Product Reviews

This product can only be shipped to certain zip codes. View full details page for more information.

View Full Details
Options:

This item is out of stock.

Showing 41-60 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:
 
 
Rating
About the right price
 from Boulder Co,  Feb 23, 2013

very easy to put together, but quite boxy from the back. They look like what they are........not a high end chair

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not as vivid as seen online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is fine for the price, but not the wonderful qualtiy that others described in their reviews.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? failry accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Extremely satisfied!!
 from Chicago, IL,  Feb 19, 2013

I LOVE this chair. Some people that wrote reviews made it sound like the chair almost looked like it was a solid color in person, but that is NOT the case. Yes, the squares are slightly lighter in person than on the site, but it is FAR from solid and the colors pop out in my room and match EVERYTHING! So the pillow in the picture on the site is bigger than the pillow that comes with it... WHO CARES? It's a great chair and WELL worth the $$$ and no shipping fees. Very satisfied.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Just slightly lighter in person than on the site.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice, solid, well made.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great looking chair
 from Albuquerque, NM,  Feb 14, 2013

I needed chairs for my living room as it is too small for a couch. I wanted color and pattern and my husband is not a big fan of patterns. I also wanted a good price - especially since I wanted 2 of them. I saw these and the colors looked right. The pattern was also not overwhelming or really bold so I thought I had a shot of my husband liking them. They arrived very quickly. It took me about an hour to put them together, the only problem I ran into is there are 4 angled screws for the legs and it took me a bit to get them in. (Note: If you get these, tighten the screws as you put them in (just snug). This helps snug the chair and leg together and allows the next screw to go in easier.) I do a lot of put together furniture and this was pretty simple and although it says to use 2 people I did them myself and I am a small person. They are nice heavy chairs. The colors are nice, the background is a golden tannish brown and the checks in greens and reds. They look really nice in my living room which has a yellow chair and a half and red curtains. My husband came home and saw them and loved them! Great chairs for the price, very nice looking. I am super happy with this purchase.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Same
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Exact
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Horrible construction
 from North Carolina,  Feb 1, 2013

This furniture is horribly constructed. The pilot holes do line up with each other, but they do not line up to build a usable chair. My husband is quite handy, so we saved ourselves the hassle of returning and replacing it. He had to drill new holes for screws that did not line up and use teflon tape to secure the leveling pad for the front leg. The chair was off by more than an inch and wobbled like crazy until he fixed the mistakes. I do not recommend this chair and regret that I gave the overall rating more value than the poor reviews.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color is muted compared to photo
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Poorly made
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Fairly accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Autumn Windows Accent Chair
 from Oklahoma,  Jan 30, 2013

The chair was purchased as an accent chair for extra seating. The chair resembles the picture in shape only as the actual fabric colors when compared with the picture are very muted and not bright as they appear on-line. The extra throw pillow is much smaller than portrayed. I am disappointed with the quality of wood for the legs. The first chair had to be exchanged for a problem with one of the legs. The second already has a crack in one of the front legs that did not appear to be there when I put it together and it has been used twice by people each well under 200 pounds and I've had it less than a month.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color on site appears much brighter with more distinct colors than the actual fabric.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The extra pillow is much smaller than depicted in the picture. The fabric seems to be durable, although as mentioned previously only slightly resembles the picture in color although still pretty.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? I would rate the accuracy very low.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Very Pleased
 from Pennsylvania,  Jan 25, 2013

I originally bought this to use as accent chair in my master bedroom. It hasn't made it there yet. Matched great in two other rooms and alternate when extra seating is needed. Cushion could be a little more padded, but overall it is a great chair and the colors are wonderful.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Color was an exact match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality for the price. A little more cushion in the seat would make it better
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Right on
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chairs!
 from Lake Charles, LA,  Dec 28, 2012

The chairs arrived sooner than expected and the quality was great for the price. I searched several stores looking for fabulous accent chairs with no luck. The chairs were a beautiful addition to my living room and always complimented.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The site color was slightly darker.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The qualiaty was excellent.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice chair for the price
 from Atlanta, GA,  Dec 26, 2012

I have been looking for a chair that was old-fashioned, good quality at a reasonable price. There were a couple of options on the site to select from. I decided to go with this chair because of the color, price, and free shipping. The color is a little lighter than I expected and the legs were a little more difficult to attached. It was hard the line up the holes. Otherwise, I like the chair and the pillow makes it look a little more classy.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The color of the chair was a little lighter than in the pictures. The detail is subtle but still quite nice.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. The quality was OK. But what can you expect for that price.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The site description was pretty accurate. Should have mentioned something about attaching the legs.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love the chair.
 from Staffordsville, KY,  Dec 13, 2012

I Love the chair. Was easy to put together also. Looks great!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The photo actually looks a brighter color than in real.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Autumn windows accent chair
 from California,  Dec 3, 2012

Great chair. Easy to assemble. Colors matched description. Seat of chair was bigger than expected, but looks great.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Yes
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. High quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Matched actual chair
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Beautiful and Comfortable
 from Woodland Washington,  Nov 22, 2012

I purchased two of these accent chairs. They look great in our reading corner under the window in our living-room! I am very pleased with the over-all product - even the packaging was done extremely well! The directions were clear/concise and easy to read. It only took me about an hour to assemble the first chair by myself, and less time for the second one. The colors are beautiful and the chairs are very comfortable! I will definitely recommend these to my friends. When it comes time for me to order an accent chair for my bedroom, Overstock.com is right where I'm going! Thanks Overstock for supplying quality merchandise for such an affordable price! Sincerely, Eva S.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Perfectly!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very sturdy and well crafted.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Comfortable accent chair
 from Long Island, NY,  Nov 19, 2012

I purchased the chair to go with my leather couch and love seat. I absolutely love it. It not only looks good but it is also comfortable. It is also larger than it looks. The only negative was in the assembly, had difficulty with one of the screws, but other than that I would highly recommend this product.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? The background color matches exactly but the other colors are not as sharp as depicted
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Great quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? The description was totally accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great chair for the value.
 from Nashville, TN,  Nov 13, 2012

Love this chair! Using it in the corner of guest bedroom and it is very cozy. Chair arrived within 3 business days and the assembly was relatively easy. Took about 20 minutes. The fabric and colors are very nice quality for the price. Initially the chair had a bit of chemical smell but this dissappeared after a day or two. I was hesitant about ordering furniture online but would definitely order from Overstock.com again.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Good match
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Nice quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
The Perfect Chair!
 from Las Cruces, NM,  Nov 8, 2012

I love my chair! I have been think about ordering this chair for sometime and I'm so glad I finally did. I think for the price you can't go wrong. I like the muted colors it works perfectly in my house. I've placed my chair in the foyer or entry way of my home and how I'm looking for the perfect table to go next to it.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Not quite accurate. The colors on the chair are much more muted like everybody is saying.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good Quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Other than the color pretty accurate.
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Some problems
 from Lancaster NY,  Nov 7, 2012

I like the chair very much. It looks great with my red furniture. The problems occurred when assembling the chair. Some of the screws were too short. It meant a trip to the hardware store to buy longer ones. My husband was upset with the people who pre-drilled holes and packaged the screws.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? It was as pictured.
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality. The problems occured when assemblying the chair.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Love this chair!!!
 from Belleville, IL,  Oct 6, 2012

I couldn't be more happier about buying this chair from overstock.com. We did have a little set back when it arrived though. It was missing its two front legs. lol I called the company and they sent out the legs via UPS, and which I received in two days. I was able to put it together and love it. I have never bought furniture online like this before. So I am very pleased with shipping...it was fast and plus the shipping price was great, service...the gentlemen on phone was very polite, and not to mention how wonderful the chair is, and the price. NICE! OVERALL.... GREAT PURCHASE!!!!!!!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Great!
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. It is well made and sturdy!
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Very!
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Accent Chair
 from East Amherst, Ny,  Sep 27, 2012

Love the chair. Design is contemporary and attractive.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Very well
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Looks and feels great. Comfortable.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Chair is awesome!
 from PA,  Sep 25, 2012

I love this chair. Wanted something for a corner near a window in the kitchen so I could drink coffee, relax or even sit and do some work or reading. This has the perfect size seat and back for any size person and the pattern is wonderful. Very study!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? perfect
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. wonderful
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? perfect
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Nice
 from Wasington, DC Area,  Sep 14, 2012

This is a very nice, well made accent chair. Even though the description gives the dimensions it is larger than I expected. Also, the colors are less intense in reality than online. Both of these facts are workable, and the chair is quite nice. It goes well where I had envisioned putting it, so all is well.

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? Lighter than shown online
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Very nice quality; sturdy.
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? Description was accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Rating
Great Chair
 from Florida,  Sep 4, 2012

Great chair! Easy to put together and adds that pop of color to your room!

  • How did the color on site compare with the actual product? True to color
  • Please tell us about the quality of the product. Good quality
  • How accurate was the on site description of the product? very accurate
Was This Review Helpful?
 
 
Showing 41-60 of 197 reviews for this product
Previous 1 2 3 4 ... 10 Next
Sort Reviews By:

Sponsored Links


 
People who bought this also bought