Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 49 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Quality : Average Value : Good Style : Good
Good looking mission style bed
 from Colorado,  Jan 22, 2014

This is a really nice looking bed and my husband and I are very happy with the style and color (true to the pictures). We had read some reviews about it being a little difficult to set up and I would agree that it is a bit of a pain. The most frustrating part was trying to figure out where each of the support beams went. After a fair amount of head scratching we realized that the factory forgot to drill two of the route holes into one of the beams - thankfully we had the right sized drill bits to be able to do it ourselves, but I would have been pretty grumpy if we had to wait for a new one. I will also note that it doesn't seem like there are enough support beams under our mattress. There is about a 2'.5" - 3' gap between the beams and when someone is sitting/laying on the bed you can see the mattress bowing - we are going to a hardware store to pick up a few more wood beams to remedy this, it shouldn't be a problem. All in all it's a sturdy frame, a good looking bed, and the price is right.

Average
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
Good
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Avery King-size bed
 from Colchester, CT,  Dec 30, 2013

One person can assemble the bed in about an hour (including opening the carton) if you're handyman talented. Assembly was easy for me. The center slat could use an additional support leg as part of the included parts. Not an issue here. Was able to cut another support leg from a scrap 2 x 2 and install. Extremely sturdy and comfortable with the new mattress and foundation. Style of the bed, though more modernistic, goes well with the colonial style bedroom furniture.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Beautiful, High-Quality Bed
 from Pittsburgh, PA,  Oct 7, 2013

I loved this bed when I first saw it online, but seeing it in person is even better! The quality and style is absolutely beautiful and looks great in our bedroom. The bed was at our door within 5 days, and overall we are so happy with the experience. My only complaint would be the instructions. It seemed like there were a couple steps missing that we had to just figure out ourselves. Otherwise, this bed is one of the most beautiful I've seen!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Wonderful bed
 from Washington, DC,  Sep 12, 2013

This is a great bed. Much more beautiful than the photos. It is also versatile: looking good with both my antique Asian furniture and my mother's modern.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful, High Quality Bed
 from orlando, fl,  Aug 8, 2013

I love the bed! The pictures online don't do the coloring of the wood justice. We actually found this bed on a competitor's site, but were very unhappy to learn of their shipping policy for oversizes items, so I ended up on Overstock to see if they sold something similar. To my surprise, they had the exact same bed, at a couple dollars more, but the shipping and delivery policy is what sold me. As for the bed itself, it arrived much quicker than I expected, less than a week from ordering. It's solid and supports my husband well, which is difficult since he's a larger guy. Overall I'm very happy with my purchase. If I had one complaint, it would be that we were missing 2 screws for the slats. Not a huge problem, but annoying to realize when you've gotten that far in the assembly process and have to stop to run to the hardware store.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is even better in person.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very happy with the quality. Solid and sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exactly as described
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
excellent purchase
 from San Juan Island, Washington,  Aug 3, 2013

It's sturdier than looks, and we're happy with it. Makes the master bedroom look fancy, spacious and it's holding up our rather heavy memory foam mattress very well. I definitely would recommend this.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
This is a GREAT bed
 from Marietta, GA,  Jul 23, 2013

We love this bed. We shopped around locally quite a bit and couldn't find anything that fit our budget and had the style we wanted. This bed was priced right and we love the looks. It shipped on time and was delivered without problem. It was fairly easy to put together. All in all it was a great purchase

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Choice
 from TN,  Jun 10, 2013

This bed is beautiful and looks like you paid more than the asking price. It has a contemporary feel but will look good with any decor. Clean, fresh lines. Took my husband and mother-in-law two hours to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Excellent
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy, easy to put together
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Site description was accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beuaiful Bed- exactly as decsribed
 from West Palm Beach, FL,  Dec 15, 2012

The bed we purchased is exactly what we were looking for. The online description was extremely accurate. The bed was very easy to assemble. With my husband & I, it took just a bit over an hour. It was delivered in record time! I was amazed at that. This is the 1st time I've been 'brave enough' to make such a significant purchase online...buying furniture sight unseen. My friends thought I was nuts but I was in a hurry & this seemed to be the easiest way to go rather than schlep through multiple furniture stores looking for what I wanted. I am so pleasantly surprised that my 1st foray into online furniture purchases was such a success. And a $1.00 shipping & delivery fee- unbelievable! I will definitely use Overstock.com in the future! Thanks~ K from West Palm Beach

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Seems to be of excellent quality. Very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
LOVE IT!
 from Gillette, WY,  Dec 11, 2012

My husband and I got this bed last week; we put it together in about an hour and I just stood and stared at it! We absolutly LOVE this bed! It looks perfect in our bedroom, and the quality is great! It doesn't move around, its very strudy. Also you cannot beat the price! All pieces came in great, not one scratch on it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality, not shaky- well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Much Nicer than we thought it would be!
 from Toledo, OH,  Dec 10, 2012

This was our first time purchasing furniture from an online source and we were a bit skeptical. This bed set's beauty, simplicity and quality will last several years. We are so glad we bought it as we couldn't find anything in retail stores to suit us! Easy to assemble.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Top notch
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Vvery accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Seems nice enough
 from Dallas, TX,  Dec 9, 2012

The bed seems nice for the cost. It was really complicated to assemble. It took two of us over 6 hours to figure out the instructions and get it all together. It is a guest bed and has not been slept on yet.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. the slats do not seem sturdy, time will tell
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
attractive & well made headboard
 from Olympia, WA,  Oct 28, 2012

I was hesitant to order a headboard set on-line. I had been looking both in stores & on-line for just the right style & color to coordinate with the bedroom set we already have. I have had positive purchases in the past with Overstock so placed the order. Both my husband & I were impressed with the quality of the Avery King size bed, ease to assemble, attractive color & style. It is just perfect in our bdrm. Would not hesitate to recommend to others.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? similar
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Gorgeous bed but some parts needed to be modified
 from Salt Lake City, UT,  Oct 22, 2012

The Avery king-size bed looks great with our Arts and Craft furniture and matches finishes pretty well considering it is another type of wood, This was my first purchase with "O". There were some minor assembly problems and a small finish blemish on the top of the headboard; none were serious enough to return this beautiful set. The delivery was white glove and they offered to take everything out of and dispose the boxes and wrappings. The bed is well packaged and the crack in the finish must have resulted in manufacturing and not in delivery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect. It was a similar color to my Arts and Crafts furniture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The bed was almost perfect in finish except for a small crack on the top of the head board. A stain pen eliminated the obvious flaw to the eye. Two of the pegs were not long enough to secure the bed frame. Fortunately my handy husband could accommodate that problem.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good. The type of wood used would have been helpful.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I was impressed by how fast the order arrived.
 from Santa Fe, NM,  Oct 16, 2012

I had a lot of fun assembling and reassembling the bed. It had to be reassembled because I used the wrong screws in one place and had to go back, but overall the directions were good.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was very acurate
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was less impressed because the wood was finger jointed in the major parts of the headboard and footboard
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was pretty accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Product Slow Delivery
 from Galena, IL,  Oct 1, 2012

I thought the product was well described and of high quality. I was disappointed in the delivery period. I was notified the week after the purchase that the bed was on the way, but it took over 6 more weeks to actually receive it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It is what I expected from the pictures provided.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. THe product was solid and very god quality, meeting my expectations.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful bed
 from Ohio,  Aug 6, 2012

This is a great bed at a great price. Assembly took a little time but well worth the effort for a good price. Solidly made and offers plenty of support for the box springs in the middle of the bed. A very pleasing design and looks great in our bedroom. One warning though - the corners of the foot-board are knee-busters!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality bed - lots of support for the box springs.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly as describe - Good Purchase
 from Chicago, IL,  Jul 27, 2012

After looking around in stores and online we bought this frame b/c is seemed to closely match our existing bedroom furniture. We couldn't find it "in the flesh" anywhere so we had to go off of the picture on the websites regarding color. Overstock had the best overall price and we weren't disappointed. After saying it could take up to a month to be delivered, we had it in a week (it was being shipped from our city so I'm sure that helped). The color matched the picture, the assembly instructions were decent and the quality of the wood was as expected. We're happy with this frame.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes, matched our existing set well.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solid materials - good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% except that it took us about 1.25 hours to assemble
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful set
 from Orange County, CA,  May 26, 2012

So glad we selected this - it's got a nice simple design with a modern touch. Beautiful finsh and color.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly as described
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. gorgeous finish - lovely design
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovely, Well Made bed
 from Mid Atlantic States,  Apr 9, 2012

I love the bed. It is well constructed and was not hard to put together. I barely had to look at the directions to figure it out. It is a great looking piece of furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurate color representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Solidly constructed, good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 49 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Dunhill King-size Bed and Frame
Today $602.99
Compare $1970.00
Save 69%
(9)
Avery Oak-stain Queen-size Bed
Today $519.99
Compare $1009.00
Save 48%
(21)
Avery Full-size Bed
Today $494.99
Compare $659.91
Save 25%
(13)
Back to top