Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
What an amazing deal
 from north carolina,  Mar 8, 2012

It came in 2 shipments. It is a really heavy duty set of furniture. A little time consuming to put it together, but all in all, a great deal for the money. It really has a classic look to it when all the pieces are together

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. So far, Really Good!!!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? same
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Crib
 from Ohio,  Mar 29, 2013

This product was very good for the price. It is very stable and does not hardly move. The only things I noticed was that the drawers on the dresser come out too easy, there is not much retention. Another thing would be that almost all tho bolts, altho a similar color, show. It would appear a lot nicer if they where hidden. We also replaced the changing pad for it was cheap but a new one didnt fit so well. But for *** I am happy with it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color compared very nicely.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality is rather fair 95%.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? 100% accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product!
 from Sioux Falls, SD,  Jan 18, 2014

Excellent quality! Been in use for one year and love the products! Best value for your money, and good quality too. Highly recommend!

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome
 from Las Vegas, NnV,  Nov 7, 2013

Came really quick, looks awesome and is really sturdy I love it.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful furniture, great quality!
 from Mauldin, SC,  Nov 7, 2013

Beautiful wood. Looks nice and sturdy.Makes nursery look elegant with the rich color.

Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
Excellent
Poor
Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ava
 from Grass Lake, MI,  May 24, 2013

The crib will be a good fit for the new addition. The dresser is on the smaller size with shallow drawers.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Good
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
very nice furniture
 from Jenison, MI,  Mar 17, 2013

The quality of these pieces of furniture is acceptable. Not your highest end, but for the price I would highly recommed it. These pieces were purchased for grandma's house, so I can't comment on everyday wear. Assembly was simple, but would recommend having 2 people to put it together.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? great
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Absolutely Beautiful Baby Furniture
 from Fresno, CA,  Jan 24, 2013

This baby furniture is absolutely gorgeous. The photo does not do it justice. The crib and changing table were very easy to put together. At 8 months pregnant, I put the crib together myself in about 2 hours and that allowed for many breaks in between. My son put together the changing table in no time flat. The dresser on the other hand, was a beast. The dresser was not so easy to put together and took the majority of the day. But once you get all the pieces put together, the furniture is absolutely beautiful and very well made. I am extremely happy with the quality. You will not find furniture this nice for this price. Thanks Overstock.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Excellent
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on point
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great quality and beautiful color!
 from Albany, GA,  Jan 24, 2013

I highly recommend this product! My daughter as well as our whole family agreed that the baby crib and furniture purchased was beautiful, well made, very affordable and very easy to assemble! There are lots of screws, nuts and bolts; however, they are packaged so very neatly and separately, not all bunched up together as in some other assemble it yourself furniture! This was a big plus for the guys who assembled (2 guys) the furniture!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The product is richer in color than in the online picture. Extremely pleased!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy baby furniture - quality is high - packaged well.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
There is better for the price!
 from Union City, CA,  Dec 31, 2012

I think there are better cribs for the price. I saw all the wonderful reviews and bought this set right away. I'd do a little more research and also, only the crib is JPMA certified. I didn't know what to look for before purchasing, or else that would've been a requirement. The espresso set was not available when I purchased, and I would've probably liked that color better. That other set is all JPMA certified, so something o insider before buying this set. While assembling the furniture, my husband screwed on a screw too tightly n a piece of wood broke. Also, we ended up with a few dents (not very noticeable) and chipped paint, and we were not being rough. I was looking at Walmart.com and it looked like they have some nicer crib sets for similar or a lower price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. I thought it'd be more sturdy but it's really not. The changing table seems flimsy an the wood is very light. My husband put a screw on a bit iSight on the changing table and a small piece of wood chipped off.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Semi.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
This nursery set will be a treasued item
 from New Port,  Oct 30, 2012

We think that our grandson will get many years of joy from using this nursery to adulthood and probably usse it for hisown children in the future. It can be reonfigured as necessary to meet all his needs as he grows to adulthood and beyond. Quality is timeless and goes well with any decor choice. Wish a set like this of this quality had been available when we had little ones. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a quality set of nursery furniture.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was very accurate and met expectations
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is something we are proud to give our new grandson and his parents.Highly recommended to others.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? It met all our expectations as to use and appearaance. Finest craftmanship exhibited.
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ava Nursery set!
 from daytona beach, florida,  Oct 16, 2012

This was the first crib set me and my husband bought. And it was BEAUTIFUL!!! Great quality! LOVED IT!!!!

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Ava Complete 5 piece Nursery Set
 from Jacksonville, FL,  Sep 27, 2012

I ordered this because I wanted a nice nursery set that did not cost a fortune. After reading all of the good reviews I purchased this. It is a great product. We are very happy with it. The cherry color is nice. The furniture is sturdy. The wood does not scratch easily. My husband was skeptical at first when it pulled it out of the box, but after putting it all together he was very impressed. It is a great deal for the price! I'm very happy I decided on this set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same color as in picture
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Exceptional quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? No
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Los Angeles, CA,  Sep 27, 2012

Took a few hours to put together, but well worth it. The finished pieces look fantastic in the nursery.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? matched
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. great quality furniture-not IKEA
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Awesome deal
 from Japan,  Sep 9, 2012

This whole set is the most amazing deal. I've researched on many other websites and could not find any deal like this one. The quality is great, its looks so nice in my daughters room. i love the cherry wood. Great buy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? great
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. very good
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? accurate
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Almost didn't buy online
 from Mankato, MN,  Jul 25, 2012

My wife and I are almost due for our first baby, and we had been looking around at regular walk-in stores for cribs. The cribs by themselves were generally starting at over 300 dollars. When she became insistent that it was time to buy, I began quickly looking online to check comparables. I read lots of the reviews, and showed her the Ava set. We ordered, and it arrived within a week in two boxes (both light enough for me to carry (one at a time)). Assembly was really easy and only took about three hours for the whole set.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great! Far more sturdy than I imagined.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate. Although the picture must have been compressed. So the items are actually bigger than I thought they would be (Great)
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 

This set is gorgeous! The manufacturer's pictures do NOT do it justice! The cherry stain is a warm, elegant color with rich depth since it is solid stained pine, not cheap veneer. The directions were simply laid out and easy to follow. My husband and I put the whole set together in a couple hours and the whole time he was amazed by the quality that the manufacturer put into each individual piece. He kept saying, "We only paid $300 for this?!" It is definitely built to last. This is not a cheap, flimsy set! I would recommend this nursery set to my family and friends, and would want someone to recommend this set to me. It is absolutely the best value at an amazing price.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Beautiful, so much nicer in person!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy, made with quality and built to last.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate, but the pictures do not show the quality of the set!
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Simply Adorable!
 from Minot, ND,  Jun 7, 2012

I looked around for a cute and affordable crib set and those were 2 words that I couldn't find together until I found this set. I am so glad that I took a chance. There is no reason to pay more.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was as expected
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It does scratch easily but just be aware of that and be careful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I received what I expected
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great set
 from Philadelphia, PA,  May 22, 2012

The entire set took me 2 hours to put together with the dresser being the most difficult because of the different screw sizes. Overall the instructions were accurate, and everything was nicely done. I wish they'd include extra screws just in case but other than that, all good. You'll want to use a power tool with Torx bits instead of the Allen wrench to make it go faster. Be careful not to over tighten...it's sturdier than you'd think. I feel like they should've included a wall tether for the changing table, but you can get this easily from an hardware store. Great product overall.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Spot on
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very easy to assemble and looks great.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Excellent
  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great product
 from Charlotte, NC,  May 16, 2012

I was pretty reluctant to buy a nursery set over the internet without seeing it first, but I was pleasantly surprised. Wood color looks very rich and expensive. Great deal for price.

  • Would you recommend this to a friend? Yes
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 1-20 of 38 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
Back to top