Your coupon has been activated.
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
sitting pretty
 from california,  Nov 18, 2009

I bought two of these stools for kitchen counter sitting. They came well packaged and extremely easy to put together. A few screws and glue and they were ready to go. The material is solid wood, no wood composite to be seen. This is a chunky piece of furniture, not a delicate one. The seat is well made, appears to be mahogany. The dark stain is a rich chocolate brown with under tones of red. The seat itself is larger than expected, pay attention to measurements. The only slight complaint would be that the seat is completely flat with no indentation so it's not as comfortable as other stools I've used. The swivel mechanism is smooth and turns 360 degrees. The turned spindles and remaining pieces are made from solid wood, which may be a pine or lighter type of wood. The screw holes have metal female connectors, not just wood. Very well made product and would highly recommend it. As mentioned in other reviews, there is a metal cross piece that is not all that attractive. It is attached with screws so I'm assuming it could be removed. The function over-rides the aesthetics for me so it's staying on.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great, solid, pretty stool!
 from Portland, ME,  Sep 7, 2012

I was looking for stools that my kids could sit on and not fall off, while also being attractive and comfortably seating adults. The swivel feature makes them easy to slide on to, and the size of the seat itself is quite large - which is good for adults and children alike, though for different reasons! The stools complement our decor nicely and do not stick out as if they were an afterthought, but almost like they were made for the house. Great quality, I highly recommend.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. easy to assemble, solid wood, good fasteners, seat swivels smoothly.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid stool for the money
 from White Horse Beach, MA,  Jul 18, 2012

Matches kitchen decor, perfectly. Easy assembly, except that I had to rummage around the house to find a wood screw to replace the one that arrived bent. Really, why don't these companies throw in an extra screw or 2, just in case. My Weber grill from Amazon had the same problem.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? fine
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. first rate quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality product
 from Florida,  Jul 12, 2011

The stools are wonderful. Seats are large and comfortable

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. More than we expected
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful stool.
 Jan 22, 2015

These stools are very well made and went together quite easily and quickly. They are more of a creamy yellow color, which was what I was hoping for after reading other reviews. .I would not call them ivory...unless maybe an old/antique ivory. The swivel is nice and smooth and is a nice feature. The only drawback is the seat...if it had a slight indentation it would be a little more comfortable. We replaced high back stools that just took up too much room in our small kitchen. Very happy with my purchase (bought 3).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the large seat top
 from Williamsburg, VA,  Dec 28, 2014

We bought two of these stools to go under our island counter overhang. The 24 inch stool size fits nicely. (as I read in previous reviews) The seat top is much larger than your average stool, however I must say I like it a lot better because of this. It's very comfortable to sit on (sitting on it now as I type this). The legs/base of the stool has a little more yellow hue to it than we wanted, to match other furniture and cabinets, so I may end up painting the base later. Overall it seems to be of great quality and should last a really long time. We did consider fabric topped stools, but with little kids I'm sure they wouldn't last long.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was worried that these would be too small, but they ate much bigger than they look in the pictures. They are very comfortable and it's nice that they swivel. We use them a lot, including my two year old.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Sturdy and fun
 from Clifton, NJ,  Mar 26, 2014

Purchased 2 stools to go with Pavina Pub Bar Table from this site. Fit perfectly under table. Creates an "eat-in kitchen" area in my small kitchen. Color was more "yellow" than antique white and had to paint white (needed two coats of semi-glass) to match table. Stools are stable and heavy - good quality. The cross bar piece on both had to be replaced - wooden dowel on one was broken off and all wooden dowels on second were misaligned. Took a week to get replacements, but customer service was excellent and chairs went together easily once replacement parts were received. My grandson and his cousin love sitting on the stools at the table - it's the "kid's table" whenever we have company so they get to sit higher and can see everything that is going on at the adult's table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good quality, looks great
 from Overland park, KS,  Jan 29, 2014

The finish on these is really nice, and they are solid wood and sturdy. The assembly was fairly quick and easy. After the first one, the following ones went very quickly. Great buy.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality
 from Central Illinois,  Sep 26, 2012

This is a very nice product! I bought four of them for the kitchen and already everyone in my family happily perches on them. They swivel with ease and the seat is nice and wide, making for a much more comfortable sit. I know others talked about removing the bar on the lower support, but I think it adds a look and also protects the wood from all of our feet, as that's where they automatically want to go as we sit on them. Would definitely purchase again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just a tad more yellow than what showed on my computer screen
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love the stools
 from Palm Springs, Calif..,  Sep 18, 2012

I purchase these stools about 3-4 year ago...they still look great.They are used everyday 365 days a year...very well made and very nice looking..no problem at all....

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. . I never have had any problem with them..There are used everyday in the kitchen..very nice looking...
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? exactly
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Seat
 from TX.,  Jun 24, 2011

These stools are great. The seat is much bigger than expected... which is good. They also swivel. I am tall, so not having a spot to rest my feet is okay... but if you're short, I would consider that before purchase. The match the coordinating island beautifully!

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yea
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter stool is great for the $$$$
 from South of Boston Mass,  May 12, 2011

I took a chance on this stool after I read the reviews. It is really a nice stool for the money, not difficult to put together if you have some patience. The turned legs (cream color) and dark brown seat are charming. I purchased these as a temporary stool for my 36 inch high white round table thinking that I would replace them as soon as I found the stool I REALLY WANTED. Now that I have these stools and have been sitting on them I like these so much I am considering 2 more.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT
 from Houston, TX,  Mar 31, 2011

First I bought two for my kitchen island, was so impressed with the quality I am buying two more, everyone wants to sit on them when they come to the house, they swivel, they're a perfect height - I just love them.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? perfectly
  • How is the quality of the product? excellent
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT!
 from Queen Creek, AZ.,  Mar 16, 2011

These stools are made very nicely! Easy to put together, all wood and very sturdy. Thank you Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
hop on!
 from Texas,  Aug 5, 2010

stools easy to assemble (by huz not me!) - bad news one box had parts missing - good news they shipped immediately - like the stools - love the swivel seat - only part that might bother some is the cross bar that you tend to rest your feet on when sitting is a little awkward - but look & color just what i wanted!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these bar stools!
 from St. Petersburg, FL,  Aug 3, 2010

I bought 6 of these stools and they all came in great shape with all parts included. They were easy to put together and look much more expensive than what I paid. Totally pleased with this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Really nice counter stool
 from Chicago, Il,  Jul 13, 2010

The quality of this stool is very good. Sturdy and solid. Arrived in pieces in the box with everything you need to put it together. Very easy to put together no problems at all. Be sure to put 2 legs on and then attach the center x bar before you put on the 3rd and 4th leg..(heads up if your like me and don't like to read instructions ;0) Overall very nice, just as pictured on website arrived quickly and packed nicely.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fantastic & Sturdy
 Jun 10, 2010

Easy to put together, strong and sturdy. My nieces swivel around and around...

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love these stools!
 from Sacramento, CA,  Jun 4, 2010

The seats are large and everyone loves them! They are sturdy and well made and swivel smoothly. I love them so much I am getting more for another area of the house.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 25 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought