Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great buy
 from Olympia, WA,  Apr 20, 2011

We had been sleeping with our new mattress and box spring on the floor for about a year while I looked for the perfect bed and finally found it. This is a great looking bed, solid but not imposing, and obviously very well made. The quality is similar to that of Cost Plus World Market. I expected a lighter color (the actual color is slightly darker, more like a medium brown) but it still looks very upscale. Although the description said "mission" style, I think it's more contemporary Asian. It was delivered 2.5 weeks after I placed the order and came in 2 flat boxes. I was able to assemble the entire bed by myself in 1.5 hrs - would've been a lot faster with another person but I wanted it to be a surprise for my husband. All in all, this is a great piece of furniture that I envision will last a long time.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? No (actual piece is slightly darker)
  • How is the quality of the product? Great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Look, Great Value
 from Rochester, NY,  Oct 23, 2011

We got a great deal on this bed. It took us only about an hour to put together, and it looks absolutely beautiful in our room. We've gotten a lot of compliments. The bed was easy to put together, it did not take long at all (~1hr). This bed is a great value, we are so happy with our purchase! One of the pieces did have a fairly large scratch on it, but it wasn't on a side that showed so we didn't bother exchanging it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Accurately
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, bed looks beautiful.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this bed
 Mar 9, 2011

I love love love this bed. I had not bought anything so important on-line before and was very leary about it. I was happily surprised over the entire expirience. The bed shipped within a week, and arrived without any damage. The bed was not very difficult to put together and looks as good as pictured.Great quality!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed
 from Chicago, IL,  May 9, 2010

I am very happy with this bed. It's a solid, attractive bed with a great color and design, and it cost a third of the comparable beds I was looking at. The bed arrived within a week of when I ordered it, and I could not be happier. Highly recommended!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avery King-size Bed
 from Casper, WY,  Jul 24, 2011

I spent so much time redoing our master bedroom, that I took a gamble ordering our bed from Overstock; I truly wanted everything to be perfect...this bed didn't disappoint. Its lines and the quality of wood give our room a clean, classic design. My husband loves the way it looks, because it is warm, yet masculine...just like he is:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? As I had hoped, it matched perfectly with our dresser and chair rail.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Somewhat worried ordering on line, but the reviews were so favorable as well as accurate! Absolute quality in every way!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Close to perfect!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great bed frame.
 from Lake In The Hills, IL.,  Apr 10, 2010

This bed is exactly what I was looking for. Very stable. Doesn't move, doesn't squeak. Just the way I like it. Very nice look as well. It took my husband a couple of hours but well worth it.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful Bed
 from Michigan,  Mar 18, 2010

I'm very pleased with this bed! It is solid wood as advertised. The finish looks great. Delivery was very quick. The assembly was fairly easy. Make sure you get a screwdriver with an allen head because the little wrench they include is ridiculous! But there were plenty of screws and everything was in great shape when arrived. The bed is very solid and sturdy, our mattress and box spring fits in perfectly. Most importantly, it looks beautiful! I highly recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Decided to go on a whim and buy a bed from online. Didn't really like this idea because everything looks different in person. Reading all the good reviews about it I decided to just do it. So happy I decided to go through with this purchase. First off the picture really does no justice for this bed. The color is much more darker compared to the picture which was just as well because it matched my existing furniture in my room. The quality of the wood is awesome. There was no damage to any part of the bed, the delivery was phenomenal. Didn't take that long for it to get delivered either. One thing I would suggest with buying the bed would be to make sure you buy or already have a low profile box spring. When we put the standard size box spring with mattress the bed was sooo high. I literally had to climb into it. My Boyfriend liked it because he is very tall. But I would definitely recommend having the low one. Gladly I was able to switch the box springs with the company I bought them from with no issue. Everything about this purchase was great! would recommend to everyone.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent bed frame
 from Michigan,  Mar 7, 2013

My husband and I decided to upgrade from a queen to a king bed, but didn't want to get rid of the rest of our furniture that was still in excellent condition. I was looking for a mission style bed made out of a medium oak. We went to a local retailer first and after being hounded by salesmen, and then absolutely horrified at how cheap and flimsy the construction of the beds were, I started looking around on-line. I found another bed through an antique dealer that I loved, but the cost was 3x this one. Based on the positive reviews I decided to pull the trigger and make the purchase. My husband and I were both impressed at how solid and sturdy this bed is. The color is as close to a perfect match to my current furniture that I think I could find. I like the lowered footboard on this bed as our bedroom is somewhat small for a king, so it makes the size of the bed a bit less imposing. It was delivered within 1 week of ordering and the delivery company was courteous and on-time. I am excited to begin sleeping in this bed tonight and will hopefully remember to write an updated review on the quality of the product after we've owned it for awhile.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Solid, nice looking bed
 from Geneva, NY,  Sep 14, 2012

I love this bed! We wanted a king bed that would hold a memory foam mattress and wasn't chintzy. This fits the bill. I read hundreds of reviews on other beds, and there was always at least one review saying that the supports weren't adequate to hold a foam mattress, or that the reviewer had to build his own supports. Well, I wasn't about to do that so thankfully I found this bed on Overstock. We also wanted it to be small/low profile because our room isn't exactly huge. It also fits the bill there! The wood is nice, the bed is very sturdy, but wow, we have only had it a week and I have banged my knees on the footboard countless times. OUCH!!! So, be careful :) Took two guys less than an hour to put together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It looks the same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality, very sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
tthis bes is so solid
 from acworth ga,  Aug 2, 2011

this bed is so beautiful,very well made,I couldn't be more please,Thank you Overstock

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? exactly like it
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. this bed is perfect. great quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avery bed
 from Sussex, Wi.,  May 9, 2010

We are very pleased with our new bed. There was a little mix up with the shipping,but, Overstock was very helpful in resolving the issue. They even offered to ship another bed and they would worry about the shipping issue with the first bed. We were told shipping could take up to six weeks depending on availability and we had our bed in less than two weeks. I am always pleased with the service we receive from Overstock and will purchase other items in the future.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Robin
 Apr 17, 2015

The footboard of this bed arrived with a huge gash in it. Called up and within 3 days had a new one. Great customer service. This bed is way more sturdy than one would think. Looks marvelous. Not to manly or feminine. Recommend this bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

We really do love our new frame. It's beautiful. Watch your shins - the footboard is very painful and sticks Out pretty far. The delivery service was very frustrating. Overall it took 6 weeks to arrive, two of which it was sitting in a warehouse 2 hours away from our home. We got dozens of animated calls all saying the same thing for weeks. They did not put together as I was informed they would but they did carry up one flight of stairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Bed
 Mar 4, 2015

I ordered this bed mistakenly thinking it was a platform bed for our new memory foam mattress (also purchased from Overstock) but we liked it so much that we ordered a box spring/platform to accommodate the lack of supporting slats. My husband and I put the bed together with minimal effort and neither of us are blessed with handy man skills. Very happy with the quality and the fact that it isn't made in China.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

We purchased this bed about 2 years ago and my wife and I are very happy with the quality and the style. Our house has natural wood trim in the ceilings, windows and along the walls. The design of the house incorporates straight line trim around and in the windows, floors and hallways. The sleek, slat style of the bed, along with its natural wood finish was a good choice to complement the our decor.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Value for the money
 from Cheektowaga, NY,  Nov 15, 2014

Upsized from a queen to a king mattress, needed a mission style king bed frame to match existing furniture. Found this at Overstock and was concerned about quality of construction and color match for this price. Have to say very nicely constructed and color matches existing furniture exactly. Looks great and we are extremely pleased with the new bed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
If you love a solid bed you will love this
 from Indianapolis, IN,  Aug 3, 2014

This was my first purchase on overstock, but the reviews really help. This bed sits high off the ground, making the bed so much easier in making and of course getting into from an exhausting day. The frame is very solid, no squeaking but the half foot board took some getting use to but if you hit your knee/thigh enough times you start to remember. I already had a mission oak bedroom outfit but when purchasing a king bed, they did not make a mission oak king size bed, which generated this purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent Bed
 from DeSoto, TX,  Jul 28, 2014

I love this bed! I reviewed this bed on Overstock for over a year. When they offered a sale on beds I thought this is a good time to purchase it. So I did. The bed was delivered early and the delivery guy put it together. It is a very good quality and actually looks better in my room than online.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
We love our new bed!
 from Northern Virginia,  Jul 27, 2014

We've had the same bedroom set, with queen-size bed, for over 20 years and decided to splurge on a new king-size bed and memory foam mattress. This bed looked beautiful in the photos and appeared that it would blend right in with the rest of our set, saving us from having to buy new nightstands and dressers. Well, it met all our expectations. The wood finish is a just-about-perfect match to the accent finish of the rest of our furniture. My husband put it together in just a couple of hours. We used a low-profile 4-inch box spring that we purchased from another online source but every else was purchased on Overstock: the Slumber Solutions Choose Your Comfort 14-inch King-size Gel Memory Foam Mattress (firm), AllerZip Smooth King-size Bedbug-proof Mattress Protector, Handcrafted Chesterfield 8-piece Comforter Set and the Delray Sateen Blend 600 Thread Count Quality Striped 6-piece Sheet Set. We are thrilled with the quality of all our purchases and I highly recommend them to anyone looking to save money without skimping on quality. We ordered the bed on 12th of the month and we received everything by the 26th, so it was only two weeks from start to finish. Although once we had the bed put together, I realized we'd need a couple of king-size pillows so it won't be entirely complete until they arrive. (Ordered on Overstock, I have a sneaking suspicion they'll be perfect!) The only negative part of the entire process was that the delivery company called on a Wednesday and said they had the bed and would deliver it the next day. My husband tore down our old bed on Thursday morning only to receive a call later that morning to say that they'd only received the bed rails and wouldn't deliver the bed until Saturday. IMO, that was a dumb mistake on the delivery company's part and it meant that we slept on the floor for two nights. They also didn't take the bed out of the box and remove the packaging from the house (which we'd been told was part of the service). So I'd grade the delivery service a solid D (at least they got here on Saturday and didn't leave the bed on the front lawn!) and the rest of our orders an A++++.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 54 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought