Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
pleasantly surprised!!!!
 from Brooklyn, NY,  May 16, 2008

The chair arrived in a gigantic box, well packaged and fully assembled. NO ASSEMBLY required. I am very pleased the craftsmanship. It is my first piece of leather furniture and I was a little hesitant about buying a piece of furniture site unseen over the internet. Chair looks exactly like the picture. In addition to the great design I find the chair quite comfortable. I like to sit on a firm cushion and the seat is just right. Great value for the price.... i did some shopping around and I could not find anything of this quality for the price. I have had the chair for a few weeks and I am very happy with my purchase from overstock.com.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Thanks O !
 from Maryland,  Mar 4, 2010

These chairs have exceeded my expectations. The leather's color , texture and stitching are an exact match to the ottoman that I bought here 2 years ago. While I prefer to form my own opinion, I pay close attention to previous reviews and I must say that all of the reviewers here so far got it right when saying that these chairs are sleek, sturdy and comfortable so Thanks O for great chairs at a fair price ... I even had enough $$$ left over to buy a new coffee table :-D

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
nice chairs
 from La Quinta, California,  Dec 9, 2008

they come assembled - big plus. i am using them in a small medical office waiting room - they are firm but comfortable to sit in. When you sit, you are about 2 inches lower than I might have expected, but not at all uncomfortable. They look stylish, and unlike some leathers, there is no funny smell. I am very pleased and would buy more if i needed them.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfort and style for a great price
 from Kentucky.,  Oct 16, 2013

I was wary of buying a chair that I had never tested,but this one did not disappoint. It is large, comfortable, and eye-catching. I've gotten lots of compliments on it. I absolutely love it. So does my 10 year old son. It's his new favorite place to read and play video games.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Impressive for price
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 13, 2013

This chair was a fantastic purchase for me. Comparable chairs are far more expensive. The leather is decent quality and the chair looks quite expensive in person. Firm but comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Somewhat Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Choice
 from Lexington, KY,  Jul 5, 2011

We purchased a modern sectional and wanted an armchair to compliment it. I was excited to find this online but skeptical about purchasing furniture without having seen it in person. The chair is great - as close a match as we could have found anywhere. It sits fairly low to the ground and is comfortable. Shipping was super fast. Came completely assembled and in perfect condition. I highly recommend it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems solid and well-crafted
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for the money
 from Amelia Island, Florida,  Jul 11, 2013

Very nice chair for the money. It is already assembled and is sleek and modern. It is very firm, but for an occasional chair as we will use it is perfect.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Very Firm
Very Firm
Very Soft
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this chair!
 from Santa Fe, New Mexico,  Jun 3, 2013

This chair is perfect for my living room. The leather is soft, and feels like good quality. The styling is exactly what I wanted. I appreciate that it has a deep seat, which leaves room for a throw pillow for extra back support. The seat is big enough for me to curl up in, but for most people it would probably just be big enough to sit in normally.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Modern accent
 from Queens, NYC,  Jun 29, 2012

This chair is a great investment. It is durable, elegant, easy to clean, comfortable & easy to lift when necessary. I have received many compliments. It was fully assembled and once I got it out of the box it was ready to use. Makes any room feel more modern. It fits through very narrow NYC apartment doorways.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Poor quality.
 from California,  Jun 25, 2011

We ordered 4 chairs but had to return 3 due to poor quality of the metal legs.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes.
  • How is the quality of the product? Poor.
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from PA,  Nov 4, 2010

Excellent, sleek, modern chairs! We have them in the library and they look stunning. Love them!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
lovely and chic
 from hastings on hudson, ny,  Mar 18, 2010

This is a great chair at a great price. It looks polished and modern, and with a throw pillow for the back it makes the perfect addition to our guest room. Couldn't be happier.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair!
 Feb 1, 2010

I ordered 2 of these of chairs for our living room. They are way nicer looking in person than they are in the picture. I bought them because of all the positive reviews and I'm glad I did! I like the scale. They're pretty deep for a small-ish chair, which is nice. It's pretty comfortable, but definitely is more comfortable with a pillow against the back.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful
 from New Hampshire,  Jan 27, 2010

These chairs are beuatiful and classy. They perfectly fit into my contemporary space. They are not large as far as space, which is exactly what I needed but still they are deep and comfortable. I love them. Priceworthy, they are extremely well made.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Axis Leather Chair
 from Herndon, VA,  Dec 17, 2009

Better chair than anticipated! Very solid and well constructed. We put 2 in a office foyer-comfy and fits all sizes!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Axis Chair
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Nov 4, 2009

Very happy with this purchase. Great deal for the price we paid. Similar style and quality in furniture stores would be twice as much. Chairs are roomy and comfortable. Leather is of good quality grade.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
All Good
 from Texas,  Sep 21, 2009

Delivered quickly in perfect condition. Good quality materials and construction. Nice look. No complaints.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Amazing Chairs
 from Portland, OR,  Aug 28, 2009

I got 2 of the Axis Black Leather Lounge Chairs, I decided to get them after reading many reviews........ Here is my Review: Amazing quality, design and style; great value.They arrived on time and the best thing was that they didn't need assembly and they were well packed.Thanks to all the people that wrote reviews about the chairs, they really help me a lot!If you are designing a clean, modern and stylish room ......these are the PERFECT chairs for that space.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Chicago, IL,  May 31, 2009

Excellent quality and comes assembled in large boxes.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
sleek chair
 from Texas,  Jan 11, 2009

We ordered two of these chairs. They look and feel great. They came assembled which was great. They are sleek and contemporary looking, firm but comfortable, and we loved the price. We recommend them to anyone looking for sleek contemporary pieces of furniture. We have them paired with a black leather sofa that we also purchased through overstock.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 22 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top