Product Reviews

Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
If you love a solid bed you will love this
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 3, 2014

This was my first purchase on overstock, but the reviews really help. This bed sits high off the ground, making the bed so much easier in making and of course getting into from an exhausting day. The frame is very solid, no squeaking but the half foot board took some getting use to but if you hit your knee/thigh enough times you start to remember. I already had a mission oak bedroom outfit but when purchasing a king bed, they did not make a mission oak king size bed, which generated this purchase.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed
 from DeSoto, TX,  Jul 28, 2014

I love this bed! I reviewed this bed on Overstock for over a year. When they offered a sale on beds I thought this is a good time to purchase it. So I did. The bed was delivered early and the delivery guy put it together. It is a very good quality and actually looks better in my room than online.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love our new bed!
 from Northern Virginia,  Jul 27, 2014

We've had the same bedroom set, with queen-size bed, for over 20 years and decided to splurge on a new king-size bed and memory foam mattress. This bed looked beautiful in the photos and appeared that it would blend right in with the rest of our set, saving us from having to buy new nightstands and dressers. Well, it met all our expectations. The wood finish is a just-about-perfect match to the accent finish of the rest of our furniture. My husband put it together in just a couple of hours. We used a low-profile 4-inch box spring that we purchased from another online source but every else was purchased on Overstock: the Slumber Solutions Choose Your Comfort 14-inch King-size Gel Memory Foam Mattress (firm), AllerZip Smooth King-size Bedbug-proof Mattress Protector, Handcrafted Chesterfield 8-piece Comforter Set and the Delray Sateen Blend 600 Thread Count Quality Striped 6-piece Sheet Set. We are thrilled with the quality of all our purchases and I highly recommend them to anyone looking to save money without skimping on quality. We ordered the bed on 12th of the month and we received everything by the 26th, so it was only two weeks from start to finish. Although once we had the bed put together, I realized we'd need a couple of king-size pillows so it won't be entirely complete until they arrive. (Ordered on Overstock, I have a sneaking suspicion they'll be perfect!) The only negative part of the entire process was that the delivery company called on a Wednesday and said they had the bed and would deliver it the next day. My husband tore down our old bed on Thursday morning only to receive a call later that morning to say that they'd only received the bed rails and wouldn't deliver the bed until Saturday. IMO, that was a dumb mistake on the delivery company's part and it meant that we slept on the floor for two nights. They also didn't take the bed out of the box and remove the packaging from the house (which we'd been told was part of the service). So I'd grade the delivery service a solid D (at least they got here on Saturday and didn't leave the bed on the front lawn!) and the rest of our orders an A++++.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed!
 from Williamsburg, Virginia,  May 18, 2014

We ordered this bed for our mountain retreat because of it's contmpary look . We hoped that the stain color would complement the wood ceilings and other bedroom furniture. After assembling it, which took a couple of hours by myself, we knew we had made the perfect choice. The bed is sturdy, attractive and comfortably fits the style of the bedroom. A great choice and we highly recommend it!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
My Mission
 from Queen Creek, Arizona,  Apr 17, 2014

My mission was to buy this bed. I looked at this bed for over a year! It has been on my wish-list forever! I was searching for a new house, and when I finally had a bigger house, I looked around for a king-sized bed, but did not find anything that compared for the look or the price. The bed was easy to put together and my movers actually constructed it for me as it arrived during my move. It took them just a few minutes to put it together. The bed totally lived up to my expectations. It is a medium-brown wood color. My dresser and chest are a little darker wood, but it still looks great. The bed is wood, solid and gorgeous!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
A beautiful bed
 from Massachusetts,  Mar 18, 2014

We love this bed. In addition to being very attractive, it provides extra support to our box spring and mattress.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Easton, PA,  Feb 16, 2014

Just got this bed. It is a great price, I've been looking for a number of years and was convinced by the good reviews, and they were right. This bed was delivered earlier than I thought it would be, good delivery service, called ahead the day before. I put it together myself in about an hour and a half, and it was easy to do. The quality of the bed is very good, and it looks awesome in my room, I am so pleased with this purchase!

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very nice bed
 from South Dakota,  Feb 1, 2014

This bed is really beautiful. The color of the wood grain is rich and exactly as pictured. We love the design, it is not bulky but is simple and elegant. It was easy to assemble and it is a very sturdy bed. The price cannot be beat. We priced comparable beds in stores and they were all about twice the price of this one, and most were not as nice. Highly recommend this product!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good looking mission style bed
 from Colorado,  Jan 22, 2014

This is a really nice looking bed and my husband and I are very happy with the style and color (true to the pictures). We had read some reviews about it being a little difficult to set up and I would agree that it is a bit of a pain. The most frustrating part was trying to figure out where each of the support beams went. After a fair amount of head scratching we realized that the factory forgot to drill two of the route holes into one of the beams - thankfully we had the right sized drill bits to be able to do it ourselves, but I would have been pretty grumpy if we had to wait for a new one. I will also note that it doesn't seem like there are enough support beams under our mattress. There is about a 2'.5" - 3' gap between the beams and when someone is sitting/laying on the bed you can see the mattress bowing - we are going to a hardware store to pick up a few more wood beams to remedy this, it shouldn't be a problem. All in all it's a sturdy frame, a good looking bed, and the price is right.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avery King-size bed
 from Colchester, CT,  Dec 30, 2013

One person can assemble the bed in about an hour (including opening the carton) if you're handyman talented. Assembly was easy for me. The center slat could use an additional support leg as part of the included parts. Not an issue here. Was able to cut another support leg from a scrap 2 x 2 and install. Extremely sturdy and comfortable with the new mattress and foundation. Style of the bed, though more modernistic, goes well with the colonial style bedroom furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, High-Quality Bed
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 7, 2013

I loved this bed when I first saw it online, but seeing it in person is even better! The quality and style is absolutely beautiful and looks great in our bedroom. The bed was at our door within 5 days, and overall we are so happy with the experience. My only complaint would be the instructions. It seemed like there were a couple steps missing that we had to just figure out ourselves. Otherwise, this bed is one of the most beautiful I've seen!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful bed
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 12, 2013

This is a great bed. Much more beautiful than the photos. It is also versatile: looking good with both my antique Asian furniture and my mother's modern.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, High Quality Bed
 from orlando, fl,  Aug 8, 2013

I love the bed! The pictures online don't do the coloring of the wood justice. We actually found this bed on a competitor's site, but were very unhappy to learn of their shipping policy for oversizes items, so I ended up on Overstock to see if they sold something similar. To my surprise, they had the exact same bed, at a couple dollars more, but the shipping and delivery policy is what sold me. As for the bed itself, it arrived much quicker than I expected, less than a week from ordering. It's solid and supports my husband well, which is difficult since he's a larger guy. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase. If I had one complaint, it would be that we were missing 2 screws for the slats. Not a huge problem, but annoying to realize when you've gotten that far in the assembly process and have to stop to run to the hardware store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is even better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality. Solid and sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
excellent purchase
 from San Juan Island, Washington,  Aug 3, 2013

It's sturdier than looks, and we're happy with it. Makes the master bedroom look fancy, spacious and it's holding up our rather heavy memory foam mattress very well. I definitely would recommend this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This is a GREAT bed
 from Marietta, GA,  Jul 23, 2013

We love this bed. We shopped around locally quite a bit and couldn't find anything that fit our budget and had the style we wanted. This bed was priced right and we love the looks. It shipped on time and was delivered without problem. It was fairly easy to put together. All in all it was a great purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Choice
 from TN,  Jun 10, 2013

This bed is beautiful and looks like you paid more than the asking price. It has a contemporary feel but will look good with any decor. Clean, fresh lines. Took my husband and mother-in-law two hours to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed frame
 from Michigan,  Mar 7, 2013

My husband and I decided to upgrade from a queen to a king bed, but didn't want to get rid of the rest of our furniture that was still in excellent condition. I was looking for a mission style bed made out of a medium oak. We went to a local retailer first and after being hounded by salesmen, and then absolutely horrified at how cheap and flimsy the construction of the beds were, I started looking around on-line. I found another bed through an antique dealer that I loved, but the cost was 3x this one. Based on the positive reviews I decided to pull the trigger and make the purchase. My husband and I were both impressed at how solid and sturdy this bed is. The color is as close to a perfect match to my current furniture that I think I could find. I like the lowered footboard on this bed as our bedroom is somewhat small for a king, so it makes the size of the bed a bit less imposing. It was delivered within 1 week of ordering and the delivery company was courteous and on-time. I am excited to begin sleeping in this bed tonight and will hopefully remember to write an updated review on the quality of the product after we've owned it for awhile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beuaiful Bed- exactly as decsribed
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Dec 15, 2012

The bed we purchased is exactly what we were looking for. The online description was extremely accurate. The bed was very easy to assemble. With my husband & I, it took just a bit over an hour. It was delivered in record time! I was amazed at that. This is the 1st time I've been 'brave enough' to make such a significant purchase online...buying furniture sight unseen. My friends thought I was nuts but I was in a hurry & this seemed to be the easiest way to go rather than schlep through multiple furniture stores looking for what I wanted. I am so pleasantly surprised that my 1st foray into online furniture purchases was such a success. And a $1.00 shipping & delivery fee- unbelievable! I will definitely use Overstock.com in the future! Thanks~ K from West Palm Beach

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of excellent quality. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Gillette, WY,  Dec 11, 2012

My husband and I got this bed last week; we put it together in about an hour and I just stood and stared at it! We absolutly LOVE this bed! It looks perfect in our bedroom, and the quality is great! It doesn't move around, its very strudy. Also you cannot beat the price! All pieces came in great, not one scratch on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, not shaky- well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much Nicer than we thought it would be!
 from Toledo, OH,  Dec 10, 2012

This was our first time purchasing furniture from an online source and we were a bit skeptical. This bed set's beauty, simplicity and quality will last several years. We are so glad we bought it as we couldn't find anything in retail stores to suit us! Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Vvery accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 48 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top