Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
solid wood and sturdy
 from massachuetts,  Mar 1, 2012

the bed is well made and sturdy. i was surprised by the quality. i have received many complements on it

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? close
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very good
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Excellent quality
 from Tampa, FL,  Aug 23, 2011

The bed is very solid and looks lovely in the room. The packing did not include assembly instructions, but Overstock customer support emailed them to me while I was on the chat page with them. I"m very happy with the product and related service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Full Bed
 from ct,  Feb 18, 2010

Excellent craftsmanship. Sturdy and nice looking. Took about 2 hours to assemble. Just as nice or better than my Ethan Allen bed at twice the price

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed
 Apr 26, 2015

Solid wood, better than I expected...Hard to find a Full Size, glad I did.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

Love the bed, and the assembly was not as bad as I thought it would be - the bed is designed so it is very hard to mess up putting it together, and it is very sturdy. Recommend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice quality bed
 from NY,  Aug 14, 2014

Love this bed, looks very nice and was solid construction. Needed a full size wood bed which was extremely hard to find. Luckily Overstock had two left when the other website were backordered for a month. Impressed with the constuction of the bed. Instructions were not that clear but got it together after a couple false moves.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avery Full-Size Bed
 from Paulden, AZ,  Jul 23, 2014

Very strong, goes together very easy, exactly what I expected. It is hard to find nice Full size beds anymore, everything comes in Queen or King. So very HAPPY with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avery Full-size Bed
 from Roanoke VA,  Jul 10, 2014

This bed arrived very quickly and was easy to assemble. It did have a nick on the back side of the headboard but not noticable from front. The headboard was two pieces and I worried that it would not be stable but with the dowels and screws it is quite sturdy. You could not tell from the picture when ordering, but the wood is many pieces spliced together. The finish is nice and smooth and I think it is a good deal for the price. I would recommend to a friend.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Value
 from St Pual, MN,  Jul 26, 2012

The bed is a reasonable value for the price, not perfect. Arrived in 3 days, relatively easy to put together and all parts included. It is solid wood, not sure what kind. Quality is actually better than what we expected. Very sturdy. Satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? More red tones than I expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality good for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very close
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Neoport beach Ca.,  Oct 1, 2011

I would buy another bed frame like this if I needed one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color is very good.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is perfect and went together great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was good.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GOOD
 from CA,  Jul 7, 2011

My son likes it. Easy to upload. Unfortunately, this bed was damaged a little bit in the footstand during transportation. So becareful...

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? PERFECT
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
GREAT BED- POOR DELIVERY
 from HENDERSONVILLE, NC,  Dec 10, 2010

THIS IS THE SECOND BED I'VE ORDERED AND THE SECOND PROBLEM DELIVERY. THE FIRST BED WAS A KING AND THE DELIVERY SERVICE KEPT CANCELLING B/C THEY "COULDN'T FIT IT ON THE TRUCK" THIS DELIVERY SERVICE LOST THE CROSS BOARDS AND SUPPORTS SO I COULDN'T PUT THE BED TOGETHER. EVENTUALLY (AFTER 5 DAYS ON THE FIRST /10 DAYS ON THE SECOND) THE PARTS ARRIVED. BUT I LOST MORE TIME FROM WORK .SO LOVED THE BEDS... HATED THE DELIVERY HASSEL

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Terrific value
 from Kentucky,  Jun 27, 2010

I was a bit skeptical when I purchased this bed - after all how great could it be with "some assembly required"? Actually, it was quite good and very sturdy as well. It has more slats than most bed frames. It is titled as a "platform bed" which is somewhat of a misnomer. You'll still want a box spring for this bed. There isn't really a platform per se. There are more slats than most, but with a marshmallow type mattress, I felt like I was falling through the slats and went out and got the box springs. After that, it was actually even more stable. It's really a nice construction and is well crafted.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Bed - Great Purchase
 from Houston, Texas,  May 19, 2010

I purchased the Avery Full-Size Bed and was so impressed with the quality and shipping that one month later I bought a second Avery Full-Size Bed. Both beds are fantastic. I strongly recommend Avery Beds.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
avery bed
 from Birmingham,Al.,  Dec 26, 2009

I received my purchase on time at a reasonable price however it had a small nick in the frame either from being dropped at some point either in shipping or being boxed prior to delivery.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-15 of 15 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought