Your coupon has been activated.
Coupon Activated
Our Biggest Labor Day Sale Ever
 
 

Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 21-40 of 41 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs and comfortable too
 from South Florida,  Oct 25, 2011

We bought 4 of these chairs to replace our old kitchen chairs. We had been looking for years and did not find anything comparable for this price. The chairs are very contemporary, yet classic (being basic black and straight lines). They are comfortable for an average-size person. The seat base is more narrow than our other chairs. We love them!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black leather is the same, but the site doesn't really show the ivory/beige stiching
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super deal
 from new york,  Apr 20, 2011

Super cool. My wife have ordered two sets from this Avallon Raven Black Leather Dining Chair and although I was always mad about her shopping addiction now I am happy she did it. The chairs were way affordable and they look amazing. The elegant design is combined with high quality leather and sturdy steel legs making the chairs look as unique as they are. Thanks.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
avallon raven black leather dining chairs
 from OOB, Maine,  Jan 19, 2011

I bought 4 of these chairs and they arrived quick and in perfect condition, I love the sleek modern design and they are very comfortable as well. I matched them with the sorrento table, nice ,solid and sturdy. and a leather bench , all from overstock.com. I think they're perfect together. I order a lot of things from Overstock and so far I have not been dissapointed.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great quality chairs
 Oct 28, 2010

I have ordered three sets from this Avallon Raven Black Leather Dining Chair for my parents as an anniversary gift. I thought the chairs will not look as high quality and as great when they arrive, because of the price, but I can say they are just as elegant, full of charm and quality, even more, they look better than in picture. In addition they are extremely comfortable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs
 from Wisconsin,  Sep 16, 2009

These chairs are comfortable, sharp looking, reasonably priced and arrived in perfect condition. thanks again Overstock!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Surprised
 from New York, NY,  Jan 28, 2009

So we bought these chairs based on the reviews by other people. We are very, very happy. As other people said, there is cream stitching on the chair, but it does not take away for how beautiful they actually are. We looked at almost identical chairs at a major furniture store, they were $249.00 each chair. If you are looking for a good quality leather dining chair, these cannot be beat.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather Dining Chair
 from Virginia,  Nov 26, 2007

These are very stylish good quality comfortable chairs.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
first timer
 from Detroit, MI,  Nov 24, 2007

This was my first purchase at overstock.com. The chairs arrived quickly and look great in the kitchen (no assembly required). I was a little concerned about the hard plastic feet marking the wood floor, but so far, no problems. I'm very happy with the purchase and the product.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great!
 from Milwaukee, WI,  Sep 4, 2007

Chairs arrived within days, fully assembled and heavily wrapped. The stitching is tannish and match my kitchen perfectly. I may purchase two more!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very good chairs
 Aug 26, 2007

These chairs are quite comfortable as well as very stylish and sleek. They are well made and sturdy with good quality materials. They came well-packed and required no assembly.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
beautiful chairs
 from Solon, OH,  Jun 25, 2007

These were one of the best purchases ever. All one piece, sleek and beautiful. We get compliments on these chairs all the time.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ravin' about these chairs
 from Dallas, TX,  May 25, 2007

These chairs are well worth the price. Clean lines, comfortable. Sturdy. I'm pleased with my purchase.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs
 from California,  May 10, 2007

We bought 6 of them in black. They arrived without a scratch and were easy to unpack. Beautiful chairs. What the advert. doesn't tell you is the color of the stitching, which is a chocolate brown and works very well with the leather color. (I was afraid it would be white.) The leather has some kind of protective treatment on it, and seems to be a good quality. Highly recommended if you like this style of chair.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Counter Chairs
 from Des Moines, Iowa,  Apr 30, 2007

I am an interior designer always looking for quality merchandise for my clients. These counter stools are just what I was looking for. The legs are solid, the leather of high quality and the craftsmanship is excellent. In a show room these chairs would top out at 600.00 each. Good show

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Already assembled and looking great!
 from Ohio,  Apr 28, 2007

Great buy...ordered 2 more immediately. Quality was and they were already assembled. The box they were shipped in was slightly damaged but the chairs were in excellent condition.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
PERFECTION
 from Ft Lauderdale,  Apr 20, 2007

these chairs are perfect - very comfortable, and great looking. as an interior designer, I know they look exactly like chairs that sell for twice the price. no assembly - just unbox and sit!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avallon Chair
 from Silver Spring, MD,  Mar 21, 2007

These chairs are great! Came well-packaged, no assembly required, excellent workmanship, very comfortable, very good value.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Black Leather Dining Chair
 from Georgetown, Texas,  Feb 17, 2007

I purchased 2 set of these chairs. They are so beautiful!!! I decided to order one more set. The leather is very smooth and the color is beautiful. They look much nicer than picture shown here. The chairs came assembled so there was no assemble to mess with. I LOVE them. From Tina in Georgetown, Texas.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Easy and affordable update
 Dec 27, 2010

This set replaced an old set of chrome and leather dining chairs and I’m extremely pleased with how they look and feel. Right out of the box, perfect condition. Elegant lines all around, with nice stitching work and quality bonded leather and a solid feel. I would recommend these to anyone who wants to do a quick, easy and affordable update to their dining room with a refined look that is quite comfortable too.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
leather bonded chairs
 from just moved from Pittsburgh to Cincinnati, OH,  Sep 2, 2009

I purchased and today received the amsterdam brown chairs (4) which are the same style, configuration, and bonded leather, which feels, smells, appears more like vinyl. The quality is fair and appearance would be greatly improved, if looking for a modern chair, they did not have the thick, cream colored stitching. I am a leather person, and was not impressed by this shiny, smooth, and tight look. I purchased a condo, and wanted more clean line furniture to match with some of my favorite contemporary pieces that I decided to keep. I will live with these chairs, for the price they are usable.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 21-40 of 41 reviews for this product
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought