Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Doesn't get much better than this!
 from Atlanta Georgia,  Mar 5, 2012

I always comparison shop before buying online and usually find great deals by doing so. Nothing beats this though because I saved hundreds of dollars by getting these from Overstock. They're better quality than I predicted so I am beyond words thrilled.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Better than Expected
 from Miami, FL,  Jan 23, 2014

Ill echo all the great comments other reviewers have posted, with two additions - one good and one bad. The Good: The one detail we were worried about (I'm a designer using these in my own home) was the pad. I thought it would be sort of chintzy, cheap vinyl and had already planned to replace them before I got the chairs. But I was pleasantly surprised to find that the pads are actually attached to the seat frame, larger than they appear in photos, tailored in shape to the design of the chair, and quite comfortable! They're keepers. (The metal work is gorgeous, and the chrome shines like jewelry around the dining table -one friend that knows furniture thought they were the 750 each versions!) The Bad: The assembly is a bit of a ***. Although you only have to attach 4 bolts from the base into the chair seat, the access, length and threading of bolt and misalignment of the legs (until you get it all together) is much more difficult than you would expect. And sadly, one of the threaded holes in one seat wasn't manufactured correctly, so tho we spent over a hour trying to get this one last bolt attached, it wasn't happening. Overstock customer service is, as always, standing behind their products and sending a replacement seat, so I'm sure all will be fine shortly. Overall, as Tony the Tiger would say, "they're great."

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Can't tell the difference
 from Oregon,  Feb 28, 2012

My friend has the real designer chairs and I like them but would never fork over the dough for a piece of thin metal wire but these were a steal in comparison so I thought I'd try them. I ordered one set and am back for a second set because the quality is spot-on. I can't tell the difference between these and my friends', which cost more than 3x as much.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Mid Century Modern classics
 from Sacramento California,  Jan 5, 2014

Great classics for the money. A bit tedious to put together, as bolt holes do not always line up. Best option is to construct one first, and then stack the second seat on the first seat upside down for a working surface and go from there. Do not over tighten bolts initially, and you should be fine. Great back support and the cushion is just the perfect amount of cush....great for dinners where you must sit for a bit. Looks amazing with my Mid Century Modern table.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellant choice
 from North Carolina,  Dec 7, 2012

I wanted something alittle funky to pair with our farm table and these chairs were a perfect fit. Not to difficult to assemble, sturdy and comfortable. Very pleased

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. durable, well made
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
wire chairs
 from Oakland County, Michigan,  Aug 10, 2012

Just what I wanted. Satisfied with my purchase. The chairs are comfortable.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent value for the money
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good description. Chair pad attached, but can be removed/replaced.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
really unique look
 from new york,  Mar 23, 2012

I placed these modern and unique chairs into my kitchen. Some said it is quite a weird place and piece combination but I love the modern, fresh and unique look. The chairs look fantastic and are high quality and solid. Great deal. Love them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
greta present
 from new york,  Mar 21, 2012

I ordered these chairs for my older son as a move out present. He lives now in a small flat and I know he loves such furniture. I always prefer classic and elegant pieces but these wire chairs look really good and modern. The price was highly affordable and the quality just as expected, good.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best chairs ever
 Mar 25, 2015

The chairs were so easy to put together, they're extremely comfortable and just beautiful to look at! I'm debating if I should get another pair as I type!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Ordered 6 of these for my dining room table and they look great. They complement my mid-century decor. Only issue is that you need 2 people to install the legs and sometimes it took a little work to thread the screws in but overall good sturdy chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

These are as good and sturdy as the real thing! I've had for over a year now and they are still in perfect condition. Don't over pay for these chairs! These are as close to the real thing as you'll get!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE
 Feb 9, 2015

These chairs are awesome! I bought them to go with my Shesham table, and they are gorgeous. We have a family of and use them every day, they are perfect.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crooked Legs
 Jan 22, 2015

The chairs are okay if you want *** inspired looks but the quality doesn't compare to the real thing. The legs, when assembled, are not straight so there is a leveling issue. I compared it to my *** chair and I can understand why *** charges more for their products now.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great value
 Jan 21, 2015

like other reviews, i had issues with the assembly because of manufacturing issues however the chairs are sturdy

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
good chairs
 from Chicago, IL,  Jan 15, 2015

Great, sturdy chairs. They were fairly simple to assemble and look high-quality. Pretty comfortable considering the metal grid back. The cushions are removable if you don't like them.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I received these chairs but the legs weren't leveled, so back they go. They were very nice looking thou.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfy chairs
 from Houston, TX,  Aug 10, 2014

I bought a set of 6 of these for the breakfast area in our new house. (I use them around a Carroll table from West Elm). I really love the way they look. They are quite comfortable. The cushion isn't particularly cushy but I haven't had complaints from hubby or kids. I can't comment on the assembly because my handy husband put them together but it went fairly quickly. The only issue we faced was that in one of the chairs the holes of the legs and the seat didn't match up. I contacted overstock and they shipped me two more chairs pronto *** Super helpful!! Also: the plastic feet that come with the chairs are not very smooth so I put felt pads on them so they don't scratch the wood floor. So far so good. Extremely happy with my choice :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
comfy and stylish
 from UP, Mi,  Jul 22, 2014

These chairs are stylish, comfortable and sturdy, go well with stalestill kitchen appliances and wooden country furniture. The only downside is that first chair was defective and we were struggling for two hours trying to put it together before realized it was impossible. Second chair only took two minutes to assemble and so was the replacement Overstock sent us real quick. I will buy more of these chairs when wooden ones they look good with will be ready to go and from this first experience I learned to trust Overstock customer service.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent product
 from Portland, OR,  Jun 15, 2014

Love everything about these chairs. Ordered initially 4 to try them out. Ended up ordering two more. Very sturdy and I was able to put them together on my own without a problem. Design is spectacular! Beautiful overall!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasantly surprised
 from Portland, OR,  Mar 13, 2014

I had hoped to use these chairs at my dining table but decided they are too small scale. However, we are so impressed with the quality and value that we now plan to use them as desk chairs. They are comfortable and stable and a nice modern touch to our place. I should mention that one of the chairs could not be assembled because the drilled holes for the screws are poorly positioned. Customer service is working on replacing the part and has been very responsive so far. Hopefully all will go well. My 5 stars assumes a good final result and I will update if needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 27 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought