be aware of your space! I measured and have enough space in the area I originally placed this, but didn't realize how awkward it would look due to the depth. I ended up having to move it to the corner so that it didn't stick out like a sore thumb in the middle of the room. Bottom line, I would love this piece if it were about half the price. At it's current price it is good, not great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Looks almost black in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this audio cabinet!
 from Philadelphia, PA,  Sep 19, 2011

This cabinet was just what we were looking for in the price range we were looking to be in. I wanted something quality to house our receiver, cable and dvd for our home theater but didn't want to spend a lot of money. We also wanted something that didn't look too modern and techy, rather something that was a little more decorative. Usually for this price you can only find the fake wood techy looking stands. But this was a great price for a solid wood decorative audio stand. Excellent!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very good for the price
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Audio Cabinets
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 10, 2008

I bought two of these cabinets and they have made a huge improvement to our room. They have a beautiful dark brown finish that matches my other espresso-colored furniture. The assembly had many steps, but the instructions were very helpful and easy to understand. Great pieces for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful piece
 from Chicago, IL,  Dec 8, 2007

Item is beautiful and priced very well compared to similar styles elsewhere. Looks great in our living space and holds all of our media boxes with ease with room for decorations.. Bottom drawer is spacious and is a great place for extra video game controllers, etc. Made well and very sturdy.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Nice cabinet with glass door and storage drawer. Purchased 2nd one with desk in between to match.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Well Made Cabinet
 from Laguna Beach, CA,  Jan 13, 2014

I have never bought something made out of "rubber" wood so I was leery. Would it be bouncy? It turns out it is a heavy, high quality wood that has a great finish. The unit was easy to assemble in a few hours with just a few tools. I had been looking for a cabinet with these dimensions for a few weeks so I was happy to find it. I read some reviews about the color and it is exactly as described. If the sun is shining on the cabinet it is dark brown. In the evening it appears almost black. Both work for me. When assembled, everything was square and the seams were straight and looked like a store bought piece of high quality furniture. This is much better than so many particle board laminated wood pieces out there in the same price range.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very well made
 from Darien IL,  Dec 16, 2013

My husband is very pleased with the quality and the space it provides.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Functional, simple style, lacking quality.
 from Orlando, FL,  Mar 21, 2013

The cabinet is functional and is a great addition for our family room. The color describe on the site is very accurate. However, we had issue putting the cabinet together. The quality of the hardware (excluding the handles) was lacking. Several screws and camlocks broke during the build. I will truly question future furniture purchases from Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good color comparison between site and actual product
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The body of the cabinet is good quality. However, the hardware (excluding the handles) were poor quality. The numerous screws and camlocks broke during the build.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful piece of furniture.
 from San Francisco Bay Area, CA,  Mar 14, 2012

This media cabinet looks great in my living room. The glass doors are sturdy and the stereo system fits perfectly into the shelves. I have a CD player, receiver, and tape player in the cabinet. The drawer at the bottom is nice for extra storage. The piece looks expensive and well made and I'm really happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color description
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is very good - solid, dark wood and very attractive.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate and all the reviews were very helpful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Item is very difficult to put together
 from New York, NY,  Nov 29, 2011

My complaint about this product is that it was very difficult to put together. The instructions were not clear, in large part because the illustrations they relied on were terrible. After a great deal of looking at the parts and instructions in every way and from every angle possible, I am confident I put the item together correctly; nonetheless, the bottom drawer does not fit properly.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? OK
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Bottom drawer does not fit
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? ?
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality piece of furniture
 from Colorado,  Sep 4, 2010

I have been looking for an audio cabinet of this size for a while. I was hesitant to order something I needed to assemble. Almost every review of this audio cabinet was positive compared to other cabinets I was considering. Delivery was very fast. Item was shipped in 2 boxes, very well packed. Assembly instructions were very clear and there was plenty of hardware, it was nice that they included extra screws, dowels, etc. I assembled it myself in about 3 hours. I drilled an extra hole in the back piece so I could easily include all the wires to my stereo and home theater system. Good quality wood, nice color & very attractive product.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality cabinet
 from Fairfax, VA,  Jun 18, 2014

Love it. It is the perfect match for the dresser and the bed in my bedroom. I highly recommend it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bang for the buck
 from KCMO,  Jun 11, 2014

We were looking for a basic audio cabinet for our TV components and had a narrow area between our fireplace and a window for it so our options were very limited. This fits perfectly and looks nice. Assembly is not difficult just takes some time and you definitely want two people. The glass door and be switched so it opens from either side.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Just what I was looking for
 from Grand Prairie, TX,  Jun 9, 2014

I love this! It is the perfect color, and size for my room. Thus far, the components do not get too hot inside the cabinet. However, as others have posted previously, we could not get the drawer to align properly. Perhaps it was "user error". Otherwize i would rate it as 5 stars. Thanks Overstock for prompt shipping!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

This cabinet was a lot nicer than I thought it would be. Very stylish and sturdy. Assembly instructions were self explanatory. I had no problem putting cabinet together by myself. The cabinet went great with our other black/brown colored furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking cabinet
 from San Francisco, CA,  May 14, 2014

It arrived in two boxes. Parts were packed nicely inside, well protected. Assembly took a little while, but was not difficult. This cabinet is heavy. All parts are made of really good quality wood. I was pleasantly surprised. And it looks great once assembled.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 170 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 9 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top