Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating

These are durable, good-looking chairs that were a great buy as part of upgrading our dining room. The bonded leather is tough, feel good and wipes down very easily with a damp cloth. Having three rambunctious kids has done a number on the cloth upholstered chairs we had before, and so far, these chairs have withstood a lot of punishment. But they clean up very well and are always ready for a formal dinner. The packages arrive earlier than we expected and the chairs were in perfect condition.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely Happy
 from Minneapolis, MN,  Oct 16, 2012

These chairs are beautiful! I was concerned that since they were so inexpensive that they would be of poor quality. I am glad to report that they seem to be built to last. The chairs seem to be of quality leather and the white piping (stitching) was evenly and properly stitched. They are made with a sturdy frame and are quite comfortable to sit on. They add a modern touch and are a nice balance to my reclaimed wood dining room table. I couldn't be happier with my purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Leather is the same color - Please note that this has a white stitching which is hard to see in the pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very Accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chairs.
 from Redwood City, CA,  Jul 17, 2011

The chairs are comfortable, sturdy, and pretty well made. As others have mentioned, they aren't totally perfect if you inspect carefully. For example, the leather backs came slightly wavy on 2 out of the 6 chairs we own. Also the off-white stitching is not perfectly even (the stitching is straight, just not perfectly spaced stitch to stitch). That said, I would definitely purchase these chairs again at this price without hesitation.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just like photos
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
great chairs
 from MA,  Oct 6, 2011

I love the chairs they look great with my dining table. The only problem is if you have small kids as I have the food is getting between the back of the chair and the sit and its very very hard to clean

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. high quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very goog
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Lovin' the basic, sturdy quality!
 from South Carolina,  Jul 29, 2011

I just love the basic, standard, no frill quality of the Avallon Raven chair. Its lines are sleek and minimal and while it has a slight-looking frame, it is made of very sturdy steel. So while the profile is light, the substance is there for long-term durability. The bonded leather is a deep black that is smooth and feels very nice -- it is also a snap to clean. I was also nicely surprised by the delivery, which came earlier than I expected.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
I love this chairs
 from Indio, California,  Jul 15, 2011

Great product, excellente quality, shipping is perfect and what I love the most is the excellente clean look that gives to my dinning room. Thank you very much!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? very good
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I love the quality of this product, GREAT!!!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? excellente
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
looks great in any situation
 from USA,  Jun 7, 2011

I want to congratulate the designer on a job well done. Sleek, minimal and sturdy, the Avallon Raven Black Leather Dining Chair is a study in elegant simplicity at its very best. There is nothing extraneous about this design. This is a super basic chair that is well-made and looks great in any situation. It has made my dining room look tight, efficient, practical and sophisticated. In my view, this product is an instant classic.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avallon Raven Chairs
 from El Campo, TX,  Jun 28, 2010

I have a chrome and glass dining table that is in great shape but the chairs were in sad shape. I saw these Avallon Raven black leather chairs online and thought they might be good replacements. Turns out I was right. These leather chairs are sleek and slender, and they fit the space as well as they fit the table. I am very pleased with the purchase and look forward to many years with these chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Stylish Chair - Great Value
 from Washington, DC,  Mar 15, 2009

I bought one set of these chairs to try them out. We've been looking to replace an old oak dinette set in out kitchen for many years now -- my husband got it for his first apartment decades ago, it is still perfectly good but we hate it . Long story, but it only has 4 chairs which isn't really enough for the family anyway, and black leather is always a good choice for us. SO -- these chairs are a great value and very nice looking. The leather is so perfect and smooth I'm not even totally sure it isn't vinyl, but really that isn't relevant to me. The only slight negative is the beige colored top stitching. For our kitchen, no problem -- we do have oak floors and it is practically a match. The top stitching is a very wide stitch, though, and a little irregular in places. If I were to have these in a more elegant setting, I would definitely consider carefully coloring the stitching with a black marker, both to make the "look" more refined and to conceal the stitch length and irregularity of it. It is a very sttractive chair. Overall, a great value and very comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
just perfect
 from IL,  Feb 19, 2009

I was a little worried to buy chairs without testing them, even more worried about the leather quality. The 2 boxes arrived a bit damaged but the protection around the chairs were good enough to avoid problems. As soon as I opened it I saw the quality of the leather, I tested the chair immediately and I was VERY pleased by the confort. I'm more than happy with those chairs, they are really perfect.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
6 months and still love them!
 from DC Metro,  Jan 3, 2009

These chairs are fabulous - they arrived quickly, were well packed and fully intact. They are super stylish. We have been using them for 6 months at a kitchen table and they are holding up perfectly and are comfortable. The only issue is the bottom of the legs are small so if you have hard wood floors they will likely leave small circle indentations in your floors if someone a bit heavy sits in the chair. I'd recommend a rug underneath.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

I love these beautiful , stylish, comfortable chairs!!! Now everybody who comes to visit us wants to sit on them. I am very happy with this purchase,Telling the truth I was afraid to buy them without sitting on them , I tried many many chairs before and I couldn

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Avalon chairs
 from florida,  Feb 7, 2008

These chairs are a wonderful value. just wish they were a half inch shorter or had more padding on the seat. I like looking at them but find myself sitting in my old comfortable chairs.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
M from AZ
 from Scottsdale AZ,  Nov 4, 2014

These chairs are extremely comfortable, very sleek and modern.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Good Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Just like the restaurant chair...
 from Bloomfield Hills, MI,  Aug 7, 2014

If you like the style of this chair and/or have sat in one in a restaurant these are very comparable. It has a very nice build quality and is incredibly comfortable.

Good
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Quality : Excellent Value : Excellent Style : Excellent
Perfect modern chairs for our conference room
 from Cooper City, FL,  Jul 20, 2013

We bought eight (8) of these chairs and are thrilled with them. Sleek, comfortable and sturdy for our conference room. Such a great buy for the price.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chairs and comfortable too
 from South Florida,  Oct 25, 2011

We bought 4 of these chairs to replace our old kitchen chairs. We had been looking for years and did not find anything comparable for this price. The chairs are very contemporary, yet classic (being basic black and straight lines). They are comfortable for an average-size person. The seat base is more narrow than our other chairs. We love them!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? black leather is the same, but the site doesn't really show the ivory/beige stiching
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good quality, made well
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate description
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
super deal
 from new york,  Apr 20, 2011

Super cool. My wife have ordered two sets from this Avallon Raven Black Leather Dining Chair and although I was always mad about her shopping addiction now I am happy she did it. The chairs were way affordable and they look amazing. The elegant design is combined with high quality leather and sturdy steel legs making the chairs look as unique as they are. Thanks.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
avallon raven black leather dining chairs
 from OOB, Maine,  Jan 19, 2011

I bought 4 of these chairs and they arrived quick and in perfect condition, I love the sleek modern design and they are very comfortable as well. I matched them with the sorrento table, nice ,solid and sturdy. and a leather bench , all from overstock.com. I think they're perfect together. I order a lot of things from Overstock and so far I have not been dissapointed.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

I have ordered three sets from this Avallon Raven Black Leather Dining Chair for my parents as an anniversary gift. I thought the chairs will not look as high quality and as great when they arrive, because of the price, but I can say they are just as elegant, full of charm and quality, even more, they look better than in picture. In addition they are extremely comfortable.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 37 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought
Kinsley Stools (Set of 2)
Sale $71.09
Was $78.99
Compare $113.00
Save 37%
(10)
Back to top