Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
Unexpected Quality
 from Southern California,  Dec 26, 2011

I purchased this set for my daughter and granddaughter to be, thinking that by the time it showed up, it would be a nice Christmas present. I was worried that there were not any other reviews on site for the product thinking that either no one had ever purchased, or no one cared enough to leave a review. A little over 2 weeks after placing the order in California, the product arrived at my daughter's home in Virginia! And my daughter is extremely satisfied with both the color and quality -- beautiful, stable when put together, and the value hasn't been beaten in any comparison shopping I have done since. It took a few hours to get all the pieces together, but my family received 5 pieces for the price of 1 or 2, and although not very fancy, the set will last us awhile. A great buy!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Fabulous Nursery Set
 from Vancouver, WA,  Dec 6, 2011

Bought this set for my new grandbaby's nursery. I thought for the price, if it was subpar, it was no big deal and could be replaced as the baby grew. Boy, was I ever wrong. This is an extremely nice sturdy set of furniture. You would expect this to cost way more than under $$$. It was easy to put together, and is very durable. It shipped rather quickly, as is standard for Overstock. I ordered this set on a Sunday night and it was delivered the following Thursday. Wow!!!!! All for $$ shipping. Way to go Overstock. As always you prove that you are a quality provider of excellent products and excellent service.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color matched exactly to pictures
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating

My wife and I needed a nursery set for our new family. We, like most everyone these days, live on a budget. Looking at the usual stores cribs alone range much higher than this entire set. At first I was suspicious, but after reading the reviews thought I'd give it a shot. It came in 2 boxes right on time. Took me around 4 hours to put all three pieces together. I had no issues with shipping, and no issues with assembly. The furniture is sturdy stuff, its not the normal laminate on press board that you usually get with put-together furniture in this price range. It looks great, none of the pieces were damaged and everything seems really well made. We aren't expecting our son for another month, but I think this is going to work out really well, saved a lot of money too. For the people complaining about the dresser size, yes its small.....because its for infants. You shouldn't be using this for a larger child, you'll need to upgrade. If you are like us, need to buy everything and don't have a boatload of cash, this is the perfect item. Buy it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Exact
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great value! Low cost, high quality.
 from Millersville, MD,  Feb 8, 2012

This seemed too good to be true. An entire set of nursery furniture for under $$$? We were extremely pleased with the quality of the furniture and the ease of assembly. I highly recommend this product. If your looking for a great set of furniture with a clean, contemporary feel - you will love this set!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The furniture looks just like the picture.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very well made and sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Described very well.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Nursery Set!
 from Boston, MA,  Jan 2, 2012

I love this nursery set. I just finished putting it together and although my belly got in the way a few times, it was super easy to assemble. The color is a rich espresso. The individual pieces are simple with clean lines. I'm so happy I bought this set, now I can't wait for the little nugget to get here to use it!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True representation
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Sturdy parts and easy to assemble.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set!
 from Fremont, CA,  Dec 13, 2011

This crib set was very easy to assemble-even for an eight month pregnant woman! The color is dark and rich, and each piece is true to size. I look forward to using the set when my daughter is born.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is true to the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The furniture is sturdy, and looks more expensive than it truly is.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Perfect nursery set, for the perfect price
 from Wisconsin,  Nov 5, 2013

Simplistic design, easy to set-up and feels more expensive than the price tag. It's a HUGE bargain for the $*** dollars I spend on it. The only downgrade to this set would likely be the dresser is very shallow, and can only hold minimal clothing.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Happy Momma
 from Winston Salem, NC,  Aug 29, 2013

I was pregnant with my first when I found this crib set and since it had such great reviews, I decided to get it. It looked just like it did in the pictures, it was easy to set up (or at least that's what my husband said, I mostly watched), and looks great in the baby's room. The only thing I have noticed is that the wood scratches fairly easily. I was putting up a plastic mobile and it scratched the wood pretty well. Also got a little scuffed when I was playing around on where the baby monitor should go. Other than that, I love the set and would get it again if I had to choose all over again. The only reason it didn't get an excellent rating was because of the easy scratching (which is something I can live with but may upset someone else).

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Good Product
 from Connecticut,  May 21, 2013

A good product, especially for such a low price. All of the furniture is very sturdy and puts together fairly easily (definitely easier with 2 people). The whole set looks very classy (certainly not "cheap" looking). Overall I am very satisfied with this product and I look forward to using it for years to come (and even if it doesn't last, it didn't break the bank).

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Seems a little darker than the picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality - especially for the price
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Pleasently surprised.
 from New York, NY,  May 12, 2013

I purchased this set for my unborn baby not too long ago. I was skeptical due to the pricing, but was immensely surprised when I saw the actual product. The color is beautiful and neutral and can be paired with an immense amount of colors and little details to persanolize it more. It's an awesome base for a nursery or overall use ( even in the mom and dads room). Installation was fair considering the three pieces you get, just make sure you read directions correctly. A big plus was the toddler railing it came with to turn it into a bed when the time comes. Trust me you will not be dissapointed especially if you are trying to save a few bucks without cutting too much out for your little one.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color was about exactly the same color. It's beautiful deep hues are easy to pair with other furniture and easy to style.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I was pretty Impressed with the quality. I have seen mini cribs that cost the same as this bundle and aren't as good quality.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description is basic mainly goes by the measurements. Imagination is key here.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Looks nice
 from Knoxville, TN,  Jul 19, 2012

Easy to put together, all the pieces were there and the instructions made sense. The set looks nice but the pine wood dents very easily. The drawers are very shallow, they don't fit a lot of clothing. The drawers are working ok for now with tiny baby clothes but I don't see it working to well for larger sized clothes in the future. The changing pad that comes with it is ok, rather thin in comparison to the contour ones you see in stores, but we've been using it and it works just fine (sewed a basic cover for the pad.)

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? good color match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wood dents very easily
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crib is great, others are okay
 from Redondo Beach,  Sep 19, 2014

Purchased this for my new son and waited to get a month's worth of experience before writing the review. The crib is solid, easy to assemble and clean, and I don't have any problems with it. A ***** innerspring crib mattress fit perfectly. The changing table is usable - the pad is non-standard (but a standard waterproof pad will fit around it) and is only 1" thick, but the two open shelves underneath are great for storage purposes (used ****-type fabric boxes with open tops to store baby items). The dresser has very small drawers and the adhesive on the wood drawer contact paper are already starting to come off (it's particle board so the contact paper makes it match the color of the other two pieces). It works, but honestly, the best value was the crib and the fact that you do get three pieces for the price.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this set
 from Atlanta, GA,  Apr 7, 2014

I couldn't believe I could get such a great set for this price. Easy to assemble and very beautiful. Fits the average mattress and changing pad was also included. Love the convertible crib option for when my baby get older. Save your money on other extra expensive sets and invest in this one.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great price
 from Southern California,  Jan 29, 2014

Great matching furniture set. You really can't beat the price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Best deal in town!
 from Fort Lauderdale FL,  Jan 20, 2014

I am planning the room for my baby and I was having sticker shock in all of the big box retail baby stores. I found this set online and the price is FANTASTIC and the delivery was FAST. I think its a great deal and it comes in 2 big boxes delivered right to your door. I HIGHLY recommend this set!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality & affordable!
 from El Paso, TX,  Jan 8, 2014

We're new parents and didn't have much in savings for a fancy nursery for our little one, but this really helped. All of the pieces are amazing and great quality for an amazing price!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ava complete
 from NJ,  Jan 4, 2014

Needed a crib for our new grandson. He will be staying with us three days a week when mommy goes back to work. This combo fir the bill perfectly!! It Matches the color of our bedroom set and looks very nice in the space we have allotted for it. The extra dresser drawer is being used as a console table in our office room. Again great color match and saved us money when we were setting up the office. I bought the suggested mattress and it works great too!!! All and all I would not hesitate to recommend this product. Oh yes it took my son-in-law and husband about 2 hours to put all three pieces together. Not a bad project to attempt!!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Port Orange, FL,  Jan 2, 2014

My dad and I put this set together in about 2 hours. Looks really nice and I am excited to use it in the next 10 weeks! My only complaint would be looking for the full size bed rails. I have done some Google searches and it looks like you can get them at ** but they are always out of stock. For double the price at**, you can order them from the **. However, it is a lovely set, and I can not wait to use it and would recommend it to everyone. :)

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful but damaged
 from John Day, Oregon,  Dec 29, 2013

This is a very beautiful set. It's very simple, light weight, but sturdy. We have a VERY small nursery room so the smaller dresser is perfect for us! It took my husband about 2.5 hours to put together himself and the instructions were clear and easy to follow. The only thing I was disappointed about was that the dresser showed up damaged. Not BADLY damaged but, just enough to be disappointed. There were some scuffs on the front of one of the drawers and my husband actually had to glue down some of the laminate. There was also a small chip on the top of the dresser. It made me nervous for how well it will hold up through raising a toddler. Overall, very good deal for the price!!

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice nursery set
 from Chicago, Il,  Dec 27, 2013

This is a beautiful nursery set. Wood is a little cheap and will scratch easily. Overall, love this set and easy to put together.

Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 108 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 ... 6 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought