Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
One Big Summer Clearance
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
4 years and still love it
 Aug 13, 2016

We have had this bed for about 4 years and even though the color is a bit to light for my taste, it looks great and it is sturdy and made with great quality, great value, totally recommend it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent buy
 Jul 24, 2016

Beautiful wood. Strong construction. Would buy again in a minute.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 Jun 30, 2016

I love my new bed. It's low profile so be sure to order suitable mattress. Box spring is needed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific Bed
 Jun 21, 2016

What a solid piece of furniture. It's beautiful and makes my room pop!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great for budget shoppers
 Dec 11, 2015

This bed is great for budget shoppers. It is attractive and heavy, but has to be assembled, which makes it inherently weak. The top of the headboard is "spliced" on to the bottom part, which is only noticable if you are looking for quality, and assembly was a challenge. The bed also squeaks when active! Overall it looks nice and was a good price, but will not become an heirloom.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Holding up well after 3 years
 Dec 2, 2015

We have had no issues with this bed. We bought it 3 yrs ago and it is still sturdy and looks great.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed Frame
 Jun 25, 2015

Nice looking bedframe and $400 cheaper than the furniture store! Assembling the frame was a little confusing and the wood for the underframe was not stained, just raw pine. That could be improved. If I had had more time I would have stained or painted the pieces before I assembled the bed. Otherwise, it looks nice and at the right price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Michael
 May 1, 2015

Bed not of the best quality. Headboard has already split on top rail. I love Overstock, but this purchase was not as hoped for.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robin
 Apr 17, 2015

The footboard of this bed arrived with a huge gash in it. Called up and within 3 days had a new one. Great customer service. This bed is way more sturdy than one would think. Looks marvelous. Not to manly or feminine. Recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Bed is great - delivery not so much
 Mar 23, 2015

We really do love our new frame. It's beautiful. Watch your shins - the footboard is very painful and sticks Out pretty far. The delivery service was very frustrating. Overall it took 6 weeks to arrive, two of which it was sitting in a warehouse 2 hours away from our home. We got dozens of animated calls all saying the same thing for weeks. They did not put together as I was informed they would but they did carry up one flight of stairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleased With Purchase!
 Mar 18, 2015

Decided to go on a whim and buy a bed from online. Didn't really like this idea because everything looks different in person. Reading all the good reviews about it I decided to just do it. So happy I decided to go through with this purchase. First off the picture really does no justice for this bed. The color is much more darker compared to the picture which was just as well because it matched my existing furniture in my room. The quality of the wood is awesome. There was no damage to any part of the bed, the delivery was phenomenal. Didn't take that long for it to get delivered either. One thing I would suggest with buying the bed would be to make sure you buy or already have a low profile box spring. When we put the standard size box spring with mattress the bed was sooo high. I literally had to climb into it. My Boyfriend liked it because he is very tall. But I would definitely recommend having the low one. Gladly I was able to switch the box springs with the company I bought them from with no issue. Everything about this purchase was great! would recommend to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 Mar 4, 2015

I ordered this bed mistakenly thinking it was a platform bed for our new memory foam mattress (also purchased from Overstock) but we liked it so much that we ordered a box spring/platform to accommodate the lack of supporting slats. My husband and I put the bed together with minimal effort and neither of us are blessed with handy man skills. Very happy with the quality and the fact that it isn't made in China.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish, Sleek Wooden Bed
 Feb 5, 2015

We purchased this bed about 2 years ago and my wife and I are very happy with the quality and the style. Our house has natural wood trim in the ceilings, windows and along the walls. The design of the house incorporates straight line trim around and in the windows, floors and hallways. The sleek, slat style of the bed, along with its natural wood finish was a good choice to complement the our decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for the money
 from Cheektowaga, NY,  Nov 15, 2014

Upsized from a queen to a king mattress, needed a mission style king bed frame to match existing furniture. Found this at Overstock and was concerned about quality of construction and color match for this price. Have to say very nicely constructed and color matches existing furniture exactly. Looks great and we are extremely pleased with the new bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you love a solid bed you will love this
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 3, 2014

This was my first purchase on overstock, but the reviews really help. This bed sits high off the ground, making the bed so much easier in making and of course getting into from an exhausting day. The frame is very solid, no squeaking but the half foot board took some getting use to but if you hit your knee/thigh enough times you start to remember. I already had a mission oak bedroom outfit but when purchasing a king bed, they did not make a mission oak king size bed, which generated this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed
 from DeSoto, TX,  Jul 28, 2014

I love this bed! I reviewed this bed on Overstock for over a year. When they offered a sale on beds I thought this is a good time to purchase it. So I did. The bed was delivered early and the delivery guy put it together. It is a very good quality and actually looks better in my room than online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love our new bed!
 from Northern Virginia,  Jul 27, 2014

We've had the same bedroom set, with queen-size bed, for over 20 years and decided to splurge on a new king-size bed and memory foam mattress. This bed looked beautiful in the photos and appeared that it would blend right in with the rest of our set, saving us from having to buy new nightstands and dressers. Well, it met all our expectations. The wood finish is a just-about-perfect match to the accent finish of the rest of our furniture. My husband put it together in just a couple of hours. We used a low-profile 4-inch box spring that we purchased from another online source but every else was purchased on Overstock: the Slumber Solutions Choose Your Comfort 14-inch King-size Gel Memory Foam Mattress (firm), AllerZip Smooth King-size Bedbug-proof Mattress Protector, Handcrafted Chesterfield 8-piece Comforter Set and the Delray Sateen Blend 600 Thread Count Quality Striped 6-piece Sheet Set. We are thrilled with the quality of all our purchases and I highly recommend them to anyone looking to save money without skimping on quality. We ordered the bed on 12th of the month and we received everything by the 26th, so it was only two weeks from start to finish. Although once we had the bed put together, I realized we'd need a couple of king-size pillows so it won't be entirely complete until they arrive. (Ordered on Overstock, I have a sneaking suspicion they'll be perfect!) The only negative part of the entire process was that the delivery company called on a Wednesday and said they had the bed and would deliver it the next day. My husband tore down our old bed on Thursday morning only to receive a call later that morning to say that they'd only received the bed rails and wouldn't deliver the bed until Saturday. IMO, that was a dumb mistake on the delivery company's part and it meant that we slept on the floor for two nights. They also didn't take the bed out of the box and remove the packaging from the house (which we'd been told was part of the service). So I'd grade the delivery service a solid D (at least they got here on Saturday and didn't leave the bed on the front lawn!) and the rest of our orders an A++++.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed!
 from Williamsburg, Virginia,  May 18, 2014

We ordered this bed for our mountain retreat because of it's contmpary look . We hoped that the stain color would complement the wood ceilings and other bedroom furniture. After assembling it, which took a couple of hours by myself, we knew we had made the perfect choice. The bed is sturdy, attractive and comfortably fits the style of the bedroom. A great choice and we highly recommend it!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Mission
 from Queen Creek, Arizona,  Apr 17, 2014

My mission was to buy this bed. I looked at this bed for over a year! It has been on my wish-list forever! I was searching for a new house, and when I finally had a bigger house, I looked around for a king-sized bed, but did not find anything that compared for the look or the price. The bed was easy to put together and my movers actually constructed it for me as it arrived during my move. It took them just a few minutes to put it together. The bed totally lived up to my expectations. It is a medium-brown wood color. My dresser and chest are a little darker wood, but it still looks great. The bed is wood, solid and gorgeous!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful bed
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 18, 2014

We love this bed. In addition to being very attractive, it provides extra support to our box spring and mattress.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 64 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought