For a Limited Time, Get Free Expedited Shipping On Select Jewelry and Watches*
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Perfect!!
 from Yelm, WA,  Sep 7, 2010

My husband and myself were looking for an ottoman that was large, had storage, and was NOT leather. This fit all of the criteria, the chocolate color matches perfectly, price was amazing, and the fabric feels durable and soft! Shipping was quick and easy, and we are thrilled about our find-- comparable ottomans were way more expensive. As a plus, all of the lids can be flipped from the cushion to a serving tray!! Love love love this ottoman :)

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Rare find, but has some flaws
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Jun 28, 2011

We looked all over for this product and it was hard to find in microfiber. However, this one is cheaply made. The fabric is pulling apart at the seam in a place or two after only a couple of weeks of owning it, and it came with some scratches on the "tray" portions of the top. The paint is cheap and easily scratches, so if you actually use the trays you need a placemat or other protection. Overall, I'm not impressed.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Quality is not great
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Luv It!!!
 from Charlottesville, VA,  Sep 7, 2010

This was just delivered today. Within 5 minutes, I had it unpacked and in place in our den. I just redecorated - new Sherrill couch & loveseat - and it is a big room. This is perfect. I love the rollers. It is the perfect size for people on the couch and loveseat to prop our feet. You can't beat the price!!! Nice quality, and the brown microfiber blends well with the decor!! I would highly recommend this item.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Wonderful Product
 from New York,  Sep 4, 2010

i purchased this ottoman, it was shipped out the next day and I received it 8 days later.......it arrived in a big package, well packed & fully assembled......I was happy how well it looked with my new sectional.... I love the storage it has and I love the fact that it is on wheels so it makes it pretty easy to move around. I also love the fact that the tops are also trays when flipped over.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Not too impressed
 May 31, 2010

I purchased this item after reading the reviews, which seemed to be pretty impressive. It certainly arrived quickly....within one week's time. Due to the fact each square is a separate storage space, the ottomen does not hold as much as I anticipated it would. The microfiber material is decent, but the white threads stand out, where it's sewn/held together between each square. No surprise with the color. Other than the white threads showing, the workmanship is pretty decent. However, if I had viewed the item in person before purchasing, I likely would not have purchased it for this price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
SO HAPPY WITH OTTOMAN
 from Rockmart, GA,  May 19, 2010

I was scared about ordering because I have never ordered from Overstock before. I was sketchy about the price & especially the shipping, after comparing at other well known furniture stores. The ottoman came very soon after we ordered it. Our living room set is dark brown microfiber, made by Ashley furniture. This matches PERFECT. So, I would say that the ottoman is darker than it shows in the picture. It has wheels, which were already attached. Everyone was very quick to agree that it is so much nicer than a coffee table with kids running around everywhere & when you want you can slide it close to the sofa and be so comfortable. The storage is awesome. I have yet to figure out what all to put in it. So far, we have some baby toys (for quick clean up), 2 large blankets & a playstation. Also, I have a one year old, so keeping it clean as it was when it came out of the box was hard. I was very relieved when a wet wash cloth got all the baby stains off very easily. I am very satisfied with this purchase & I will buy from Overstock again.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect!
 from Tucson, Arizona,  Aug 13, 2009

This was just the thing for our new curved couch in our den. We love that it is on wheels so we can move it in and out to vacuum, etc. Also, the flip cushions are awesome as trays, and I don't worry that anything will get spilled and spotted. The fabric is very soft, and the added storage space is great for blankets and small pillows. It arrived quickly, and all I had to do was open the box, unwrap it and set it in place! Thank you!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love it!
 from Cottonwood, Az,  Feb 7, 2013

I love this ottoman. it has four compartments and all four top cushions flip for trays. I bought it with my 4 yr old grandson in mind, who likes to climb on my coffee table and usually gets into trouble for it. He plays all over this and he uses the trays when he eats a snack. It is the perfect size for him and he can climb on it all he wants.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? nicely
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. seems well made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good to go out of the box
 from Boston,  Jan 29, 2013

I opened the box, took out the ottoman and immediately put my feet up. I love that it is on wheels, which helps me locate the perfect spot with my legs on it. Kids like the storage and the flip-over cushions that serve as trays, Very useful - just want we wanted.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? more brown than green
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very functional piece, problems with quality
 from Hoschton, GA,  Sep 25, 2012

The function of this piece is perfectly fine. It's the quality of the finishes that isn't so great. Within a month or so, the staples started pulling out of the tops that held the fabric down, and the edges of the dark wood finish on the tray side were getting scratched from use. When that dark finish rubs off, it's super light wood underneath so it's very noticeable. I have had this recovered by a professional upholsterer because we couldn't get the staples back in and I decided to choose my own fabric this time. Now, this piece will last for years (with the exception of the wood finish issue). I love it for my son's toy storage in our living room, but I don't turn it to the tray side anymore because of the scratches.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Not so good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this ottoman/cocktail table
 from Malverne, NY,  Sep 8, 2012

It goes so well with my living room set....it looks so perfect and the storage and trays are a plus...exactly what I was looking for...the quality is the same as the higher priced versions in a furniture store...plus my 4 yr old uses it as a stage to sign on...:)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? right on
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This Ottoman was exactly what we were looking for!
 from Minneapolis, Mn,  Jan 7, 2012

This ottoman exceeded my expectations. It came super quickly which was awesome as I ordered it the week before Christmas as a present for my daughter. There was no assembly involved and was exactly what I was looking for. It slides easily on the carpeting to adjust where you might want to use it. I could see that perhaps on a flat non-carpeted area it might not work quite as well. My only criticism is that when my granddaughter leans against it (she is 8 months old and drools a lot so her top is often damp) she has a slight brown color that rubs off on her.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was the same in person as in the photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality of the ottoman was outstanding.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description of the ottoman was very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I was very happy to find this product and love it in my family room. The storage areas are not that big, but enough to hold a throw or two and pillows. The price was the best I found when comparing it to other sites and the shipping was quick. I am very happy with this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is a little darker in person
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Quality of product for the price is great
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice Ottoman
 from New Jersey,  Sep 2, 2011

The first one that arrived had a dented corner, Overstock shipped it back and shipped another one with no hassel. The color is almost dead on with the website. I'm not a big fan of plastic inside the ottom as a liner, but it does work well. The microfiber cleans well, but also attracts hair well too...Then again so does any microfiber... Overall we love the purchase, the price was right, and am pleased with the customer care Overstock took to make things right. Thanks

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? fairly accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Couldn't be more pleased!
 from North platte, NE,  Jul 6, 2011

I was so pleased. The ottoman is great quality, the price was wonderful, the color perfect and I am so excited about all the extra storage. It's a perfect addition to our living room and it is so comfortable to rest your feet on!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on the product was a lttle darker than on the site which was perfect actually
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? A little larger than I thought but that worked out well too
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love it!
 from Mentor, OH,  May 26, 2011

I absolutely love my new ottoman! Very prompt delivery!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
One word...AWESOME!
 from Asheville, North Carolina,  May 25, 2011

Honestly, this is the best investment that I have ever made. I really can not believe how much stuff this thing holds. I have a two year old daughter and even after placing all of her diapers and wipes in one storage square and all of her toys that I had in one of those tall plastic 3 tower drawers, I still had room for all 40+ of our xbox 360 and PS3 games. Even now I still have a square that I can put stuff into. This thing is absolutely amazing and I can't believe how well it matches our chocolate sectional. I had been pricing ottomans for a while now and this is the EXACT same one that *** has but it was almost $60 bucks cheaper and that included dilevery to my house. I thought that it weighing almost 60 pounds, it would be awkward to move, but it really doesn't feel that heavy and no matter where you want it in a room it slides so easy. They say usually if something is too good to be true then it probably is.. well this is one of those rare cases where it's just too good and it's still true. If you are looking for storage or even just an extra chair, I really would suggest this. I just wish I had a bigger place, I would love to have another one!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Exactly what we were looking for!
 from Port Orchard, WA,  May 22, 2011

I love this ottoman! This is a very great quality ottoman that fits perfectly with my home decor. The color is a slightly darker chocolate brown than it looks on the website but that is actually better for me anyway. The cubbies are a great size and the the trays are very handy! I had been looking for something to rest my feet on and hide extra sofa pillows in and this suits me very well. I LOVE IT! !The only thing I was really surprised about was the fact that the wood tray color is black and I expected it to be more of an espresso brown. That is the only reason I gave it 4 stars instead of 5.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Slightly darker
  • How is the quality of the product? Great quality
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Satisfied
 from Alabama,  May 10, 2011

We were satisfied with the price, delivery and quality of this product. I read all reviews before making my decision - I would agree with those that are satisfied customers.

  • Did the color match the color displayed onsite? Yes
  • How is the quality of the product? Good
  • Did the description onsite accurately describe the product? Yes
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
love this ottoman
 from Denver, CO,  Apr 14, 2011

Exactly what we were looking for! We love the storage space (to keep toys out of sight), cleans easily, trays are handy for entertaining, and also love that it's on wheels to move out of the way when needed. It also arrived very quickly--just a few days after we ordered it.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 77 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top