Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Avery queen size bed
 from Richmond, KY,  Nov 14, 2013

I was reluctant to order a bed on line, but my daughter had ordered one from Overstock and was delighted with it. I took the plunge and ordered this bed. I couldn't believe it came in the 10 days promised. No damage. The downside is that you need two people, a power drill or screwdriver, and about 3 hours. The bed was higher than my old one and with the box springs and mattress it was waaaay to high. Ditch the box springs and it is perfect. Would certainly recommend it. Cheap, quick, well built , arrived in good shape and just what I wanted!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from IL,  Oct 2, 2013

I am so pleased with this bed frame. I purchased it to update existing Oak Furniture with a queen size bed. This frame is lovely and matched the color of our set perfectly. I am very happy with this purchase. This bed is much better looking in person than what you see on the screen

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this bed
 from North dakota,  Sep 25, 2013

This bed is beautiful! nice quality and very sturdy. Very easy to put together. Read the other reviews and used locktite on the screws, no noise no wiggling, it's very well built. The color is nice. Don't have anything bad to say about it

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

After searching many Furniture Stores and sites; the style, wood color and Price Point all met our requirements. Going in a Teenage Boy's room where style and functionality were most important. In use for several weeks .......now can't get him out of it. Delivery condition and timing were exceptional!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed! A good purchase.
 from Washington State,  Apr 12, 2013

I am very pleased with this purchase. It looks lovely in the room, and matches the furniture. It is of good quality for the price. I would definitely recommend this bed.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is exactly as it looks online. It matches my oak bedroom furniture perfectly.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I believe it is very good quality for the price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect....can't describe any other way
 from Cincinnati, OH,  Dec 4, 2012

The Asian style bed was perfect . Quality was outstanding, fast delivery and a great price. Could not ask for more.... You will not be disappointed...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Solid Bed
 from NY, NY,  Nov 27, 2012

I like the mission style and design of the product. It's a good solid piece of furniture. I did expect each slat to be a solid piece of wood, not wood that was spliced together. But it was still a good value.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was comparable to photo
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Olney, MD,  Mar 7, 2012

It is a beautiful bed bought it for my daughter and she is very happy. She said it is very comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. beautiful and strong
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Cool craftsman bed.
 from Raleigh, NC,  Feb 29, 2012

This bed provided a nice update to our bedroom. We have a craftsman style home and this is was a good complement to our existing oak furniture, even thought the material is not oak the finish is the traditional oak stain, which is the reason we decided to keep the bed. The clean lines of the bed give it a modern feel, but the traditional fishish keeps it warm. The direction were not great, but we were able to figure it out fairly quickly, and once we had it together we were happy how solid it felt.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matches what is on the but the material is not oak, as the title would leave you to believe.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. While the bed is not oak the quality of the bed is decent. Not sure what material what kind of wood, but it is solid once put together.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Needs to include type of wood.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid product
 from indianapolis,  Jan 28, 2012

love the bed, very sturdy. only flaw is that the support slats are not pre-drillled and the lip the slats need to be screwed into are narrow and at risk for splitting when slats are screwed into place.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The bed frame that I bought was damaged.
 from Austin, TX,  Jan 4, 2012

The bed frame that I bought was damaged in shipment. The second shipment was also damaged in shipment. Finally, the third shipment arrived undamaged. The shipping cartons were not sturdy enough for the weight of the contents. However, Overstock.com kept trying until everything was right. And I appreciate their insistence on getting my order delivered in good order.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Okay
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Okay
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Okay
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome Bed
 from Orange, CA,  Oct 29, 2011

Great Bed. Solid wood construction and easy to put together. I put this together by myself with some fancy leaning of pieces. There is a little stain differentiation in the lattice work, but you can't see it from far away.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Decent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Pretty Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good bed for the price
 from Midland, Tx,  Sep 6, 2011

The bed is solid and well supported underneath. I added a boxframe to bring up the height but if you cut a few more wood slats you could go without. There was one chip out of the wood finish but it was underneath the bed and cannot be seen. There were 2 uneven spots in the stain on one side rail so I would rate the finish 8 out of 10. Everything fit well and tight and the bed makes no noise. I am happy !

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? accurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
solid
 from washington, dc,  Jul 12, 2011

good finish, excellent fittings making assembly very easy. Very solid construction; no creaks or sways.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? just as advertised
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. fittings are excellent making assembly easy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed!
 from Chicago, IL,  May 6, 2011

This is a really good-looking bed. It is sturdy, not very hard to put together and a great value. I ordered the bed on Tuesday night and got it on Friday! The finish is not perfect but I have paid far more for furniture that had flaws in the finish. I am very happy with my purchase. I bought it for the guest bedroom but my teenage daughter loves it. I'm pretty sure she'll be asking for it some day.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice bed!
 from San Diego,  Dec 20, 2010

I purchased this bed for my craftsman style home. It is exactly what i was hoping for. Nice quality finish and wood. Easy assembly. Came in perfect condition. Really good quality for the money. Thinking of purchasing a second one for the spare room.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Grand Haven, MI,  Dec 16, 2010

We are very happy with this purchase. The bed was assembled by my husband alone in about 2 hours and is very solid. Although the wood is not "solid oak" (which would have cost significantly more than we paid for this bed), the hue is very warm and the contemporary design is just what we were looking for. Overall a great purchase on this piece of furniture that we anticipate enjoying for many years.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Hobbs, New Mexico,  Sep 9, 2010

This is a terrific bed - well manufactured, sturdy, attractive, easy to assemble. Great value for the price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 from Syracuse, NY,  Jun 30, 2010

We ordered this bed and it arrived in three days! It is extremely well-made, with more slats than normal and extra support in the center. We put it together in about an hour. It looks like a much more expensive bed---comparable to one we looked at in a store for $1500 on sale. I would encourage anyone to buy it---we are very satisfied.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutley love it!!
 from Lexington, MI,  Oct 10, 2011

The bed arrived pretty quickly, was packaged very well. Took about an hour to put together. I was very happy with the finish, The color is perfect, not to light not too dark, I was worried that it would be too orangish in color but it is a pretty brown, and the wood is very pretty. It doesn't state it in the description, but I believe this to be a rubber tree wood. The bed is very sturdy and well made. Very Happy with the purchase, just wish I could find night stands and dressers to match!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is as shown in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description is rather vag, it doesnt state the wood type
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 21 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Cabin Creek Vintage Chestnut Queen Bed
Sale $476.09
Was $528.99
Compare $917.49
Save 48%
Avery King-size Bed
Today $538.99
(43)
Dunhill Queen-size Bed with Frame
Today $524.25
Compare $819.00
Save 36%
(16)
Ferris Collection Queen-size Bed
Sale $405.89
Was $450.99
(4)
Back to top